SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (4/25/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
candyo said... (11/7/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
Sandy S said... (6/30/09 8:56 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
Lunar_C said... (6/30/09 2:25 AM) Reply
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
Christas said... (6/30/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Very cute bags!
Josephine said... (6/30/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combinations!
maedchen said... (6/29/09 10:59 PM) Reply
they are great!
moonchild61 said... (6/29/09 10:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/29/09 10:04 PM) Reply
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details