Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6034 (UPDATE -Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2024 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 9:28 AM
Last Updated:2/21/04 4:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl said...
Wow, how pretty. This is the second New Look pattern I've come across this weekend that looks so appealing. They seem to sew up very nicely. What a well kept little secret!!
1/4/04 10:29 AM
Chimene said...
The skirt is beautiful! You did a wonderful job. As a newbie, it is nice to see and learn how a pattern can be altered with great results! Thanks.
1/4/04 11:22 AM
Enid E said...
Beautiful fabric! Love the print and the colors..your alternative sewing methods resulted in a real nice garment! I think I will pick up this pattern ~ I like all the views.
1/4/04 11:39 AM
Ivy R said...
This skirt is just beautiful - both the final look and the fabric. I will defiitely be checking this pattern out.
1/4/04 11:40 AM
jlg said...
I have to agree that your skirt is beautiful; there doesn't seem to be a better word for it. Great job, Cindy Ann.
1/4/04 12:14 PM
drsue said...
very pretty. I've never been a fan of elastic waists but yours looks great. I may give that technique a try.
1/4/04 3:52 PM
AnneM said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I had looked for a knit gored skirt pattern and hadn't found one. This is just what I was looking for!
1/4/04 6:55 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! I'm going to have to try the pants on it -- pull on style, straight legs, and pockets!
1/4/04 7:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous,both in style and fabric choice. Such pretty colours.Really lovely lines. Very well done.
1/4/04 8:30 PM
joan said...
Cindyann, your skirt is lovely. I really like the looks of the waist area using the serged-on elastic technique. What width elastic do you suggest?
1/4/04 8:56 PM
cindyann said...
Joan, I used 1 1/4" sport elastic because that's all that I had, plus I really like the way it feels. Nice and soft. Here is Georgene's review of a skirt where she describes the process in detail. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1852 You may find non-roll elastic better.
1/5/04 7:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us