SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headba)

49 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:mlsg
photo

 
 
About mlsgstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/21/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:00 PM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (8/23/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. I never know what to do with those interesting ITY prints...
LollyVee said... (8/23/09 1:47 PM) Reply
That is a seriously sexy dress on you. Love the print. Nothing like a great fitting knit dress.
mlsg said... (8/23/09 12:30 PM) Reply
I fixed the photo link--viewers should be able to enlarge it now!
Raye Ann said... (7/23/09 9:21 PM) Reply
what a great idea! i have looked at this pattern every time i go to the store... but haven't figured out if it would work for me. this is a great version! thanks for the ideas.
suzy stitches said... (7/4/09 12:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about using a knit and eliminating the zipper. I'm going to try your techniques. Your dress looks great from what I can see from the small picture.
Patti B said... (7/4/09 11:23 AM) Reply
I too would like to see it larger! Looks cute. Isn't a knit dress just the easiest way to dress for summer?
Flying Seamstress said... (7/4/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Your thumbnail doesn't enlarge so we can't see the finished dress up-close, but it sure looks like you've acheived a great fit on this mini.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review