SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 1:34 AM
Last Updated:6/28/09 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great tee and nice fit too. Thanks for the link about freezer paper stencils. I must try this!
6/28/09 2:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am blown away by your awesome shirt which was recycled. Thank you so much for the link to the tutorial as I would love to dabble with this technique.You are on a roll here with this work!
6/28/09 7:38 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top. That's a great tip, cutting apart a large and no longer worn T-shirt. I was wondering how I was going to make a muslin for some camis and you've solved it. The top looks great on you, and it's a pretty color.
6/28/09 7:58 AM
nellc said...
Great T-shirt, I like the stencil design.
6/28/09 8:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great. I am really impressed! Thanks for the ideas on recutting larger garments and the stencil motif.
6/28/09 11:36 AM
Mufffet said...
This is great! Looks terrific on you and the motif is really nice! Looks so professional. I think perhaps the effect you got that you think isn't good on the edges really *IS* good and looks really nice. :)
6/28/09 6:24 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/28/09 9:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Somehow I've missed this tee while working through my Ottobres - it looks great, very RTW, and I love your stencil detail. I'm a big recycler too, so congrats on rescuing your husband's shirt and repurposing it into something much cooler.
6/28/09 10:58 PM
kerrynw said...
Great tshirt. Thanks for the links.
6/29/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking tee. Your recycling certainly worked, and the idea is a great one.
6/29/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now