SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6034 (UPDATE -Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2027 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 37)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 9:28 AM
Last Updated:2/21/04 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said... (1/5/04 7:28 AM) Reply
Joan, I used 1 1/4" sport elastic because that's all that I had, plus I really like the way it feels. Nice and soft. Here is Georgene's review of a skirt where she describes the process in detail. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1852 You may find non-roll elastic better.
joan said... (1/4/04 8:56 PM) Reply
Cindyann, your skirt is lovely. I really like the looks of the waist area using the serged-on elastic technique. What width elastic do you suggest?
Schnauzer said... (1/4/04 8:30 PM) Reply
Gorgeous,both in style and fabric choice. Such pretty colours.Really lovely lines. Very well done.
Lisa Laree said... (1/4/04 7:49 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! I'm going to have to try the pants on it -- pull on style, straight legs, and pockets!
AnneM said... (1/4/04 6:55 PM) Reply
Thank you, thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I had looked for a knit gored skirt pattern and hadn't found one. This is just what I was looking for!
drsue said... (1/4/04 3:52 PM) Reply
very pretty. I've never been a fan of elastic waists but yours looks great. I may give that technique a try.
jlg said... (1/4/04 12:14 PM) Reply
I have to agree that your skirt is beautiful; there doesn't seem to be a better word for it. Great job, Cindy Ann.
Ivy R said... (1/4/04 11:40 AM) Reply
This skirt is just beautiful - both the final look and the fabric. I will defiitely be checking this pattern out.
Enid E said... (1/4/04 11:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! Love the print and the colors..your alternative sewing methods resulted in a real nice garment! I think I will pick up this pattern ~ I like all the views.
Chimene said... (1/4/04 11:22 AM) Reply
The skirt is beautiful! You did a wonderful job. As a newbie, it is nice to see and learn how a pattern can be altered with great results! Thanks.
sewgirl said... (1/4/04 10:29 AM) Reply
Wow, how pretty. This is the second New Look pattern I've come across this weekend that looks so appealing. They seem to sew up very nicely. What a well kept little secret!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review