SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee)

3 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and thanks for the review. I now see possibilities for myself in this pattern.
6/29/09 6:01 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric. I can't wait to make mine. We can lounge together.
6/29/09 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
It did look flowing and elegant as you walked around the sewing retreat room and jaws dropped at how you had created such a beautiful and unusual caftan in such short time! It looks lovely on you.
6/29/09 7:07 PM
moushka said...
What an elegant gown to lounge around in! Those vintage patterns sure have some fabulous details. It looks terrific on you. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
6/29/09 7:24 PM
Mahler said...
What an interesting mix of vintage pattern and moder fabric. This is lovely and it looks so comfortable. Great review.
6/29/09 9:38 PM
carolynw said...
This is lovely and I can see it as one smashing evening outfit!!Way to go Ann - you done it again
6/29/09 10:37 PM
Athene said...
Great loungewear. Thank you for the tip on fabric widths to utilize the selvage edge.
6/30/09 1:03 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful garment. Now I want to do this!
6/30/09 6:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I can see this as a beautiful gown done in velvet, as you suggested! I love the look in the back. You've found another fabulous pattern, Ann.
6/30/09 9:34 AM
Annika said...
I'm glad it worked out for you!
7/5/09 12:05 PM
cindyann said...
This is a really cool pattern.
7/11/09 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Burda 8547

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now