SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/27/09 9:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewglenda said...
you look great from head to toe.
6/27/09 10:35 PM
sew42mom said...
You look fabulous!
6/27/09 10:43 PM
QuiltersFan said...
You look really terrific in this dress. I have this pattern - I know, I need to make it up, right now!
6/27/09 10:55 PM
Bruna said...
Absolutly gorgeous, you look great!
6/27/09 11:20 PM
maedchen said...
looks great!
6/28/09 0:04 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I've seen this dress on Melody in person and she was working it just like she is in the photo. Still lovin' those shoes Mel!
6/28/09 0:40 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely job! This pattern is such a winner!
6/28/09 6:08 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! I love that print! You did a fantastic job.
6/28/09 7:16 AM
nellc said...
You look fabulous in this, love the dress and love the shoes!
6/28/09 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
How cool are you in these two dresses!! I am in the midst of making this and hope it will look as good on me as it does on you. By the way - also love the fabric
6/28/09 9:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new dresses. OK, I give! I'll be first in line on Tuesday when Vogue patterns are on sale. This one goes first into my shopping cart. This will be the year of the plus sized girls making this fabulous dress.
6/28/09 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous, Melody. I am making this one up now and hope mine turns out as good as yours. Fabulous look for you.
6/28/09 10:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow!!! That looks fabulous on you. I am also in the midst of making this one. Thanks for the tips on using interfacing on the hems. What has taken us so long to jump on this bandwagon???
6/28/09 11:42 AM
barbcl said...
What a great look, and you wear it so well.
6/28/09 12:54 PM
christinawo said...
You look great! I've made this dress two times and I love it. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 1:35 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! I love that print, and now that I'm seeing it made up am wondering why I didn't add it to my stash when it was available. ;)
6/28/09 2:34 PM
bananaoil said...
I hear and will OBEY. And I have looked at this pattern and thought… nahhhh. Yours looks so nice and you have answered my concern about the wrap aspect. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 7:09 PM
Jali said...
You look great and lovely fabric choice for the pattern. Your review makes me want to go and get this pattern.
6/28/09 10:50 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress is awsome! Love the background! ;D
6/28/09 10:59 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic! You and the dress look wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration to try a wrap this summer.
6/28/09 11:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking dress. Your reviews are so helpful to me in finding patterns for the also busty. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 11:24 PM
DivaQ said...
Great dress!
6/29/09 0:18 AM
Lynnelle said...
Awesome!! I love that print and think you look great!!
6/29/09 10:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both versions of your dress are awesome!
6/29/09 11:37 AM
waltzqueen said...
You look fabulous in this dress !!
7/1/09 3:08 PM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your dress. It such a great print on you.
7/2/09 4:27 AM
RobinMCPA said...
This dress looks so great on you! It was nice to meet you today.
9/26/09 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now