SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Hyperart (Briolette Handbag Purse)

Viewed 128 times 

Member since: 1/21/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 7:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
zoezmommy said... (1/8/13 8:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting...I'm going to order it. Never would have found it without your review :-)
hyperart said... (7/10/09 3:50 AM) Reply
Hi--thanks for the review about my pattern! I found this by browsing through my Etsy stats (not trying to stalk or anything!). I'm so glad you liked it! :) I added the elastic to the lining too because I figured women often have to carry a lot in their bags, so I wanted to make sure it can accommodate that. But perhaps I should make it an option instead! Anyway, thanks for the review! :) It was really insightful.
katie lynne said... (7/6/09 7:26 PM) Reply
Very groovey looking bag. You used such great fabrics and your execution is super. Hadn't heard of this vendor before--thanks for turning us on to hyperart!
Mrs. Columbo said... (6/30/09 4:31 PM) Reply
Great looking bag! Your friend will love it!
Mary Nanna said... (6/29/09 2:19 AM) Reply
What a great looking bag. They're right, I can't believe that a hobbyist seamstress put that together. This looks really really fantastic.
mrs quickly said... (6/28/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Great looking bag with very professional results. I really like your choice of fabrics. I think I may get the pattern.
Tiner W said... (6/28/09 7:54 AM) Reply
I like this so much! Great fabric!
sewtime said... (6/27/09 7:42 PM) Reply
Cute-cute!!! Love the fabric!!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6235

by: Nancy Anne

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details