Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1075 (Chado Ralph Rucci Gown) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 728 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 10:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Spectacular! What a lucky young woman your daughter is - be sure to put the dress away for her as a memento. It's too beautiful to deconstruct or give away.
6/28/09 10:39 PM
msladyj said...
WOW!!! that is an awesome dress. Your dd is very lucky.
6/28/09 11:17 PM
Annette1 said...
What a WONDERFUL review. I really liked getting to see the unique shape of these pattern pieces (and I can't believe there's only four). This dress has such INTERESTING details, but not in a WEIRD, over-the-top sort of way -- ha! Your daughter is truly elegant in this BEAUTIFUL dress. You did SUCH a nice job!
6/29/09 0:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding! Extremely elegant, you did a wonderful job!
6/29/09 4:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is truly beautiful! I think I'm going to buy this pattern just to have it on hand...a "someday" pattern. Another reason to motivate myself to keep going at the gym so I can make this creation for myself! :) It's just really exquisite! Thanks for the informative review.
6/29/09 7:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Great review.
6/29/09 7:01 AM
rmardel said...
Fabulous!
6/29/09 8:32 AM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely stunning dress!
6/29/09 10:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous dress! Your daughter has a beautiful figure and such a tallented Mum!
6/29/09 10:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely beautiful. Even if she grows out of it, I can't imagine her wanting to let go of such a gorgeous creation.
6/29/09 10:33 AM
porgecat said...
Excellent review! Beautiful daughter and dress! You did a beautiful job with the gown.
6/29/09 12:45 PM
moushka said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! What a lucky girl your daughter is to have you make it for her! This pattern would also make a scrumptious wedding gown. Fabulous review!
6/29/09 3:30 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is absolutely gorgeous!
7/3/09 10:12 AM
Christas said...
WOWZA! That is an amazing dress! SO pretty!
7/3/09 1:40 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for sharing all the details, wonderful review and beautiful results. Your daughter looks fantastic in it.
7/4/09 12:37 PM
celizondo1 said...
I'm making the dress and stole for myself for my daughter's wedding. I'm having some trouble with the stole instructions, and now my fabric is fraying, think I'll start over again with muslim. Catherine
7/27/09 1:14 AM
lizagm said...
sigh . . . I desperately want to make thuis dress for myself, but I don't think my skills are up to it yet. You did an amazing job with this pattern and I really appreciate your thorough review.
8/27/09 10:01 AM
Zees5 said...
This is stunning. I really appreciate the modesty you employed on behalf of your beautiful daughter. She looks VERY pleased wearing it. I need a gown for a formal event I go to in Hollywood every year. I don't have money to buy a suitable gown and have been wearing a dated Betsey Johnson gown because it is all I have. I would like to make this for two events I attend every year. It's not until next October so maybe I should start looking for fabric (:
2/27/12 7:34 PM
ejvc said...
Great review of a difficult pattern. Thank you for the detail and photos too.
6/5/13 1:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us