Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headba) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 997 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mlsg
photo
About mlsgstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/21/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:00 PM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Your thumbnail doesn't enlarge so we can't see the finished dress up-close, but it sure looks like you've acheived a great fit on this mini.
7/4/09 6:57 AM
Patti B said...
I too would like to see it larger! Looks cute. Isn't a knit dress just the easiest way to dress for summer?
7/4/09 11:23 AM
suzy stitches said...
Thanks for the tip about using a knit and eliminating the zipper. I'm going to try your techniques. Your dress looks great from what I can see from the small picture.
7/4/09 12:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a great idea! i have looked at this pattern every time i go to the store... but haven't figured out if it would work for me. this is a great version! thanks for the ideas.
7/23/09 9:21 PM
mlsg said...
I fixed the photo link--viewers should be able to enlarge it now!
8/23/09 12:30 PM
LollyVee said...
That is a seriously sexy dress on you. Love the print. Nothing like a great fitting knit dress.
8/23/09 1:47 PM
lamstu said...
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. I never know what to do with those interesting ITY prints...
8/23/09 11:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 3/22/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3340
photo
Review by dvazz on 7/1/05
Read Review

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us