Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 773 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 7:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
The buttons really make the top! Love the color. I love everything about it. Way to go!!!!
7/1/09 7:15 PM
kaaren said...
Ann, those buttons are on my desk saying "how to use me"! I got mine at the Canada sale. You too? You definitely solved the visibility problem by using cording. I seldom button a jacket so I need invisible closures. I had thought about the San Diego jacket but your solution is even better. As always, beautiful creative work. Kaaren
7/1/09 7:23 PM
kkkkaty said...
I am always so glad to see your reviews! very nice jacket, thx for the inspiration!
7/1/09 7:34 PM
cindyintampa said...
I love clothes with a sense of humor. Great jacket.
7/1/09 8:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your buttons are tooo funny!!
7/1/09 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Every garment you make looks like one that could be on a fashion runway! You have definite style!
7/1/09 8:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket turned out really well with a very flattering look especially with the unusual collar. Love those monkeys!
7/1/09 10:34 PM
KarmenG said...
LOVE this one! Love the design and the color and the buttons. Very nice on you!!
7/1/09 11:14 PM
mrs quickly said...
Love, love, love those buttons!
7/2/09 0:03 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket it's both elegant and quirky.
7/2/09 6:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is a really nice jacket. I like the buttons, also, with the fabric. Your new hair style seems to pick up the hue of the fabric.
7/2/09 7:17 AM
grey ann said...
Ann (and I am an Ann, too!) - I always look for your reviews, bec. our body types are similar and I am also under 5'3". Thanks for your thorough reviews.
7/2/09 9:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
This top is fantastic on you! I love everything about it but especially the buttons!
7/2/09 9:40 AM
camaro1952 said...
Hello, I just love the clothes you make!
7/2/09 10:09 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: love the monkey buttons...and the lines of this pattern. As usual, this looks great on you. I also made the jacket (posted on site awhile ago) but I don't remember having any trouble with sleeve placement: wonder if we had different printing runs of the pattern. Thanks for interesting review.
7/2/09 10:25 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great jacket, even without the monkeys. Looks good on you.
7/2/09 11:30 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful jacket, those monkey buttons are fabulous! As always, Ann, you make something chic and unique. Sue
7/2/09 5:45 PM
aunt saidee said...
You have sew much STYLE! Wow--beautiful jacket, great review. Jan
1/17/10 0:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us