SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5632 (Misses pants and belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wonderful pair of capri pants! Thanks so much for the helpful tutorials in your review!
7/8/09 11:37 AM
Alse said...
Love your capris! I never considered this pattern, but yours look so much better than the pattern picture that I'm considering it now!
7/8/09 3:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. Well done.
7/8/09 5:45 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice pants. I had dismissed this pattern but it's creeping back into consideration.
7/8/09 5:56 PM
SewLil said...
Love these! Very nice.
7/8/09 6:00 PM
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and now I think I may have to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing your seat alteration. I think this is exactly what I need to do on my next pair of pants!
7/9/09 7:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the look of these. I think you got a great fit. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/9/09 7:30 AM
Woolygal said...
Nice job.
7/9/09 8:40 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I would definitely buy these RTW. I love your tummy panel! What a great thing to add to pants. Thanks.
7/9/09 12:23 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your added touches make these looks better than RTW, they look couture. I looked at some of your other pics and you are one smart sewer!!!
7/10/09 6:37 PM
katie lynne said...
Your pants are so cool. I like all of the adjustments you made--I'll make use of your crotch slash/spread technique. You did a great job on these pants. And, my dear, you do not have a large behind! (You have my permission to cuff anyone who says you do.)
7/16/09 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review