Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3624 (Misses' top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 496 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:7/2/09 10:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
great save on the sleeve! great top, you look fantastic in it.
7/2/09 7:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is flowy, but it's great for the hourglass shape00it looks soo good on you! And I love what you did with the sleeves--they go perfectly with this style!!!
7/2/09 7:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Good solution on the sleeves. You look great in it!
7/2/09 8:45 PM
nancyc said...
Wonderful idea to save the sleeves! I will have to remember this. I am sure you will get a lot of wear out of this top this summer. It looks great on you!
7/2/09 8:59 PM
moushka said...
Very cute and flattering top.
7/2/09 9:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's so cute. It's in my summer sewing pile too. White is a good choice.
7/2/09 9:16 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great save and most creative! I probably would have just never worn it LOL.
7/2/09 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
If I thought this would look HALF as good on me as it does you, I'd already have the pattern . (I HAVE eyed it on numerous occasions.) Too-big sleeves is a concept I can't even imagine -- ha! -- but your fix is PERFECT, and ends up being one of my favorite design details on this top. ALSO, I think the neckline is JUST RIGHT.
7/3/09 0:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Patti!
7/3/09 0:24 AM
Christas said...
Lovely top on you!
7/3/09 1:00 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a GREAT top - it looks really nice and very flattering.
7/3/09 5:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
What pretty top on you and I like the pairing with the khaki shorts. Very fresh and summery.
7/3/09 8:18 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I picked this one up recently hoping for an easy, cute summer top--thanks for the review!
7/3/09 12:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and clever save. I hope your cute review doesn't distract me -- I'm supposed to be focusing on sewing bags right now, but I need some cute summer shirts like this one.
7/3/09 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice - my first attempt with this was a wadder - think your review is going tomake me try again!!
7/4/09 8:29 AM
Jane S said...
My first attempt on this was a big wadder...I found it hysterically funny to sew in a knit that was hanging off of me...and I'm not a small girl. Yours looks fabulous. I'm going to try again but this time I'll read the directions and use a woven for my size.
7/6/09 10:32 AM
Sallygirl said...
I recently bought this pattern, but I was unsure of it when I did. Your version has convinced me it was a good purchase. I will likely have to add length to the bodice the way you did. thanks for the heads up!
7/26/09 10:54 AM
SewBissy said...
This looks great on you. Lovely!
2/17/10 8:30 PM
azjune said...
I have this pattern and appreciate the tip about adding to the lower edge of the bodice. I really don't like it when the seam cuts across the center of the bust line and it seems like all of the patterns as well as ready made tops like this are cut the same way. This top looks great on you.
9/30/10 11:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us