SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

8 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (4/25/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
candyo said... (11/7/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
Sandy S said... (6/30/09 8:56 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
Lunar_C said... (6/30/09 2:25 AM) Reply
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
Christas said... (6/30/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Very cute bags!
Josephine said... (6/30/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combinations!
maedchen said... (6/29/09 10:59 PM) Reply
they are great!
moonchild61 said... (6/29/09 10:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/29/09 10:04 PM) Reply
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details