Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2638 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 538 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really pretty!
7/12/09 5:04 PM
Gold said...
Cute maxi dress! I had been looking at this pattern after your review I think I will get it!
7/12/09 5:10 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look GREAT in your new maxi! I read your blog entry and your effort on this project really paid off with a fabulous dress and you learned so much. Great job!
7/12/09 5:15 PM
michellep74 said...
This looks GREAT on you! All of your hard work really paid off with this!
7/12/09 5:56 PM
Melody said...
WooHoo!!!!
7/12/09 6:21 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I'm so glad you finished it! You're giving me the energy to keep going because yours looks so wonderful. Hope you get some great wearing out of it. Don't accidents make you want to scream!!!
7/12/09 10:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great job! I really love the print. The dress looks lovely on you!
7/12/09 11:11 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic!
7/12/09 11:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous dress and what a beautiful linen print. It looks great on you.
7/13/09 0:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great on you and fabulous print.
7/14/09 1:39 PM
pterion said...
I just finished reading the thread on the message boards about this dress. It looks wonderful on you! Kudos for sticking with it.
7/16/09 3:39 PM
Nata said...
You did a great job on the dress!
7/23/09 1:34 PM
Tina D. said...
Very pretty Lynnelle!
7/28/09 10:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us