Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headba)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:mlsg
photo

 
 
About mlsgstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/21/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:00 PM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (8/23/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. I never know what to do with those interesting ITY prints...
LollyVee said... (8/23/09 1:47 PM) Reply
That is a seriously sexy dress on you. Love the print. Nothing like a great fitting knit dress.
mlsg said... (8/23/09 12:30 PM) Reply
I fixed the photo link--viewers should be able to enlarge it now!
Raye Ann said... (7/23/09 9:21 PM) Reply
what a great idea! i have looked at this pattern every time i go to the store... but haven't figured out if it would work for me. this is a great version! thanks for the ideas.
suzy stitches said... (7/4/09 12:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about using a knit and eliminating the zipper. I'm going to try your techniques. Your dress looks great from what I can see from the small picture.
Patti B said... (7/4/09 11:23 AM) Reply
I too would like to see it larger! Looks cute. Isn't a knit dress just the easiest way to dress for summer?
Flying Seamstress said... (7/4/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Your thumbnail doesn't enlarge so we can't see the finished dress up-close, but it sure looks like you've acheived a great fit on this mini.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6883

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
McCall's 4769

photo
by: style insp...

Review