SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

5 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
6/29/09 10:04 PM
moonchild61 said...
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
6/29/09 10:05 PM
maedchen said...
they are great!
6/29/09 10:59 PM
Josephine said...
Beautiful color combinations!
6/30/09 0:26 AM
Christas said...
Very cute bags!
6/30/09 0:33 AM
Lunar_C said...
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
6/30/09 2:25 AM
Sandy S said...
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
6/30/09 8:56 AM
candyo said...
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
11/7/09 9:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
4/25/10 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now