SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee)

3 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 6:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindyann said... (7/11/09 12:28 PM) Reply
This is a really cool pattern.
Annika said... (7/5/09 12:05 PM) Reply
I'm glad it worked out for you!
Grammy Gin said... (6/30/09 9:34 AM) Reply
I can see this as a beautiful gown done in velvet, as you suggested! I love the look in the back. You've found another fabulous pattern, Ann.
BillieJean said... (6/30/09 6:04 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful garment. Now I want to do this!
Athene said... (6/30/09 1:03 AM) Reply
Great loungewear. Thank you for the tip on fabric widths to utilize the selvage edge.
carolynw said... (6/29/09 10:37 PM) Reply
This is lovely and I can see it as one smashing evening outfit!!Way to go Ann - you done it again
Mahler said... (6/29/09 9:38 PM) Reply
What an interesting mix of vintage pattern and moder fabric. This is lovely and it looks so comfortable. Great review.
moushka said... (6/29/09 7:24 PM) Reply
What an elegant gown to lounge around in! Those vintage patterns sure have some fabulous details. It looks terrific on you. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
Barbara V said... (6/29/09 7:07 PM) Reply
It did look flowing and elegant as you walked around the sewing retreat room and jaws dropped at how you had created such a beautiful and unusual caftan in such short time! It looks lovely on you.
DorothyK said... (6/29/09 6:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love the fabric. I can't wait to make mine. We can lounge together.
FreyaStark said... (6/29/09 6:01 PM) Reply
A lovely dress, and thanks for the review. I now see possibilities for myself in this pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

by: dmh1