SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1912 (Bermuda Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (7/1/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Great review! I love the way the shorts turned out, they have such interesting details (that pointy back yoke is so cool).
Gold said... (6/30/09 6:26 PM) Reply
Great job!
Terri Smith said... (6/30/09 12:23 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a nice review. I am not up to Marfy yet, but I do like their styles. I agree that fabric is sometimes the culprit in the perfecting of a great garment, however, your pattern fitting should encourage you to make these again with a more user friendly fabric.
CarolynGM said... (6/30/09 6:54 AM) Reply
Very attractive and nicely fitted shorts. The pockets are wonderful.
Squeezylemon said... (6/30/09 4:33 AM) Reply
Gorgeous shorts on you Jenni! And a great detailed review, although I still don't feel up to trying Marfy patterns without the safety net of instructions (unless you have provided them first of course!)
Patzee said... (6/30/09 0:43 AM) Reply
Your review is so helpful! Thank you so much for taking the time to put together such an informative review.
maedchen said... (6/29/09 11:03 PM) Reply
They look fabulous, what a great job!
AnneMarie60 said... (6/29/09 7:59 PM) Reply
Sharp and flattering! Your contrast topstitching is fantastic, too.
Re Becca said... (6/29/09 7:45 PM) Reply
Super Cute. Your topstitching looks great to me! I love the pockets, and chino shorts are supposed to look wrinkled.
Christas said... (6/29/09 7:44 PM) Reply
What a very cute style! These turned out so nice!
SilvrGhost said... (6/29/09 7:20 PM) Reply
Wonderful job. I love the top-stitching
lmg said... (6/29/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Wow, what terrific looking shorts. Thanks for all the great pictures and info. This one is on my list for my DD. Love the details and fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details