SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (4/25/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
candyo said... (11/7/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
Sandy S said... (6/30/09 8:56 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
Lunar_C said... (6/30/09 2:25 AM) Reply
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
Christas said... (6/30/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Very cute bags!
Josephine said... (6/30/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combinations!
maedchen said... (6/29/09 10:59 PM) Reply
they are great!
moonchild61 said... (6/29/09 10:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/29/09 10:04 PM) Reply
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details