SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2967 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 8:27 PM
Last Updated:11/6/05 3:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
your bag is beautiful! why did you list it as "Pattern did not work for me"?
1/4/04 9:22 PM
Linda E. said...
Karen I fixed that an error when I enter it the first time. I like this bag
1/4/04 9:27 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Linda, your bag is divine! Why, it looks like it was made for ME. :-) Can't wait to get this pattern and use up all those upholstery remnants - finally.
1/5/04 5:30 PM
Tiner W said...
I love this! More and more Loes Hinse patterns are finding their way into my home--I think I need this one, too!
1/5/04 6:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Didn't know LH has a bag pattern. Thanks for sharing this.
1/5/04 6:55 PM
katz said...
I love the bag. This is my next project.
1/5/04 7:01 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Linda, I love this bag! The velvet makes it tres elegant! I have this pattern on order, and can't wait to get it - I'm thinking of toile for my first one.
1/5/04 9:24 PM
SewScientist said...
Thanks for the great tip on how to make a firm bottom. I have been wondering how I could make the bottoms of my handbags firm yet still be able to take out the cardboard piece for washing. Now I know how. Thanks!
11/6/05 3:47 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You are so brave making these in velvet. They are stunning!
11/7/05 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-03

photo
by: cerulean

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Amy Butler AB011MA

photo
by: Jenny Jen

Review