Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 754 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/27/09 9:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewglenda said...
you look great from head to toe.
6/27/09 10:35 PM
sew42mom said...
You look fabulous!
6/27/09 10:43 PM
QuiltersFan said...
You look really terrific in this dress. I have this pattern - I know, I need to make it up, right now!
6/27/09 10:55 PM
Bruna said...
Absolutly gorgeous, you look great!
6/27/09 11:20 PM
maedchen said...
looks great!
6/28/09 0:04 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I've seen this dress on Melody in person and she was working it just like she is in the photo. Still lovin' those shoes Mel!
6/28/09 0:40 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely job! This pattern is such a winner!
6/28/09 6:08 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! I love that print! You did a fantastic job.
6/28/09 7:16 AM
nellc said...
You look fabulous in this, love the dress and love the shoes!
6/28/09 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
How cool are you in these two dresses!! I am in the midst of making this and hope it will look as good on me as it does on you. By the way - also love the fabric
6/28/09 9:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new dresses. OK, I give! I'll be first in line on Tuesday when Vogue patterns are on sale. This one goes first into my shopping cart. This will be the year of the plus sized girls making this fabulous dress.
6/28/09 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous, Melody. I am making this one up now and hope mine turns out as good as yours. Fabulous look for you.
6/28/09 10:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow!!! That looks fabulous on you. I am also in the midst of making this one. Thanks for the tips on using interfacing on the hems. What has taken us so long to jump on this bandwagon???
6/28/09 11:42 AM
barbcl said...
What a great look, and you wear it so well.
6/28/09 12:54 PM
christinawo said...
You look great! I've made this dress two times and I love it. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 1:35 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! I love that print, and now that I'm seeing it made up am wondering why I didn't add it to my stash when it was available. ;)
6/28/09 2:34 PM
bananaoil said...
I hear and will OBEY. And I have looked at this pattern and thought… nahhhh. Yours looks so nice and you have answered my concern about the wrap aspect. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 7:09 PM
Jali said...
You look great and lovely fabric choice for the pattern. Your review makes me want to go and get this pattern.
6/28/09 10:50 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress is awsome! Love the background! ;D
6/28/09 10:59 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic! You and the dress look wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration to try a wrap this summer.
6/28/09 11:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking dress. Your reviews are so helpful to me in finding patterns for the also busty. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 11:24 PM
DivaQ said...
Great dress!
6/29/09 0:18 AM
Lynnelle said...
Awesome!! I love that print and think you look great!!
6/29/09 10:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both versions of your dress are awesome!
6/29/09 11:37 AM
waltzqueen said...
You look fabulous in this dress !!
7/1/09 3:08 PM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your dress. It such a great print on you.
7/2/09 4:27 AM
RobinMCPA said...
This dress looks so great on you! It was nice to meet you today.
9/26/09 6:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us