SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Looks like a great basic! The neckline seems as if it would be very flattering and the fabric is excellent.
6/27/09 10:21 PM
Jali said...
Nice neckline and the fabric is fun. Great looking dress!
6/27/09 10:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo dress!
6/28/09 4:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Such a classy dress--I love it. And the fabric didn't even get to age!
6/28/09 7:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I'd totally overlooked this pattern in favour of the Tippi Hedren dress from the same issue, and because of that flounce. I'm loving yours, and I need to go dig out this issue now!
6/28/09 8:24 AM
suesmith said...
Classic summer chic! Just dug this one out after seeing your dress. Guess our fabric isn't the only thing in our stashes that needs to age a little!
6/28/09 9:51 AM
madamemaigret said...
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really elegant and the fabric is wild. I really must stop finding BWOF patterns I want to make from issues I don't have!And thanks for the zipper link; I need to practise this!
6/28/09 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
A beautiful dress. The simple lines let the fabric shine.
6/28/09 10:27 AM
Lisette said...
Very cute dress, I might have the perfect fabric for it...
6/28/09 8:52 PM
Grammy Gin said...
very nice dress!
6/28/09 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Simplicity 1798

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now