SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Looks like a great basic! The neckline seems as if it would be very flattering and the fabric is excellent.
6/27/09 10:21 PM
Jali said...
Nice neckline and the fabric is fun. Great looking dress!
6/27/09 10:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo dress!
6/28/09 4:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Such a classy dress--I love it. And the fabric didn't even get to age!
6/28/09 7:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I'd totally overlooked this pattern in favour of the Tippi Hedren dress from the same issue, and because of that flounce. I'm loving yours, and I need to go dig out this issue now!
6/28/09 8:24 AM
suesmith said...
Classic summer chic! Just dug this one out after seeing your dress. Guess our fabric isn't the only thing in our stashes that needs to age a little!
6/28/09 9:51 AM
madamemaigret said...
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really elegant and the fabric is wild. I really must stop finding BWOF patterns I want to make from issues I don't have!And thanks for the zipper link; I need to practise this!
6/28/09 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
A beautiful dress. The simple lines let the fabric shine.
6/28/09 10:27 AM
Lisette said...
Very cute dress, I might have the perfect fabric for it...
6/28/09 8:52 PM
Grammy Gin said...
very nice dress!
6/28/09 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now