Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4401 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 867 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 0:10 AM
Last Updated:7/4/09 0:25 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
WOW!!!
7/4/09 0:25 AM
Opals Passions said...
Gorgeous!...
7/4/09 0:29 AM
KathyBKnits said...
Beautiful dress. She looks lovely!
7/4/09 0:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! I LOVE that dress!! It suits her PERFECTLY!! You did a FANTASTIC job on it!!
7/4/09 1:06 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Holy cow, that looks awesome! Well done!
7/4/09 1:54 AM
dorothyn said...
What a lovely young woman! She looks gorgeous in her dress. It fits her like a dream. I'm sure she was the belle of the ball.
7/4/09 1:56 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Incredible - just awe inspiring.
7/4/09 4:43 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Fabulous! Your daughter is jaw-dropping gorgeous in this dress!!
7/4/09 5:30 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Amazing! Both the dress and the young lady are gorgeous. The pink "poof" makes this very sophisticated dress perfect for prom. Just wonderful!
7/4/09 6:32 AM
marjenann said...
Forget the senior prom. Put this model and her gown on the Red Carpet at the Oscars!!! Star quality!
7/4/09 6:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It took me a minute to realize that I was looking at your creation(s); I thought it was a page from Vogue! Absolutely gorgeous - the dress and the daughter.
7/4/09 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning.
7/4/09 7:50 AM
carolynw said...
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
7/4/09 8:20 AM
vivianna said...
Wow, She is red carpet, stunning in that dress! Fabulous job!
7/4/09 9:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Perfect dress for a beautiful young lady. I bet she was quite a hit at the prom. I have a feeling that some day you'll be making her wedding gown.
7/4/09 9:33 AM
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! I agree with Karla, I thought it was a fashion magazine page. Miss Ashley rocks that dress like it should be done!
7/4/09 10:00 AM
CypGrl said...
I think my favorite adjectives have all been used up on this one. Congratulations! As others said, when I looked at the thumbnail, I thought it was a photo of a star!
7/4/09 11:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is SO amazing - totally awe-inspiring!!!
7/4/09 12:41 PM
MaryDB said...
Very impressive work. Gorgeous dress - and daughter!
7/4/09 12:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
AWESOME!!!! What a wonderful prom dress you fashioned!
7/4/09 12:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
WOW - ditto all the above!
7/4/09 2:19 PM
Lisa p said...
This dress is amazing . She looks beautiful !!!
7/4/09 4:26 PM
layla said...
WOWEE ZOWEE !!
7/4/09 6:16 PM
Melody said...
Great job, I thought the photo was from the pattern company. Beautiful!
7/4/09 9:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress, and beautiful girl! Would love it if you could share more detail pictures and information about the styling. Did you use tulle and brocade for the bow? It's hard to tell from the picture.
7/4/09 9:23 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Thanks to you all for the compliments. Miss Ashley would luv to know you all approve. I too, thought she looked red carpet worthy
7/5/09 0:18 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Nancy, the bow was made of tulle and brocade. The original design only had a brocade bow. Together Ashley and I thought it need something extra, thus the tool. It was a winner.
7/5/09 0:21 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow! I bet you set the room on fire. That is fabulous.
7/5/09 7:41 AM
ALY said...
This is one stunning prom dress. Great job.
7/5/09 9:32 AM
SheriF said...
Wow! You look like a living doll!!
7/5/09 10:20 AM
Gold said...
Beautiful Beautiful!!
7/5/09 7:14 PM
im2melo4u said...
Stunning!
7/7/09 10:22 AM
kim*brown said...
Fabulous!
7/8/09 11:00 PM
OP Gal said...
I just reviewed this pattern, so I just noticed your review. I must agree with Karla, I thought it was a professional picture for an advertisement. She looks stunning. (I'm assuming from the comments that this is not you.) Your alterations were impressive, and the results are beautiful. It's amusing to notice the difference in the way the skirt looks on me and on her. Amazing what a few pounds and a few years will do to make a garment look different. : )
10/14/10 12:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us