SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5746 

5 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:josie e
photo

 
 
About josie estar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
This dress is great! Very on trend for fall09. Great change to the neckline...I think that it is more flattering this way.
7/8/09 9:39 PM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this fabulous dress.
7/6/09 10:18 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous dress. Just stunning. Hope it does turn out to be your lucky dress.
7/6/09 3:51 AM
josie e said...
Hi Sarahb, it was quite simple in the end. I just made the centre back seam on the bodice about an inch shorter and tapered back to the original length at the side seams. It's the same as what you would do to a skirt piece, just on the bodice piece instead! Hope that helps, I'll try and remember to take pics next time I do it.
7/4/09 1:06 AM
Mary Nanna said...
great fit and a gorgeous looking dress!
7/3/09 3:51 PM
sarahb said...
looks great--question about your sway back adjustment--what did you adjust above the waist that helped you? (I also struggle with this...)
7/3/09 10:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress. It looks great on you and is perfect for work.
7/2/09 9:11 PM
Gold said...
Great dress! I missed this pattern somehow. I am going to have to add it to my list.
7/2/09 4:05 PM
Mamselle Miele said...
Very nice - good fit and suits you well.
7/2/09 3:42 PM
marec said...
What a wonderful business dress-it's sure to bring you luck. I love the button details on the neckline.
7/2/09 10:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely dress! This style looks fabulous on you!
7/2/09 8:17 AM
3kids1036 said...
You look stunning!!! Gorgeous.
7/2/09 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info