Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5803 (Misses' Tops & Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 10:56 PM
Last Updated:7/2/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (7/6/09 10:38 AM) Reply
Lovely, lovely blouse. Thanks for the inspiration.
Kellie R. said... (7/3/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Great blouse! The fabric is very nice!
Terri Smith said... (7/3/09 10:57 AM) Reply
According to your bio, I could wear this top as if it were made for *me*, and I would be glad to b/c it is too cute and so well crafted. Oh, and I love petal pink :)
marec said... (7/3/09 9:17 AM) Reply
The blouse is so pretty in the pink cotton. I like the cut in armholes along with the collar...very sharp!
Barbara V said... (7/3/09 9:03 AM) Reply
What a smart looking top. I really like the cut in armholes, collar and princess seams....Hmmm, looks like I need another pattern!
Lori V said... (7/2/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Very cute top.
Nancywin said... (7/2/09 11:43 PM) Reply
This turned out very nicely. Your collar band looks very good, too.
Christas said... (7/2/09 11:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Your sewing looks so perfect!
Jali said... (7/2/09 11:22 PM) Reply
A lovely blouse and a nice style. The pink and white go well together. Do make more.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: sewphd

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details