SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3183 (Men's Accessories)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1543 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/04 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (1/6/04 12:12 PM) Reply
Chimeme, I personally think silk is best. I wouldn't use silk charmeuse. Make sure it has some substance.
Hilary said... (1/6/04 8:50 AM) Reply
What a beatiful tie, Mary! It looks like you did an excellent job, and I really like the NYC fabric! I would SOOO love to shop in NYC for fabric :o) maybe someday :oP thanks for the review!
Chimene said... (1/6/04 6:49 AM) Reply
Nice tie! I have a tie pattern that I haven't sewn yet. You have inspired me! Any suggestions on the best type of fabric. It is hard to find a masculline print. I bought some fabric and he said it looked to feminine for a tie! So I put it on the back burner. Thanks for the review.
Sammie said... (1/6/04 4:27 AM) Reply
Lovely tie - really enjoyed your review. Making ties is something that seems like it should be difficult but from your review it sounds like it isn't that hard.
eodwif said... (1/6/04 0:39 AM) Reply
That's so cool! I bought this pattern but hadn't sewn it up yet, so I'm very glad to get your comments before I attempt it. Thanks!
MaryBeth said... (1/5/04 10:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful tie, Mary!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 321335-1001

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review