SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6034 (UPDATE -Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2026 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 9:28 AM
Last Updated:2/21/04 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Joan, I used 1 1/4" sport elastic because that's all that I had, plus I really like the way it feels. Nice and soft. Here is Georgene's review of a skirt where she describes the process in detail. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1852 You may find non-roll elastic better.
1/5/04 7:28 AM
joan said...
Cindyann, your skirt is lovely. I really like the looks of the waist area using the serged-on elastic technique. What width elastic do you suggest?
1/4/04 8:56 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous,both in style and fabric choice. Such pretty colours.Really lovely lines. Very well done.
1/4/04 8:30 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! I'm going to have to try the pants on it -- pull on style, straight legs, and pockets!
1/4/04 7:49 PM
AnneM said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I had looked for a knit gored skirt pattern and hadn't found one. This is just what I was looking for!
1/4/04 6:55 PM
drsue said...
very pretty. I've never been a fan of elastic waists but yours looks great. I may give that technique a try.
1/4/04 3:52 PM
jlg said...
I have to agree that your skirt is beautiful; there doesn't seem to be a better word for it. Great job, Cindy Ann.
1/4/04 12:14 PM
Ivy R said...
This skirt is just beautiful - both the final look and the fabric. I will defiitely be checking this pattern out.
1/4/04 11:40 AM
Enid E said...
Beautiful fabric! Love the print and the colors..your alternative sewing methods resulted in a real nice garment! I think I will pick up this pattern ~ I like all the views.
1/4/04 11:39 AM
Chimene said...
The skirt is beautiful! You did a wonderful job. As a newbie, it is nice to see and learn how a pattern can be altered with great results! Thanks.
1/4/04 11:22 AM
sewgirl said...
Wow, how pretty. This is the second New Look pattern I've come across this weekend that looks so appealing. They seem to sew up very nicely. What a well kept little secret!!
1/4/04 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Jalie 2445

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review