Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 100492-1016 (UF jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 236 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR
About petrostarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:29 PM
Last Updated:6/30/09 4:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
I love the look of the jacket! The draft looks like a simple one and one I'd love to try, but I can't tell where the neckline is (I'm a little off center anyway). Great piece and certainly an excellent embellishing technique! Good luck with the contest!
6/29/09 7:36 PM
Riesie said...
How impressive - you have made a lovely design and trust me, the fabric is no longer ugly at all. Great job!
6/29/09 8:33 PM
petro said...
Hi Beth CB is at the bottom of the pic as you viewn back hem to right, back neck to left, front neck slopes up to top left corner. HTH.
6/30/09 3:10 AM
LindaP said...
Nothing ugly about the finished garment, very creative!
6/30/09 7:09 AM
AnneM said...
Neat style, love the sleeves. Great job on that back seam; color me impressed. The jacket works well with your whites, and would look great with jeans.
7/2/09 6:08 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I like the way you put your Ugly fabric to use. I actually like the the color and everything about the jacket you made. It's one that I would wear if it was mine.
7/4/09 12:58 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just too cool! And sorry but I like the fabric and can't see anything about ugliness And I love your pattern idea so much I am going to give it a try and also your threading. I'm also taking this to my Sewing group meeting as a fun clever pattern! Thanks for the fun review!
7/6/09 3:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great save for a challenging fabric. Your pattern is wonderful, especially the gathered shoulder seam. Well done!
7/7/09 6:55 AM
MagpieJen said...
I can see how this fabric would be a real challenge - great job finding a way to make it work!
7/10/09 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us