SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4401 (Misses Top and Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo

 
 
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 0:10 AM
Last Updated:7/4/09 0:25 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I just reviewed this pattern, so I just noticed your review. I must agree with Karla, I thought it was a professional picture for an advertisement. She looks stunning. (I'm assuming from the comments that this is not you.) Your alterations were impressive, and the results are beautiful. It's amusing to notice the difference in the way the skirt looks on me and on her. Amazing what a few pounds and a few years will do to make a garment look different. : )
10/14/10 12:30 PM
kim*brown said...
Fabulous!
7/8/09 11:00 PM
im2melo4u said...
Stunning!
7/7/09 10:22 AM
Gold said...
Beautiful Beautiful!!
7/5/09 7:14 PM
SheriF said...
Wow! You look like a living doll!!
7/5/09 10:20 AM
ALY said...
This is one stunning prom dress. Great job.
7/5/09 9:32 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow! I bet you set the room on fire. That is fabulous.
7/5/09 7:41 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Nancy, the bow was made of tulle and brocade. The original design only had a brocade bow. Together Ashley and I thought it need something extra, thus the tool. It was a winner.
7/5/09 0:21 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Thanks to you all for the compliments. Miss Ashley would luv to know you all approve. I too, thought she looked red carpet worthy
7/5/09 0:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress, and beautiful girl! Would love it if you could share more detail pictures and information about the styling. Did you use tulle and brocade for the bow? It's hard to tell from the picture.
7/4/09 9:23 PM
Melody said...
Great job, I thought the photo was from the pattern company. Beautiful!
7/4/09 9:07 PM
layla said...
WOWEE ZOWEE !!
7/4/09 6:16 PM
Lisa p said...
This dress is amazing . She looks beautiful !!!
7/4/09 4:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
WOW - ditto all the above!
7/4/09 2:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
AWESOME!!!! What a wonderful prom dress you fashioned!
7/4/09 12:54 PM
MaryDB said...
Very impressive work. Gorgeous dress - and daughter!
7/4/09 12:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is SO amazing - totally awe-inspiring!!!
7/4/09 12:41 PM
CypGrl said...
I think my favorite adjectives have all been used up on this one. Congratulations! As others said, when I looked at the thumbnail, I thought it was a photo of a star!
7/4/09 11:16 AM
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! I agree with Karla, I thought it was a fashion magazine page. Miss Ashley rocks that dress like it should be done!
7/4/09 10:00 AM
DorothyK said...
Perfect dress for a beautiful young lady. I bet she was quite a hit at the prom. I have a feeling that some day you'll be making her wedding gown.
7/4/09 9:33 AM
vivianna said...
Wow, She is red carpet, stunning in that dress! Fabulous job!
7/4/09 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
7/4/09 8:20 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning.
7/4/09 7:50 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It took me a minute to realize that I was looking at your creation(s); I thought it was a page from Vogue! Absolutely gorgeous - the dress and the daughter.
7/4/09 7:34 AM
marjenann said...
Forget the senior prom. Put this model and her gown on the Red Carpet at the Oscars!!! Star quality!
7/4/09 6:45 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Amazing! Both the dress and the young lady are gorgeous. The pink "poof" makes this very sophisticated dress perfect for prom. Just wonderful!
7/4/09 6:32 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Fabulous! Your daughter is jaw-dropping gorgeous in this dress!!
7/4/09 5:30 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Incredible - just awe inspiring.
7/4/09 4:43 AM
dorothyn said...
What a lovely young woman! She looks gorgeous in her dress. It fits her like a dream. I'm sure she was the belle of the ball.
7/4/09 1:56 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Holy cow, that looks awesome! Well done!
7/4/09 1:54 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! I LOVE that dress!! It suits her PERFECTLY!! You did a FANTASTIC job on it!!
7/4/09 1:06 AM
KathyBKnits said...
Beautiful dress. She looks lovely!
7/4/09 0:50 AM
Opals Passions said...
Gorgeous!...
7/4/09 0:29 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
WOW!!!
7/4/09 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Other B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info