SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

5 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
4/25/10 8:23 AM
candyo said...
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
11/7/09 9:57 PM
Sandy S said...
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
6/30/09 8:56 AM
Lunar_C said...
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
6/30/09 2:25 AM
Christas said...
Very cute bags!
6/30/09 0:33 AM
Josephine said...
Beautiful color combinations!
6/30/09 0:26 AM
maedchen said...
they are great!
6/29/09 10:59 PM
moonchild61 said...
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
6/29/09 10:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
6/29/09 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info