SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2981 (5 skirts in one pack)

3 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Sandy S
photo

 
 
About Sandy S
Member since: 8/25/08
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the heads up on the zipper.
3/14/11 5:39 PM
moonchild61 said...
Nice job!
6/29/09 6:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for letting us know about the zipper - you look lovely in your fabulous dress!
6/29/09 11:33 AM
Irene Q said...
Lovely dress! I think you need a winter version, too. :-)
6/29/09 10:58 AM
kerrynw said...
Very pretty dress and great first review!
6/29/09 10:02 AM
Lisamarieg said...
fabulous dress what a nice job you did You look very pretty great to no the side zip is not needed as my figure is simalar to yours and I would love to skip it :D
6/29/09 7:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this dress! Great fabric, great fit. No wonder you got so many compliments.
6/29/09 7:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very pretty dress. I'm so glad you reviewed it. I love the princess seams. It looks like it would be a very comfortable summer dress.
6/28/09 11:19 PM
khunter said...
don't you hate it when you put a zipper in and then find that you didn't really need it? Great dress.
6/28/09 9:39 PM
hestiah said...
I have this pattern, and View C on my summer sewing list, its great to see a review, and great to see it came out so well for you. I think its a really nice style on you, really flattering. I'm a lot less busty, so I'm hoping I don't end up with major gaping issues (but at least its a multi-cup-size pattern!)
6/28/09 8:19 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - must get this pattern!!
6/28/09 5:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look pretty in this great dress!
6/28/09 5:22 PM
merry-one said...
Great looking dress! Enjoy.
6/28/09 4:43 PM
KathySews said...
Oh I like this. I was thinking of the Butterick from the 2008 top 10 but this sounds like I would not need many alterations - always a good thing
6/28/09 4:32 PM
chacha45 said...
Pretty dress, looks great on you! And the hem is even all the way around! I have a hard time with that one.
6/28/09 4:00 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. Very cute dress!
6/28/09 3:27 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, cool look, nice summery fabric!!
6/28/09 3:20 PM
21wale said...
What a nice summery dress! I think all the details (wrap-style, collar, belt) are eye-catching and flattering.
6/28/09 3:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Your dress is lovely and well-fitted. Congratulations!
6/28/09 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info