SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headba)

49 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:mlsg
photo

 
 
About mlsgstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/21/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:00 PM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Your thumbnail doesn't enlarge so we can't see the finished dress up-close, but it sure looks like you've acheived a great fit on this mini.
7/4/09 6:57 AM
Patti B said...
I too would like to see it larger! Looks cute. Isn't a knit dress just the easiest way to dress for summer?
7/4/09 11:23 AM
suzy stitches said...
Thanks for the tip about using a knit and eliminating the zipper. I'm going to try your techniques. Your dress looks great from what I can see from the small picture.
7/4/09 12:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a great idea! i have looked at this pattern every time i go to the store... but haven't figured out if it would work for me. this is a great version! thanks for the ideas.
7/23/09 9:21 PM
mlsg said...
I fixed the photo link--viewers should be able to enlarge it now!
8/23/09 12:30 PM
LollyVee said...
That is a seriously sexy dress on you. Love the print. Nothing like a great fitting knit dress.
8/23/09 1:47 PM
lamstu said...
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. I never know what to do with those interesting ITY prints...
8/23/09 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now