SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1016 (UF jacket)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:29 PM
Last Updated:6/30/09 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I can see how this fabric would be a real challenge - great job finding a way to make it work!
7/10/09 10:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great save for a challenging fabric. Your pattern is wonderful, especially the gathered shoulder seam. Well done!
7/7/09 6:55 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Just too cool! And sorry but I like the fabric and can't see anything about ugliness And I love your pattern idea so much I am going to give it a try and also your threading. I'm also taking this to my Sewing group meeting as a fun clever pattern! Thanks for the fun review!
7/6/09 3:03 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I like the way you put your Ugly fabric to use. I actually like the the color and everything about the jacket you made. It's one that I would wear if it was mine.
7/4/09 12:58 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, love the sleeves. Great job on that back seam; color me impressed. The jacket works well with your whites, and would look great with jeans.
7/2/09 6:08 PM
LindaP said...
Nothing ugly about the finished garment, very creative!
6/30/09 7:09 AM
petro said...
Hi Beth CB is at the bottom of the pic as you viewn back hem to right, back neck to left, front neck slopes up to top left corner. HTH.
6/30/09 3:10 AM
Riesie said...
How impressive - you have made a lovely design and trust me, the fabric is no longer ugly at all. Great job!
6/29/09 8:33 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I love the look of the jacket! The draft looks like a simple one and one I'd love to try, but I can't tell where the neckline is (I'm a little off center anyway). Great piece and certainly an excellent embellishing technique! Good luck with the contest!
6/29/09 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info