SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee)

3 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 6:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said... (7/11/09 12:28 PM) Reply
This is a really cool pattern.
Annika said... (7/5/09 12:05 PM) Reply
I'm glad it worked out for you!
Grammy Gin said... (6/30/09 9:34 AM) Reply
I can see this as a beautiful gown done in velvet, as you suggested! I love the look in the back. You've found another fabulous pattern, Ann.
BillieJean said... (6/30/09 6:04 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful garment. Now I want to do this!
Athene said... (6/30/09 1:03 AM) Reply
Great loungewear. Thank you for the tip on fabric widths to utilize the selvage edge.
carolynw said... (6/29/09 10:37 PM) Reply
This is lovely and I can see it as one smashing evening outfit!!Way to go Ann - you done it again
Mahler said... (6/29/09 9:38 PM) Reply
What an interesting mix of vintage pattern and moder fabric. This is lovely and it looks so comfortable. Great review.
moushka said... (6/29/09 7:24 PM) Reply
What an elegant gown to lounge around in! Those vintage patterns sure have some fabulous details. It looks terrific on you. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
Barbara V said... (6/29/09 7:07 PM) Reply
It did look flowing and elegant as you walked around the sewing retreat room and jaws dropped at how you had created such a beautiful and unusual caftan in such short time! It looks lovely on you.
DorothyK said... (6/29/09 6:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love the fabric. I can't wait to make mine. We can lounge together.
FreyaStark said... (6/29/09 6:01 PM) Reply
A lovely dress, and thanks for the review. I now see possibilities for myself in this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6619

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Vogue Patterns 8305

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details