SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2968 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 8:27 PM
Last Updated:11/6/05 3:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
your bag is beautiful! why did you list it as "Pattern did not work for me"?
1/4/04 9:22 PM
Linda E. said...
Karen I fixed that an error when I enter it the first time. I like this bag
1/4/04 9:27 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Linda, your bag is divine! Why, it looks like it was made for ME. :-) Can't wait to get this pattern and use up all those upholstery remnants - finally.
1/5/04 5:30 PM
Tiner W said...
I love this! More and more Loes Hinse patterns are finding their way into my home--I think I need this one, too!
1/5/04 6:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Didn't know LH has a bag pattern. Thanks for sharing this.
1/5/04 6:55 PM
katz said...
I love the bag. This is my next project.
1/5/04 7:01 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Linda, I love this bag! The velvet makes it tres elegant! I have this pattern on order, and can't wait to get it - I'm thinking of toile for my first one.
1/5/04 9:24 PM
SewScientist said...
Thanks for the great tip on how to make a firm bottom. I have been wondering how I could make the bottoms of my handbags firm yet still be able to take out the cardboard piece for washing. Now I know how. Thanks!
11/6/05 3:47 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You are so brave making these in velvet. They are stunning!
11/7/05 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: ssmills

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Fashion Sewing Group 1960

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review