SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

8 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (4/25/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
candyo said... (11/7/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
Sandy S said... (6/30/09 8:56 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
Lunar_C said... (6/30/09 2:25 AM) Reply
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
Christas said... (6/30/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Very cute bags!
Josephine said... (6/30/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combinations!
maedchen said... (6/29/09 10:59 PM) Reply
they are great!
moonchild61 said... (6/29/09 10:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/29/09 10:04 PM) Reply
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8615

photo
by: LadyxBec

Review