Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5540 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 246 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gecko said...
This is really cute! I love this pattern- I have it in my stash and I really need to make it before my daughter outgrows it!
6/30/09 8:47 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/30/09 9:05 PM
busymomof3 said...
Cute! I don't have this pattern and need to get it! I too have had better luck with Simplicity sizing in the newer patterns. The flip flops are cute too!
6/30/09 11:53 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very sweet. I love the material you chose too. And the flip flops - adorable!
7/1/09 0:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo adorable! I love it!!!
7/1/09 11:35 AM
KathyBKnits said...
How adorable! Very cute dress! I love the Debbie Mumm fabrics, too. Love the fish buttons! How did you do the flip-flops? They are adorable! Is there a pattern? Thanks!
7/1/09 12:50 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Oh! I love this! It's perfect for a girl that age :o)
7/2/09 7:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress. The matching shoes are a wonderful touch.
7/8/09 11:30 AM
callmeRuth said...
How cute! And I love the matching shoes, too.
7/9/09 0:31 AM
Patrice M said...
I made this dress for my very first project after taking a 5 week class at a fabric store. It came out beautifully! I was so proud. I had to go back to my teacher at the store once for advice, but other than that, it was easy. I recently bought the pattern in a larger size so I can make it again when my grandaughter outgrows it.
7/25/09 2:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
adorable! cute flip flops too. my mom often covers flip flops with crocheted knit too.
10/16/09 5:15 AM
Hilary said...
Cute dress! I've had this in stash for several yrs, and finally I'm getting ready to make it :) glad it works up so cute!
8/17/10 9:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us