SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2981 (5 skirts in one pack)

3 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Sandy S
photo

 
 
About Sandy S
Member since: 8/25/08
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the heads up on the zipper.
3/14/11 5:39 PM
moonchild61 said...
Nice job!
6/29/09 6:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for letting us know about the zipper - you look lovely in your fabulous dress!
6/29/09 11:33 AM
Irene Q said...
Lovely dress! I think you need a winter version, too. :-)
6/29/09 10:58 AM
kerrynw said...
Very pretty dress and great first review!
6/29/09 10:02 AM
Lisamarieg said...
fabulous dress what a nice job you did You look very pretty great to no the side zip is not needed as my figure is simalar to yours and I would love to skip it :D
6/29/09 7:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this dress! Great fabric, great fit. No wonder you got so many compliments.
6/29/09 7:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very pretty dress. I'm so glad you reviewed it. I love the princess seams. It looks like it would be a very comfortable summer dress.
6/28/09 11:19 PM
khunter said...
don't you hate it when you put a zipper in and then find that you didn't really need it? Great dress.
6/28/09 9:39 PM
hestiah said...
I have this pattern, and View C on my summer sewing list, its great to see a review, and great to see it came out so well for you. I think its a really nice style on you, really flattering. I'm a lot less busty, so I'm hoping I don't end up with major gaping issues (but at least its a multi-cup-size pattern!)
6/28/09 8:19 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - must get this pattern!!
6/28/09 5:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look pretty in this great dress!
6/28/09 5:22 PM
merry-one said...
Great looking dress! Enjoy.
6/28/09 4:43 PM
KathySews said...
Oh I like this. I was thinking of the Butterick from the 2008 top 10 but this sounds like I would not need many alterations - always a good thing
6/28/09 4:32 PM
chacha45 said...
Pretty dress, looks great on you! And the hem is even all the way around! I have a hard time with that one.
6/28/09 4:00 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. Very cute dress!
6/28/09 3:27 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, cool look, nice summery fabric!!
6/28/09 3:20 PM
21wale said...
What a nice summery dress! I think all the details (wrap-style, collar, belt) are eye-catching and flattering.
6/28/09 3:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Your dress is lovely and well-fitted. Congratulations!
6/28/09 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6517

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Marfy 3127

photo
by: SueV

Review