Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5433 (The Perfect Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 566 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 10:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
You did it again! another great review. There is nothing better than a great white linen shirt. Great job!!!
7/2/09 10:53 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the wonderful review! I did not know about the mini courses in the Palmer Pletsch patterns. I don't really NEED any patterns, but I am always wanting to learn fitting methods. You just sold a pattern! Oh, and your shirt looks wonderful!
7/2/09 10:57 PM
Athene said...
Well worth the effort. A very attractive fit.
7/2/09 10:59 PM
donna wicks said...
Great shirt! (As usual you have sewn another pretty top)> Love to see your items.
7/2/09 11:43 PM
frame said...
Great fitting shirt. Wonderful review. Thanks. Thanks for the source for nice linen.
7/2/09 11:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your new shirt is very nice looking. I added this pattern as I have purchased PP dvds and thought their patterns would work well with their methods - nice to know they do.
7/3/09 8:37 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new classic white shirt. It was definitely worth the extra time and steps for its construction. You look awesome!!
7/3/09 8:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Your linen shirt looks terrific. Going the extra mile with fitting really paid off. Lovely work! And I've added the fabric shop to my long favorites list.
7/3/09 8:57 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice - just made this and wuill shortly post my review - agree that it is agood pattern with lots and lots of helpful directions making it easy for a newer sewist
7/3/09 9:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking shirt and, as always, a very good review. Thanks.
7/3/09 9:18 AM
marec said...
What a pretty linen shirt-thanks for a terrific review with so much info about FFRP. The collar does add polish to this sleeveless top. Beautiful.
7/3/09 9:24 AM
wreninrome said...
thanks for a great review...i'll have to check out this pattern now
7/3/09 10:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. Although the fit is generous, it looks good on you.
7/3/09 6:51 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Very pretty blouse, Nancy !
7/4/09 6:55 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, this review is so inspiring to me. I'm on a quest this summer to make a well-fitted blouse and your experience in taking it a step at a time is invaluable.
7/6/09 10:37 AM
OP Gal said...
I pulled this pattern out of my stash to sew and decided to see what PR had to say about it. Your and clin's reviews are very helpful. I intend for this to be a TNT basic shirt pattern to be used over and over. Your blouse is lovely as is the BWOF one. This one fits perfectly. You've done a beautiful job. Can't tell with the other since it's on a dress form. Thanks for the thorough review. I'll be printing it out for reference as I sew.
9/10/09 5:28 PM
Riv said...
Thanks for your detailed review. I will be sure to re-look at your review as I get started.
1/11/10 9:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us