SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3183 (Men's Accessories)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1541 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/04 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful tie, Mary!
1/5/04 10:11 PM
eodwif said...
That's so cool! I bought this pattern but hadn't sewn it up yet, so I'm very glad to get your comments before I attempt it. Thanks!
1/6/04 0:39 AM
Sammie said...
Lovely tie - really enjoyed your review. Making ties is something that seems like it should be difficult but from your review it sounds like it isn't that hard.
1/6/04 4:27 AM
Chimene said...
Nice tie! I have a tie pattern that I haven't sewn yet. You have inspired me! Any suggestions on the best type of fabric. It is hard to find a masculline print. I bought some fabric and he said it looked to feminine for a tie! So I put it on the back burner. Thanks for the review.
1/6/04 6:49 AM
Hilary said...
What a beatiful tie, Mary! It looks like you did an excellent job, and I really like the NYC fabric! I would SOOO love to shop in NYC for fabric :o) maybe someday :oP thanks for the review!
1/6/04 8:50 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Chimeme, I personally think silk is best. I wouldn't use silk charmeuse. Make sure it has some substance.
1/6/04 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now