SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 1:34 AM
Last Updated:6/28/09 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (6/29/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Great looking tee. Your recycling certainly worked, and the idea is a great one.
kerrynw said... (6/29/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Great tshirt. Thanks for the links.
Karen6790 said... (6/28/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Somehow I've missed this tee while working through my Ottobres - it looks great, very RTW, and I love your stencil detail. I'm a big recycler too, so congrats on rescuing your husband's shirt and repurposing it into something much cooler.
quixoticpixels said... (6/28/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
Mufffet said... (6/28/09 6:24 PM) Reply
This is great! Looks terrific on you and the motif is really nice! Looks so professional. I think perhaps the effect you got that you think isn't good on the edges really *IS* good and looks really nice. :)
RuthieSews said... (6/28/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Looks great. I am really impressed! Thanks for the ideas on recutting larger garments and the stencil motif.
nellc said... (6/28/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Great T-shirt, I like the stencil design.
dbsewer said... (6/28/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Very cute top. That's a great tip, cutting apart a large and no longer worn T-shirt. I was wondering how I was going to make a muslin for some camis and you've solved it. The top looks great on you, and it's a pretty color.
mssewcrazy said... (6/28/09 7:38 AM) Reply
I am blown away by your awesome shirt which was recycled. Thank you so much for the link to the tutorial as I would love to dabble with this technique.You are on a roll here with this work!
Sew4Fun said... (6/28/09 2:47 AM) Reply
Great tee and nice fit too. Thanks for the link about freezer paper stencils. I must try this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review