SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
The buttons really make the top! Love the color. I love everything about it. Way to go!!!!
7/1/09 7:15 PM
kaaren said...
Ann, those buttons are on my desk saying "how to use me"! I got mine at the Canada sale. You too? You definitely solved the visibility problem by using cording. I seldom button a jacket so I need invisible closures. I had thought about the San Diego jacket but your solution is even better. As always, beautiful creative work. Kaaren
7/1/09 7:23 PM
kkkkaty said...
I am always so glad to see your reviews! very nice jacket, thx for the inspiration!
7/1/09 7:34 PM
cindyintampa said...
I love clothes with a sense of humor. Great jacket.
7/1/09 8:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your buttons are tooo funny!!
7/1/09 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Every garment you make looks like one that could be on a fashion runway! You have definite style!
7/1/09 8:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket turned out really well with a very flattering look especially with the unusual collar. Love those monkeys!
7/1/09 10:34 PM
KarmenG said...
LOVE this one! Love the design and the color and the buttons. Very nice on you!!
7/1/09 11:14 PM
mrs quickly said...
Love, love, love those buttons!
7/2/09 0:03 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket it's both elegant and quirky.
7/2/09 6:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is a really nice jacket. I like the buttons, also, with the fabric. Your new hair style seems to pick up the hue of the fabric.
7/2/09 7:17 AM
grey ann said...
Ann (and I am an Ann, too!) - I always look for your reviews, bec. our body types are similar and I am also under 5'3". Thanks for your thorough reviews.
7/2/09 9:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
This top is fantastic on you! I love everything about it but especially the buttons!
7/2/09 9:40 AM
camaro1952 said...
Hello, I just love the clothes you make!
7/2/09 10:09 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: love the monkey buttons...and the lines of this pattern. As usual, this looks great on you. I also made the jacket (posted on site awhile ago) but I don't remember having any trouble with sleeve placement: wonder if we had different printing runs of the pattern. Thanks for interesting review.
7/2/09 10:25 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great jacket, even without the monkeys. Looks good on you.
7/2/09 11:30 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful jacket, those monkey buttons are fabulous! As always, Ann, you make something chic and unique. Sue
7/2/09 5:45 PM
aunt saidee said...
You have sew much STYLE! Wow--beautiful jacket, great review. Jan
1/17/10 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Monkeysbug Tiered Twirl Skirt

photo
by: p3patch

Review