Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 537 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 6:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and thanks for the review. I now see possibilities for myself in this pattern.
6/29/09 6:01 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric. I can't wait to make mine. We can lounge together.
6/29/09 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
It did look flowing and elegant as you walked around the sewing retreat room and jaws dropped at how you had created such a beautiful and unusual caftan in such short time! It looks lovely on you.
6/29/09 7:07 PM
moushka said...
What an elegant gown to lounge around in! Those vintage patterns sure have some fabulous details. It looks terrific on you. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
6/29/09 7:24 PM
Mahler said...
What an interesting mix of vintage pattern and moder fabric. This is lovely and it looks so comfortable. Great review.
6/29/09 9:38 PM
carolynw said...
This is lovely and I can see it as one smashing evening outfit!!Way to go Ann - you done it again
6/29/09 10:37 PM
Athene said...
Great loungewear. Thank you for the tip on fabric widths to utilize the selvage edge.
6/30/09 1:03 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful garment. Now I want to do this!
6/30/09 6:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I can see this as a beautiful gown done in velvet, as you suggested! I love the look in the back. You've found another fabulous pattern, Ann.
6/30/09 9:34 AM
Annika said...
I'm glad it worked out for you!
7/5/09 12:05 PM
cindyann said...
This is a really cool pattern.
7/11/09 12:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us