SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5632 (Misses pants and belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:35 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katie lynne said... (7/16/09 5:42 PM) Reply
Your pants are so cool. I like all of the adjustments you made--I'll make use of your crotch slash/spread technique. You did a great job on these pants. And, my dear, you do not have a large behind! (You have my permission to cuff anyone who says you do.)
RachelStonebreaker said... (7/10/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Your added touches make these looks better than RTW, they look couture. I looked at some of your other pics and you are one smart sewer!!!
Stitchcakes said... (7/9/09 12:23 PM) Reply
I would definitely buy these RTW. I love your tummy panel! What a great thing to add to pants. Thanks.
Woolygal said... (7/9/09 8:40 AM) Reply
Nice job.
Rebecca D said... (7/9/09 7:30 AM) Reply
I love the look of these. I think you got a great fit. Thanks for a helpful review.
Nancywin said... (7/9/09 7:01 AM) Reply
These are really cute and now I think I may have to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing your seat alteration. I think this is exactly what I need to do on my next pair of pants!
SewLil said... (7/8/09 6:00 PM) Reply
Love these! Very nice.
Patti B said... (7/8/09 5:56 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. I had dismissed this pattern but it's creeping back into consideration.
FreyaStark said... (7/8/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. Well done.
Alse said... (7/8/09 3:08 PM) Reply
Love your capris! I never considered this pattern, but yours look so much better than the pattern picture that I'm considering it now!
Christas said... (7/8/09 11:37 AM) Reply
Wonderful pair of capri pants! Thanks so much for the helpful tutorials in your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2791

photo
by: twistedang...

Review
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details