Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1912 (Bermuda Shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 336 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 6:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Wow, what terrific looking shorts. Thanks for all the great pictures and info. This one is on my list for my DD. Love the details and fit.
6/29/09 7:14 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wonderful job. I love the top-stitching
6/29/09 7:20 PM
Christas said...
What a very cute style! These turned out so nice!
6/29/09 7:44 PM
Re Becca said...
Super Cute. Your topstitching looks great to me! I love the pockets, and chino shorts are supposed to look wrinkled.
6/29/09 7:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Sharp and flattering! Your contrast topstitching is fantastic, too.
6/29/09 7:59 PM
maedchen said...
They look fabulous, what a great job!
6/29/09 11:03 PM
Patzee said...
Your review is so helpful! Thank you so much for taking the time to put together such an informative review.
6/30/09 0:43 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous shorts on you Jenni! And a great detailed review, although I still don't feel up to trying Marfy patterns without the safety net of instructions (unless you have provided them first of course!)
6/30/09 4:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive and nicely fitted shorts. The pockets are wonderful.
6/30/09 6:54 AM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for such a nice review. I am not up to Marfy yet, but I do like their styles. I agree that fabric is sometimes the culprit in the perfecting of a great garment, however, your pattern fitting should encourage you to make these again with a more user friendly fabric.
6/30/09 12:23 PM
Gold said...
Great job!
6/30/09 6:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Great review! I love the way the shorts turned out, they have such interesting details (that pointy back yoke is so cool).
7/1/09 9:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us