SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:7/1/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Neat jacket and the pattern could be quite versatile! What DVD are you referring to or did I miss something?
6/30/09 12:57 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Hi Rhoda. Thanks for comment. Nancy Zieman has a DVD called Simple Swing Jackets. I'll update the post.
6/30/09 1:21 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...love this jacket. I was happy to see the review, since I just bought this and the DVD to go with it from Nancy's Notions! I think your jacket is beautiful, BTW, and not one bit looks ugly from where I sit!
6/30/09 2:07 PM
Markie1 said...
Well done! The fabric doesn't qualify as ugly any more. You rose to the challenge brilliantly and I LOVE the jacket!
6/30/09 2:27 PM
Speech girl said...
Very cool!
6/30/09 4:38 PM
carolynw said...
Oh man I have this pattern - tried it in some very uninteresting blah fabric and called it a dud - now I am frantically searching for it - got to give it another try after seeing yours which I absolutely LOVE!!
6/30/09 9:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty jacket made with beautiful fabric! I love the way the animals look so majestic!
7/1/09 1:42 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket, great challenge!
7/2/09 4:22 PM
AnneM said...
What fun. Yes, it might have been difficult to decide what to do with your fabric, but you did great. Definitely reversible. The accents on the 'plain' side are great fun. (Great print placement, BTW.)
7/2/09 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now