SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 1:34 AM
Last Updated:6/28/09 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (6/29/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Great looking tee. Your recycling certainly worked, and the idea is a great one.
kerrynw said... (6/29/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Great tshirt. Thanks for the links.
Karen6790 said... (6/28/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Somehow I've missed this tee while working through my Ottobres - it looks great, very RTW, and I love your stencil detail. I'm a big recycler too, so congrats on rescuing your husband's shirt and repurposing it into something much cooler.
quixoticpixels said... (6/28/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
Mufffet said... (6/28/09 6:24 PM) Reply
This is great! Looks terrific on you and the motif is really nice! Looks so professional. I think perhaps the effect you got that you think isn't good on the edges really *IS* good and looks really nice. :)
RuthieSews said... (6/28/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Looks great. I am really impressed! Thanks for the ideas on recutting larger garments and the stencil motif.
nellc said... (6/28/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Great T-shirt, I like the stencil design.
dbsewer said... (6/28/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Very cute top. That's a great tip, cutting apart a large and no longer worn T-shirt. I was wondering how I was going to make a muslin for some camis and you've solved it. The top looks great on you, and it's a pretty color.
mssewcrazy said... (6/28/09 7:38 AM) Reply
I am blown away by your awesome shirt which was recycled. Thank you so much for the link to the tutorial as I would love to dabble with this technique.You are on a roll here with this work!
Sew4Fun said... (6/28/09 2:47 AM) Reply
Great tee and nice fit too. Thanks for the link about freezer paper stencils. I must try this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details