SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1016 (UF jacket)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:29 PM
Last Updated:6/30/09 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (7/10/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I can see how this fabric would be a real challenge - great job finding a way to make it work!
CarolynGM said... (7/7/09 6:55 AM) Reply
Great save for a challenging fabric. Your pattern is wonderful, especially the gathered shoulder seam. Well done!
Laurie Lou said... (7/6/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Just too cool! And sorry but I like the fabric and can't see anything about ugliness And I love your pattern idea so much I am going to give it a try and also your threading. I'm also taking this to my Sewing group meeting as a fun clever pattern! Thanks for the fun review!
Oceanpeg said... (7/4/09 12:58 PM) Reply
I like the way you put your Ugly fabric to use. I actually like the the color and everything about the jacket you made. It's one that I would wear if it was mine.
AnneM said... (7/2/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Neat style, love the sleeves. Great job on that back seam; color me impressed. The jacket works well with your whites, and would look great with jeans.
LindaP said... (6/30/09 7:09 AM) Reply
Nothing ugly about the finished garment, very creative!
petro said... (6/30/09 3:10 AM) Reply
Hi Beth CB is at the bottom of the pic as you viewn back hem to right, back neck to left, front neck slopes up to top left corner. HTH.
Riesie said... (6/29/09 8:33 PM) Reply
How impressive - you have made a lovely design and trust me, the fabric is no longer ugly at all. Great job!
Miss Fairchild said... (6/29/09 7:36 PM) Reply
I love the look of the jacket! The draft looks like a simple one and one I'd love to try, but I can't tell where the neckline is (I'm a little off center anyway). Great piece and certainly an excellent embellishing technique! Good luck with the contest!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Pattern Details