SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1075 (Chado Ralph Rucci Gown)

Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Spectacular! What a lucky young woman your daughter is - be sure to put the dress away for her as a memento. It's too beautiful to deconstruct or give away.
6/28/09 10:39 PM
msladyj said...
WOW!!! that is an awesome dress. Your dd is very lucky.
6/28/09 11:17 PM
Annette1 said...
What a WONDERFUL review. I really liked getting to see the unique shape of these pattern pieces (and I can't believe there's only four). This dress has such INTERESTING details, but not in a WEIRD, over-the-top sort of way -- ha! Your daughter is truly elegant in this BEAUTIFUL dress. You did SUCH a nice job!
6/29/09 0:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding! Extremely elegant, you did a wonderful job!
6/29/09 4:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is truly beautiful! I think I'm going to buy this pattern just to have it on hand...a "someday" pattern. Another reason to motivate myself to keep going at the gym so I can make this creation for myself! :) It's just really exquisite! Thanks for the informative review.
6/29/09 7:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Great review.
6/29/09 7:01 AM
rmardel said...
Fabulous!
6/29/09 8:32 AM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely stunning dress!
6/29/09 10:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous dress! Your daughter has a beautiful figure and such a tallented Mum!
6/29/09 10:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely beautiful. Even if she grows out of it, I can't imagine her wanting to let go of such a gorgeous creation.
6/29/09 10:33 AM
porgecat said...
Excellent review! Beautiful daughter and dress! You did a beautiful job with the gown.
6/29/09 12:45 PM
moushka said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! What a lucky girl your daughter is to have you make it for her! This pattern would also make a scrumptious wedding gown. Fabulous review!
6/29/09 3:30 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is absolutely gorgeous!
7/3/09 10:12 AM
Christas said...
WOWZA! That is an amazing dress! SO pretty!
7/3/09 1:40 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for sharing all the details, wonderful review and beautiful results. Your daughter looks fantastic in it.
7/4/09 12:37 PM
celizondo1 said...
I'm making the dress and stole for myself for my daughter's wedding. I'm having some trouble with the stole instructions, and now my fabric is fraying, think I'll start over again with muslim. Catherine
7/27/09 1:14 AM
lizagm said...
sigh . . . I desperately want to make thuis dress for myself, but I don't think my skills are up to it yet. You did an amazing job with this pattern and I really appreciate your thorough review.
8/27/09 10:01 AM
Zees5 said...
This is stunning. I really appreciate the modesty you employed on behalf of your beautiful daughter. She looks VERY pleased wearing it. I need a gown for a formal event I go to in Hollywood every year. I don't have money to buy a suitable gown and have been wearing a dated Betsey Johnson gown because it is all I have. I would like to make this for two events I attend every year. It's not until next October so maybe I should start looking for fabric (:
2/27/12 7:34 PM
ejvc said...
Great review of a difficult pattern. Thank you for the detail and photos too.
6/5/13 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6512

photo
by: KatiMade

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now