SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2972 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 8:27 PM
Last Updated:11/6/05 3:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (11/7/05 3:30 PM) Reply
You are so brave making these in velvet. They are stunning!
SewScientist said... (11/6/05 3:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great tip on how to make a firm bottom. I have been wondering how I could make the bottoms of my handbags firm yet still be able to take out the cardboard piece for washing. Now I know how. Thanks!
Tonia Van Dyk said... (1/5/04 9:24 PM) Reply
Linda, I love this bag! The velvet makes it tres elegant! I have this pattern on order, and can't wait to get it - I'm thinking of toile for my first one.
katz said... (1/5/04 7:01 PM) Reply
I love the bag. This is my next project.
Danvillegirl said... (1/5/04 6:55 PM) Reply
Didn't know LH has a bag pattern. Thanks for sharing this.
Tiner W said... (1/5/04 6:32 PM) Reply
I love this! More and more Loes Hinse patterns are finding their way into my home--I think I need this one, too!
Gigi Louis said... (1/5/04 5:30 PM) Reply
Linda, your bag is divine! Why, it looks like it was made for ME. :-) Can't wait to get this pattern and use up all those upholstery remnants - finally.
Linda E. said... (1/4/04 9:27 PM) Reply
Karen I fixed that an error when I enter it the first time. I like this bag
Karen Bowers said... (1/4/04 9:22 PM) Reply
your bag is beautiful! why did you list it as "Pattern did not work for me"?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Pattern Details