SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1075 (Chado Ralph Rucci Gown)

Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ejvc said...
Great review of a difficult pattern. Thank you for the detail and photos too.
6/5/13 1:49 AM
Zees5 said...
This is stunning. I really appreciate the modesty you employed on behalf of your beautiful daughter. She looks VERY pleased wearing it. I need a gown for a formal event I go to in Hollywood every year. I don't have money to buy a suitable gown and have been wearing a dated Betsey Johnson gown because it is all I have. I would like to make this for two events I attend every year. It's not until next October so maybe I should start looking for fabric (:
2/27/12 7:34 PM
lizagm said...
sigh . . . I desperately want to make thuis dress for myself, but I don't think my skills are up to it yet. You did an amazing job with this pattern and I really appreciate your thorough review.
8/27/09 10:01 AM
celizondo1 said...
I'm making the dress and stole for myself for my daughter's wedding. I'm having some trouble with the stole instructions, and now my fabric is fraying, think I'll start over again with muslim. Catherine
7/27/09 1:14 AM
KristenI said...
Thanks for sharing all the details, wonderful review and beautiful results. Your daughter looks fantastic in it.
7/4/09 12:37 PM
Christas said...
WOWZA! That is an amazing dress! SO pretty!
7/3/09 1:40 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is absolutely gorgeous!
7/3/09 10:12 AM
moushka said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! What a lucky girl your daughter is to have you make it for her! This pattern would also make a scrumptious wedding gown. Fabulous review!
6/29/09 3:30 PM
porgecat said...
Excellent review! Beautiful daughter and dress! You did a beautiful job with the gown.
6/29/09 12:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely beautiful. Even if she grows out of it, I can't imagine her wanting to let go of such a gorgeous creation.
6/29/09 10:33 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous dress! Your daughter has a beautiful figure and such a tallented Mum!
6/29/09 10:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely stunning dress!
6/29/09 10:00 AM
rmardel said...
Fabulous!
6/29/09 8:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Great review.
6/29/09 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is truly beautiful! I think I'm going to buy this pattern just to have it on hand...a "someday" pattern. Another reason to motivate myself to keep going at the gym so I can make this creation for myself! :) It's just really exquisite! Thanks for the informative review.
6/29/09 7:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding! Extremely elegant, you did a wonderful job!
6/29/09 4:14 AM
Annette1 said...
What a WONDERFUL review. I really liked getting to see the unique shape of these pattern pieces (and I can't believe there's only four). This dress has such INTERESTING details, but not in a WEIRD, over-the-top sort of way -- ha! Your daughter is truly elegant in this BEAUTIFUL dress. You did SUCH a nice job!
6/29/09 0:31 AM
msladyj said...
WOW!!! that is an awesome dress. Your dd is very lucky.
6/28/09 11:17 PM
Riesie said...
Spectacular! What a lucky young woman your daughter is - be sure to put the dress away for her as a memento. It's too beautiful to deconstruct or give away.
6/28/09 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6264

photo
by: magpie57

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4790

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review

Pattern