SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2922 

18 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 11:54 PM
Last Updated:7/23/09 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grey ann said...
links to photos did not work?
7/3/09 8:23 AM
Elke said...
Very cute tunic! Looks great on you.
7/3/09 3:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top in a lovely colour, and your back alterations look really clever.
7/3/09 6:46 PM
marjenann said...
Great look!!! You look lovely!!!
7/3/09 6:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great top!
7/3/09 7:08 PM
kerrynw said...
I agree I tend to stick to BWOF but this top looks really cute!
7/6/09 0:05 AM
mhk3boys said...
What! Are my eyes playing tricks on me! Cabinbaby using a big 4? Wow! Your top looks so good! When I sew a big4 it's only Simplicity or New Look. No McCalls or Butterrick!! EVER!!
7/8/09 1:24 PM
crazygrad said...
So pretty! The color is just gorgeous on you!
7/23/09 6:24 PM
lamstu said...
Great use of the motifs! It would have been very sad to cut them up. (My DH is pretty cool, but he's never bought fabric for me. Maybe yours could talk to mine?)
7/23/09 7:03 PM
nellc said...
This is a great pattern to showcase your beautiful fabric, I love the way you have positioned the motifs.
7/23/09 7:19 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Thoughtful motif placement, and the dress looks great. Thanks for the detailed information on the hemming technique.
7/23/09 7:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress, dawn! love the fabric- it is unique and will not age.
7/23/09 9:11 PM
Gelbean said...
You used this gorgeous fabric very well. It is perfect with this pattern. It looks fabulous on you!
7/23/09 9:44 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful dress and I love your little helpers. That fabric is awesome!! Your husband has excellent taste! That pattern was perfect for this fabric.
7/23/09 10:43 PM
petro said...
Super dress! You have used the fabric motif really well. I also like the line of the top part of the bodice on you. It helps to balance the dress, keeping it simple, but interesting.
7/24/09 4:25 AM
KathleenS said...
Great use of the fabric motif.
7/24/09 6:54 AM
Jali said...
Simple but elegant dress in a special colour. Lovely little helpers you have there too.
7/24/09 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning dress and wonderful workmanship. The dress looks stunning on you, but then, what wouldn't? Your helpers are adorable, although with such helpers I do think it's a miracle you get anything done :).
7/24/09 1:06 PM
digs57 said...
Yea, "the sisters", very cute! So's the dress, of course.
7/25/09 9:20 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your green silk version looks great! Your helpers are so cute!
7/25/09 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5608

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now