SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/27/09 9:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said...
This dress looks so great on you! It was nice to meet you today.
9/26/09 6:42 PM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your dress. It such a great print on you.
7/2/09 4:27 AM
waltzqueen said...
You look fabulous in this dress !!
7/1/09 3:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both versions of your dress are awesome!
6/29/09 11:37 AM
Lynnelle said...
Awesome!! I love that print and think you look great!!
6/29/09 10:15 AM
DivaQ said...
Great dress!
6/29/09 0:18 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking dress. Your reviews are so helpful to me in finding patterns for the also busty. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 11:24 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic! You and the dress look wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration to try a wrap this summer.
6/28/09 11:12 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress is awsome! Love the background! ;D
6/28/09 10:59 PM
Jali said...
You look great and lovely fabric choice for the pattern. Your review makes me want to go and get this pattern.
6/28/09 10:50 PM
bananaoil said...
I hear and will OBEY. And I have looked at this pattern and thought… nahhhh. Yours looks so nice and you have answered my concern about the wrap aspect. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 7:09 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! I love that print, and now that I'm seeing it made up am wondering why I didn't add it to my stash when it was available. ;)
6/28/09 2:34 PM
christinawo said...
You look great! I've made this dress two times and I love it. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 1:35 PM
barbcl said...
What a great look, and you wear it so well.
6/28/09 12:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow!!! That looks fabulous on you. I am also in the midst of making this one. Thanks for the tips on using interfacing on the hems. What has taken us so long to jump on this bandwagon???
6/28/09 11:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous, Melody. I am making this one up now and hope mine turns out as good as yours. Fabulous look for you.
6/28/09 10:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new dresses. OK, I give! I'll be first in line on Tuesday when Vogue patterns are on sale. This one goes first into my shopping cart. This will be the year of the plus sized girls making this fabulous dress.
6/28/09 10:30 AM
carolynw said...
How cool are you in these two dresses!! I am in the midst of making this and hope it will look as good on me as it does on you. By the way - also love the fabric
6/28/09 9:43 AM
nellc said...
You look fabulous in this, love the dress and love the shoes!
6/28/09 8:58 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! I love that print! You did a fantastic job.
6/28/09 7:16 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely job! This pattern is such a winner!
6/28/09 6:08 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I've seen this dress on Melody in person and she was working it just like she is in the photo. Still lovin' those shoes Mel!
6/28/09 0:40 AM
maedchen said...
looks great!
6/28/09 0:04 AM
Bruna said...
Absolutly gorgeous, you look great!
6/27/09 11:20 PM
QuiltersFan said...
You look really terrific in this dress. I have this pattern - I know, I need to make it up, right now!
6/27/09 10:55 PM
sew42mom said...
You look fabulous!
6/27/09 10:43 PM
sewglenda said...
you look great from head to toe.
6/27/09 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info