SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2617 (Patchwork Bags & Accessories)

8 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 8:52 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (4/25/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful and great review. Sorry I missed it. Or maybe I should be glad, because I would have rushed out to buy the pattern, and by now, maybe those mistakes have been corrected. Lots of good tips -- thanks. I don't mind 1/2 SA, but then I'm not a quilter and I can see this bag made in contrasting faux suede, where the seam allowances might be needed, not sure--You might need to cut them down later, though. You did a nice job.
candyo said... (11/7/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning! Yours turned out great, though!
Sandy S said... (6/30/09 8:56 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern in my stash - thanks for the pointers! The bags are really cute - love the colours you chose!
Lunar_C said... (6/30/09 2:25 AM) Reply
Your bag looks lovely. I've got this pattern so I'll be taking notes of all the errors you've found. Much appreciated.
Christas said... (6/30/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Very cute bags!
Josephine said... (6/30/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combinations!
maedchen said... (6/29/09 10:59 PM) Reply
they are great!
moonchild61 said... (6/29/09 10:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love patchwork and immediately clicked on your bags! They are so pretty! I am a beginner and it's good to know to steer clear of this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/29/09 10:04 PM) Reply
thanks for the review they look really cute but your right I hate cutting pieces out like that and 1/2 SA is too much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: grays08

Review
Simplicity 3626

photo
by: sewmanisha

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details