SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-102 (Sundress with Front Drape)

Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 9:18 AM
Last Updated:7/6/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhotpepper said...
The dress is adorable. I really like the aqua underneath!
7/6/09 10:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice fabric in a chic dress!
7/6/09 11:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I love the effect of the lace overlay. I've been eyeing the lace trend for the past year, but didn't think that many of those garments looked all that "wearable". This dress does.
7/6/09 1:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
You could make someone's happy hour very happy in that dress! It looks adorable, and I'm coveting your fabric.
7/6/09 1:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
niiice!
7/6/09 4:34 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fun! I love that neckline.
7/6/09 4:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Snazzy but feminine, and very distinctive.
7/6/09 5:34 PM
zazzie said...
Very nice - and I love your sandals !
7/6/09 6:39 PM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous dress and it suits you a treat.
7/6/09 9:56 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely summer party dress - especially lovely in that lace!
7/7/09 0:06 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute "Happy Hour" dress!
7/7/09 1:34 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
I always enjoy your reviews so much! Thanks for another good one!
7/7/09 3:08 AM
Valerie S said...
very pretty. it does seem to combine the comfort of a casual dress with the bareness of a more eveningy look.
7/7/09 6:06 AM
Jane S said...
Great fabric combination and your adjustments made it perfect for you. Hope you enjoy wearing this wonderful dress.
7/7/09 7:13 AM
Vivienne said...
You need to change the name of your blog to the the Sexpot Sewist! Very cute - I love the black and blue combination.
7/7/09 12:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You did a very nice job making this look much nicer than the original. You look fabulous in it, too. Love you review, as usual.
7/8/09 8:23 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice. Your pics always make me smile!
7/8/09 2:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
This dress looks so nice on you! Good review, too.
7/9/09 0:49 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Oooh! Love it!!
7/19/09 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now