SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-134 (Hollywood Glamour Blouse)

Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte

About Birgittestarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 126 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 6:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tonyasrb said... (7/8/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Wow it looks great.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/1/09 3:58 PM) Reply
Your princess is adorable, and she's not camera shy. Great Glam blouse.
CynthiaSue said... (7/1/09 11:01 AM) Reply
she looks like a little flamenco dancer! you are an artiste!
squirrellypoo said... (7/1/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow! This looks great! Very glamourous indeed, and all those seams look they took a lot of work. Great job!
AnneMarie60 said... (7/1/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Your fantastic version of this blouse certainly features your artistic and creative talents! This blouse is gorgeous, and your sweet daughter is adorable.
Christas said... (7/1/09 0:47 AM) Reply
I have looked at this top in the magazine over and over for one of my daughters. It is such a pretty pattern. Your version is absolutely gorgeous!
Nancywin said... (6/30/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Another great piece, Birgitta. The inside construction looks great (even your "crooked" stitching lines still look better than any RTW i've seen,) What a lovely glamour blouse for your little glamour girl. I'm sure she's LOVIN' it!
Mahler said... (6/30/09 9:24 PM) Reply
This is too hot to be true. What a cool blouse. Woaw ! The Chanel jacket, the silver jean jacket, the dresses, the disco shorts, that blouse my oh my, this little girl gets garments of angels flying on glamour fashion clouds. Super hot, super cool. Lucky little girl. I hope you know how lucky you are !!!! ;-)
Catbird said... (6/30/09 8:03 PM) Reply
This is beautiful, and I love those buttons! You are SO lucky to have that place so close to to you. They add the perfect finishing touch. And that "crooked" inside stitching looks pretty good to me!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-16

by: jorth

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details