SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-102 (Sundress with Front Drape)

Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 9:18 AM
Last Updated:7/6/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
Oooh! Love it!!
7/19/09 0:15 AM
callmeRuth said...
This dress looks so nice on you! Good review, too.
7/9/09 0:49 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice. Your pics always make me smile!
7/8/09 2:12 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You did a very nice job making this look much nicer than the original. You look fabulous in it, too. Love you review, as usual.
7/8/09 8:23 AM
Vivienne said...
You need to change the name of your blog to the the Sexpot Sewist! Very cute - I love the black and blue combination.
7/7/09 12:26 PM
Jane S said...
Great fabric combination and your adjustments made it perfect for you. Hope you enjoy wearing this wonderful dress.
7/7/09 7:13 AM
Valerie S said...
very pretty. it does seem to combine the comfort of a casual dress with the bareness of a more eveningy look.
7/7/09 6:06 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
I always enjoy your reviews so much! Thanks for another good one!
7/7/09 3:08 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute "Happy Hour" dress!
7/7/09 1:34 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely summer party dress - especially lovely in that lace!
7/7/09 0:06 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous dress and it suits you a treat.
7/6/09 9:56 PM
zazzie said...
Very nice - and I love your sandals !
7/6/09 6:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
Snazzy but feminine, and very distinctive.
7/6/09 5:34 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fun! I love that neckline.
7/6/09 4:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
niiice!
7/6/09 4:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
You could make someone's happy hour very happy in that dress! It looks adorable, and I'm coveting your fabric.
7/6/09 1:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I love the effect of the lace overlay. I've been eyeing the lace trend for the past year, but didn't think that many of those garments looked all that "wearable". This dress does.
7/6/09 1:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice fabric in a chic dress!
7/6/09 11:04 AM
redhotpepper said...
The dress is adorable. I really like the aqua underneath!
7/6/09 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now