SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3624 (Misses' top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:7/2/09 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
azjune said...
I have this pattern and appreciate the tip about adding to the lower edge of the bodice. I really don't like it when the seam cuts across the center of the bust line and it seems like all of the patterns as well as ready made tops like this are cut the same way. This top looks great on you.
9/30/10 11:01 PM
SewBissy said...
This looks great on you. Lovely!
2/17/10 8:30 PM
Sallygirl said...
I recently bought this pattern, but I was unsure of it when I did. Your version has convinced me it was a good purchase. I will likely have to add length to the bodice the way you did. thanks for the heads up!
7/26/09 10:54 AM
Jane S said...
My first attempt on this was a big wadder...I found it hysterically funny to sew in a knit that was hanging off of me...and I'm not a small girl. Yours looks fabulous. I'm going to try again but this time I'll read the directions and use a woven for my size.
7/6/09 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice - my first attempt with this was a wadder - think your review is going tomake me try again!!
7/4/09 8:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and clever save. I hope your cute review doesn't distract me -- I'm supposed to be focusing on sewing bags right now, but I need some cute summer shirts like this one.
7/3/09 1:39 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I picked this one up recently hoping for an easy, cute summer top--thanks for the review!
7/3/09 12:06 PM
Rebecca D said...
What pretty top on you and I like the pairing with the khaki shorts. Very fresh and summery.
7/3/09 8:18 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a GREAT top - it looks really nice and very flattering.
7/3/09 5:50 AM
Christas said...
Lovely top on you!
7/3/09 1:00 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Patti!
7/3/09 0:24 AM
Annette1 said...
If I thought this would look HALF as good on me as it does you, I'd already have the pattern . (I HAVE eyed it on numerous occasions.) Too-big sleeves is a concept I can't even imagine -- ha! -- but your fix is PERFECT, and ends up being one of my favorite design details on this top. ALSO, I think the neckline is JUST RIGHT.
7/3/09 0:10 AM
Terri Smith said...
Great save and most creative! I probably would have just never worn it LOL.
7/2/09 10:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's so cute. It's in my summer sewing pile too. White is a good choice.
7/2/09 9:16 PM
moushka said...
Very cute and flattering top.
7/2/09 9:03 PM
nancyc said...
Wonderful idea to save the sleeves! I will have to remember this. I am sure you will get a lot of wear out of this top this summer. It looks great on you!
7/2/09 8:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Good solution on the sleeves. You look great in it!
7/2/09 8:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is flowy, but it's great for the hourglass shape00it looks soo good on you! And I love what you did with the sleeves--they go perfectly with this style!!!
7/2/09 7:46 PM
khunter said...
great save on the sleeve! great top, you look fantastic in it.
7/2/09 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now