SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said...
You have sew much STYLE! Wow--beautiful jacket, great review. Jan
1/17/10 0:16 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful jacket, those monkey buttons are fabulous! As always, Ann, you make something chic and unique. Sue
7/2/09 5:45 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great jacket, even without the monkeys. Looks good on you.
7/2/09 11:30 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: love the monkey buttons...and the lines of this pattern. As usual, this looks great on you. I also made the jacket (posted on site awhile ago) but I don't remember having any trouble with sleeve placement: wonder if we had different printing runs of the pattern. Thanks for interesting review.
7/2/09 10:25 AM
camaro1952 said...
Hello, I just love the clothes you make!
7/2/09 10:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
This top is fantastic on you! I love everything about it but especially the buttons!
7/2/09 9:40 AM
grey ann said...
Ann (and I am an Ann, too!) - I always look for your reviews, bec. our body types are similar and I am also under 5'3". Thanks for your thorough reviews.
7/2/09 9:37 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is a really nice jacket. I like the buttons, also, with the fabric. Your new hair style seems to pick up the hue of the fabric.
7/2/09 7:17 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket it's both elegant and quirky.
7/2/09 6:50 AM
mrs quickly said...
Love, love, love those buttons!
7/2/09 0:03 AM
KarmenG said...
LOVE this one! Love the design and the color and the buttons. Very nice on you!!
7/1/09 11:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket turned out really well with a very flattering look especially with the unusual collar. Love those monkeys!
7/1/09 10:34 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Every garment you make looks like one that could be on a fashion runway! You have definite style!
7/1/09 8:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your buttons are tooo funny!!
7/1/09 8:30 PM
cindyintampa said...
I love clothes with a sense of humor. Great jacket.
7/1/09 8:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
I am always so glad to see your reviews! very nice jacket, thx for the inspiration!
7/1/09 7:34 PM
kaaren said...
Ann, those buttons are on my desk saying "how to use me"! I got mine at the Canada sale. You too? You definitely solved the visibility problem by using cording. I seldom button a jacket so I need invisible closures. I had thought about the San Diego jacket but your solution is even better. As always, beautiful creative work. Kaaren
7/1/09 7:23 PM
khunter said...
The buttons really make the top! Love the color. I love everything about it. Way to go!!!!
7/1/09 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review