Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2981 (5 skirts in one pack) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 344 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sandy S
photo
About Sandy S
Member since: 8/25/08
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Your dress is lovely and well-fitted. Congratulations!
6/28/09 2:58 PM
21wale said...
What a nice summery dress! I think all the details (wrap-style, collar, belt) are eye-catching and flattering.
6/28/09 3:17 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, cool look, nice summery fabric!!
6/28/09 3:20 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. Very cute dress!
6/28/09 3:27 PM
chacha45 said...
Pretty dress, looks great on you! And the hem is even all the way around! I have a hard time with that one.
6/28/09 4:00 PM
KathySews said...
Oh I like this. I was thinking of the Butterick from the 2008 top 10 but this sounds like I would not need many alterations - always a good thing
6/28/09 4:32 PM
merry-one said...
Great looking dress! Enjoy.
6/28/09 4:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look pretty in this great dress!
6/28/09 5:22 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - must get this pattern!!
6/28/09 5:55 PM
hestiah said...
I have this pattern, and View C on my summer sewing list, its great to see a review, and great to see it came out so well for you. I think its a really nice style on you, really flattering. I'm a lot less busty, so I'm hoping I don't end up with major gaping issues (but at least its a multi-cup-size pattern!)
6/28/09 8:19 PM
khunter said...
don't you hate it when you put a zipper in and then find that you didn't really need it? Great dress.
6/28/09 9:39 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very pretty dress. I'm so glad you reviewed it. I love the princess seams. It looks like it would be a very comfortable summer dress.
6/28/09 11:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love this dress! Great fabric, great fit. No wonder you got so many compliments.
6/29/09 7:42 AM
Lisamarieg said...
fabulous dress what a nice job you did You look very pretty great to no the side zip is not needed as my figure is simalar to yours and I would love to skip it :D
6/29/09 7:59 AM
kerrynw said...
Very pretty dress and great first review!
6/29/09 10:02 AM
Irene Q said...
Lovely dress! I think you need a winter version, too. :-)
6/29/09 10:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for letting us know about the zipper - you look lovely in your fabulous dress!
6/29/09 11:33 AM
moonchild61 said...
Nice job!
6/29/09 6:54 PM
Scheri said...
Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the heads up on the zipper.
3/14/11 5:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us