SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2790 (Girls Swimsuits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Grooooovy and cute swimsuit. Much nicer than RTW. Thanks for the review!
7/11/09 5:23 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for posting the additional info for fitting! Saving this one for future reference.
7/6/09 1:23 PM
Christas said...
Very nice bathing suit! Thanks so much for the review. Maybe I will get my confidence up to sew a bathing suit for one of my girls!
7/5/09 11:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit and great review Lori. I made the same alteration to the back with this pattern.
7/4/09 7:54 PM
callmeRuth said...
Such a helpful review, and the swimsuit looks great!
7/4/09 1:03 PM
mad4sewing said...
Great print. I too have made this suit many times. I find it to be a great pattern. My DD is in need of a new suit. Perhaps I will make her another one.
7/4/09 11:27 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'm glad to hear that even the slim-hipped have trouble getting those racer-back suits on and off. I've sewn the adult version of this pattern and I really should make the alteration you did. But you're absolutely right on the money on how cheap it is to make a suit vs. buying one.
7/4/09 10:23 AM
JEF said...
I love the fabric and the suits fits like a glove - gorgeous. Here's another vote for a photo of the back you made. I've also made this suit for my daughter and would be very interested in your modification.
7/4/09 7:55 AM
GeneralJinjur said...
Nice review! I've been making this pattern for my daughters since they were teeny. I'd love to see the modification you made to the racer back.
7/3/09 10:46 PM
Elekis said...
I love the print ... a really nice looking swim suit!
7/3/09 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now