SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5433 (The Perfect Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
You did it again! another great review. There is nothing better than a great white linen shirt. Great job!!!
7/2/09 10:53 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the wonderful review! I did not know about the mini courses in the Palmer Pletsch patterns. I don't really NEED any patterns, but I am always wanting to learn fitting methods. You just sold a pattern! Oh, and your shirt looks wonderful!
7/2/09 10:57 PM
Athene said...
Well worth the effort. A very attractive fit.
7/2/09 10:59 PM
donna wicks said...
Great shirt! (As usual you have sewn another pretty top)> Love to see your items.
7/2/09 11:43 PM
frame said...
Great fitting shirt. Wonderful review. Thanks. Thanks for the source for nice linen.
7/2/09 11:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your new shirt is very nice looking. I added this pattern as I have purchased PP dvds and thought their patterns would work well with their methods - nice to know they do.
7/3/09 8:37 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new classic white shirt. It was definitely worth the extra time and steps for its construction. You look awesome!!
7/3/09 8:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Your linen shirt looks terrific. Going the extra mile with fitting really paid off. Lovely work! And I've added the fabric shop to my long favorites list.
7/3/09 8:57 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice - just made this and wuill shortly post my review - agree that it is agood pattern with lots and lots of helpful directions making it easy for a newer sewist
7/3/09 9:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking shirt and, as always, a very good review. Thanks.
7/3/09 9:18 AM
marec said...
What a pretty linen shirt-thanks for a terrific review with so much info about FFRP. The collar does add polish to this sleeveless top. Beautiful.
7/3/09 9:24 AM
wreninrome said...
thanks for a great review...i'll have to check out this pattern now
7/3/09 10:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. Although the fit is generous, it looks good on you.
7/3/09 6:51 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Very pretty blouse, Nancy !
7/4/09 6:55 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, this review is so inspiring to me. I'm on a quest this summer to make a well-fitted blouse and your experience in taking it a step at a time is invaluable.
7/6/09 10:37 AM
OP Gal said...
I pulled this pattern out of my stash to sew and decided to see what PR had to say about it. Your and clin's reviews are very helpful. I intend for this to be a TNT basic shirt pattern to be used over and over. Your blouse is lovely as is the BWOF one. This one fits perfectly. You've done a beautiful job. Can't tell with the other since it's on a dress form. Thanks for the thorough review. I'll be printing it out for reference as I sew.
9/10/09 5:28 PM
Riv said...
Thanks for your detailed review. I will be sure to re-look at your review as I get started.
1/11/10 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern