Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4557 (Women's Skirt and Capri Pants) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 315 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/30/09 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
very cute skirt 1
6/30/09 4:15 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have to confess to loving your fabric, so I think your little A line skirt is just gorgeous.
6/30/09 8:10 PM
sewtime said...
Your skirt is just darling, love the fabric!!
6/30/09 9:08 PM
MaryDB said...
All I can say is - OMG. Nice job.
6/30/09 11:17 PM
Rebecca D said...
Cute skirt . This looks like a great pattern.
7/1/09 6:43 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Yes, the fabric is from the 70's. And I remember it being on a pair of pillows I had on my blue sofa. But you did a wonderful thing by making a skirt; it looks slimming!
7/1/09 6:57 PM
said...
The fabric IS ugly, and something I would not choose. But, the skirt is great...fun, interesting, eye catching in a good way. I love it! Encourages a second look at ugly fabrics.
7/2/09 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
Did you cut taht on the bias, or is that the print? Either way, having the 'squares' at angles was perfect for this fabric, I think. It transforms it into an interesting print instead of ugly fabric for curtains. :)
7/2/09 6:11 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Thanks everyone! AnneM: I didn't cut it on th ebias. The print is just diamond shapes.
7/3/09 10:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for your seventies fabric.
7/7/09 7:10 AM
cgHipp said...
Now THAT is some ugly fabric - great job!
7/17/09 1:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us