SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2970 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/04 8:27 PM
Last Updated:11/6/05 3:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
You are so brave making these in velvet. They are stunning!
11/7/05 3:30 PM
SewScientist said...
Thanks for the great tip on how to make a firm bottom. I have been wondering how I could make the bottoms of my handbags firm yet still be able to take out the cardboard piece for washing. Now I know how. Thanks!
11/6/05 3:47 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Linda, I love this bag! The velvet makes it tres elegant! I have this pattern on order, and can't wait to get it - I'm thinking of toile for my first one.
1/5/04 9:24 PM
katz said...
I love the bag. This is my next project.
1/5/04 7:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Didn't know LH has a bag pattern. Thanks for sharing this.
1/5/04 6:55 PM
Tiner W said...
I love this! More and more Loes Hinse patterns are finding their way into my home--I think I need this one, too!
1/5/04 6:32 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Linda, your bag is divine! Why, it looks like it was made for ME. :-) Can't wait to get this pattern and use up all those upholstery remnants - finally.
1/5/04 5:30 PM
Linda E. said...
Karen I fixed that an error when I enter it the first time. I like this bag
1/4/04 9:27 PM
Karen Bowers said...
your bag is beautiful! why did you list it as "Pattern did not work for me"?
1/4/04 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 8677

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Butterick 4135

photo
by: marec

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info