SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headba)

49 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:mlsg
photo

 
 
About mlsgstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/21/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:00 PM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (8/23/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. I never know what to do with those interesting ITY prints...
LollyVee said... (8/23/09 1:47 PM) Reply
That is a seriously sexy dress on you. Love the print. Nothing like a great fitting knit dress.
mlsg said... (8/23/09 12:30 PM) Reply
I fixed the photo link--viewers should be able to enlarge it now!
Raye Ann said... (7/23/09 9:21 PM) Reply
what a great idea! i have looked at this pattern every time i go to the store... but haven't figured out if it would work for me. this is a great version! thanks for the ideas.
suzy stitches said... (7/4/09 12:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about using a knit and eliminating the zipper. I'm going to try your techniques. Your dress looks great from what I can see from the small picture.
Patti B said... (7/4/09 11:23 AM) Reply
I too would like to see it larger! Looks cute. Isn't a knit dress just the easiest way to dress for summer?
Flying Seamstress said... (7/4/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Your thumbnail doesn't enlarge so we can't see the finished dress up-close, but it sure looks like you've acheived a great fit on this mini.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Marfy 1882

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details