SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastarstar
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:7/1/09 12:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/2/09 6:15 PM) Reply
What fun. Yes, it might have been difficult to decide what to do with your fabric, but you did great. Definitely reversible. The accents on the 'plain' side are great fun. (Great print placement, BTW.)
petro said... (7/2/09 4:22 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, great challenge!
Em's Summer said... (7/1/09 1:42 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket made with beautiful fabric! I love the way the animals look so majestic!
carolynw said... (6/30/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Oh man I have this pattern - tried it in some very uninteresting blah fabric and called it a dud - now I am frantically searching for it - got to give it another try after seeing yours which I absolutely LOVE!!
Speech girl said... (6/30/09 4:38 PM) Reply
Very cool!
Markie1 said... (6/30/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Well done! The fabric doesn't qualify as ugly any more. You rose to the challenge brilliantly and I LOVE the jacket!
Mufffet said... (6/30/09 2:07 PM) Reply
WOW...love this jacket. I was happy to see the review, since I just bought this and the DVD to go with it from Nancy's Notions! I think your jacket is beautiful, BTW, and not one bit looks ugly from where I sit!
CreativeDiva said... (6/30/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Hi Rhoda. Thanks for comment. Nancy Zieman has a DVD called Simple Swing Jackets. I'll update the post.
Rhoda K said... (6/30/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Neat jacket and the pattern could be quite versatile! What DVD are you referring to or did I miss something?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7206

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Patrones Magazine 293-27

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details