SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1912 (Bermuda Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Wow, what terrific looking shorts. Thanks for all the great pictures and info. This one is on my list for my DD. Love the details and fit.
6/29/09 7:14 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wonderful job. I love the top-stitching
6/29/09 7:20 PM
Christas said...
What a very cute style! These turned out so nice!
6/29/09 7:44 PM
Re Becca said...
Super Cute. Your topstitching looks great to me! I love the pockets, and chino shorts are supposed to look wrinkled.
6/29/09 7:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Sharp and flattering! Your contrast topstitching is fantastic, too.
6/29/09 7:59 PM
maedchen said...
They look fabulous, what a great job!
6/29/09 11:03 PM
Patzee said...
Your review is so helpful! Thank you so much for taking the time to put together such an informative review.
6/30/09 0:43 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous shorts on you Jenni! And a great detailed review, although I still don't feel up to trying Marfy patterns without the safety net of instructions (unless you have provided them first of course!)
6/30/09 4:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive and nicely fitted shorts. The pockets are wonderful.
6/30/09 6:54 AM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for such a nice review. I am not up to Marfy yet, but I do like their styles. I agree that fabric is sometimes the culprit in the perfecting of a great garment, however, your pattern fitting should encourage you to make these again with a more user friendly fabric.
6/30/09 12:23 PM
Gold said...
Great job!
6/30/09 6:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Great review! I love the way the shorts turned out, they have such interesting details (that pointy back yoke is so cool).
7/1/09 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: nosila

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now