SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee)

3 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 399 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 6:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindyann said... (7/11/09 12:28 PM) Reply
This is a really cool pattern.
Annika said... (7/5/09 12:05 PM) Reply
I'm glad it worked out for you!
Grammy Gin said... (6/30/09 9:34 AM) Reply
I can see this as a beautiful gown done in velvet, as you suggested! I love the look in the back. You've found another fabulous pattern, Ann.
BillieJean said... (6/30/09 6:04 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful garment. Now I want to do this!
Athene said... (6/30/09 1:03 AM) Reply
Great loungewear. Thank you for the tip on fabric widths to utilize the selvage edge.
carolynw said... (6/29/09 10:37 PM) Reply
This is lovely and I can see it as one smashing evening outfit!!Way to go Ann - you done it again
Mahler said... (6/29/09 9:38 PM) Reply
What an interesting mix of vintage pattern and moder fabric. This is lovely and it looks so comfortable. Great review.
moushka said... (6/29/09 7:24 PM) Reply
What an elegant gown to lounge around in! Those vintage patterns sure have some fabulous details. It looks terrific on you. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
Barbara V said... (6/29/09 7:07 PM) Reply
It did look flowing and elegant as you walked around the sewing retreat room and jaws dropped at how you had created such a beautiful and unusual caftan in such short time! It looks lovely on you.
DorothyK said... (6/29/09 6:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love the fabric. I can't wait to make mine. We can lounge together.
FreyaStark said... (6/29/09 6:01 PM) Reply
A lovely dress, and thanks for the review. I now see possibilities for myself in this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 6399

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details