SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

5 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
6/29/09 10:04 PM
moonchild61 said...
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
6/29/09 10:05 PM
maedchen said...
they are great!
6/29/09 10:59 PM
Josephine said...
Beautiful color combinations!
6/30/09 0:26 AM
Christas said...
Very cute bags!
6/30/09 0:33 AM
Lunar_C said...
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
6/30/09 2:25 AM
Sandy S said...
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
6/30/09 8:56 AM
candyo said...
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
11/7/09 9:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
4/25/10 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3587

photo
by: solveg

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now