SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6034 (UPDATE -Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2025 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 9:28 AM
Last Updated:2/21/04 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Joan, I used 1 1/4" sport elastic because that's all that I had, plus I really like the way it feels. Nice and soft. Here is Georgene's review of a skirt where she describes the process in detail. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1852 You may find non-roll elastic better.
1/5/04 7:28 AM
joan said...
Cindyann, your skirt is lovely. I really like the looks of the waist area using the serged-on elastic technique. What width elastic do you suggest?
1/4/04 8:56 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous,both in style and fabric choice. Such pretty colours.Really lovely lines. Very well done.
1/4/04 8:30 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! I'm going to have to try the pants on it -- pull on style, straight legs, and pockets!
1/4/04 7:49 PM
AnneM said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I had looked for a knit gored skirt pattern and hadn't found one. This is just what I was looking for!
1/4/04 6:55 PM
drsue said...
very pretty. I've never been a fan of elastic waists but yours looks great. I may give that technique a try.
1/4/04 3:52 PM
jlg said...
I have to agree that your skirt is beautiful; there doesn't seem to be a better word for it. Great job, Cindy Ann.
1/4/04 12:14 PM
Ivy R said...
This skirt is just beautiful - both the final look and the fabric. I will defiitely be checking this pattern out.
1/4/04 11:40 AM
Enid E said...
Beautiful fabric! Love the print and the colors..your alternative sewing methods resulted in a real nice garment! I think I will pick up this pattern ~ I like all the views.
1/4/04 11:39 AM
Chimene said...
The skirt is beautiful! You did a wonderful job. As a newbie, it is nice to see and learn how a pattern can be altered with great results! Thanks.
1/4/04 11:22 AM
sewgirl said...
Wow, how pretty. This is the second New Look pattern I've come across this weekend that looks so appealing. They seem to sew up very nicely. What a well kept little secret!!
1/4/04 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Vivienne -Skirt

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review