Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1102 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1375 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 8:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
stunning! I love it!
7/4/09 9:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress. Wish I could also see a front view. You did a marvelous job and the back bow detail is stunning.
7/4/09 9:07 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress! I am doing it in yellow for my daughter.
7/4/09 9:10 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I would love to see the full view of the front and back.
7/4/09 9:26 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! Would love to see a front view.
7/4/09 9:31 AM
CatMukai said...
I'd love to see more pics, but from the back it looks great!
7/4/09 10:56 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I owuld also love to see more photos. It looks like such an elegant dress...like something Audrey Hepburn would wear.
7/4/09 12:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! Great job!
7/4/09 12:48 PM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful! Please. please. please...more pics...:-)
7/4/09 12:51 PM
MaryDB said...
Fabulous dress. I echo the others - please, more pictures.
7/4/09 12:55 PM
JuneHawk said...
I would love to see more pictures of this dress!
7/4/09 1:34 PM
carolynw said...
THIS RATES AT LEAST 5 STARS. Just beautiful - like everyone else - please more photos
7/4/09 2:26 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful dress, nick workmanship.
7/4/09 4:03 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love it!! I keep looking at that pattern. It is so nice to see it made up.
7/4/09 4:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous elegance.
7/4/09 6:29 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done! The back detail makes the dress.
7/4/09 8:32 PM
maedchen said...
Beautiful and you look perfect in the dress!
7/4/09 11:56 PM
sandramary said...
Wow thanks for all the lovely comments everyone - I did take some full length and front pics but my toddler kept running into the shot - have to wait till she's alseep and I'll have another go!
7/5/09 0:40 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute!
7/5/09 2:56 AM
Valerie S said...
I love it; it's so girly but not frilly! Thanks for the info on how you did the lining as well as your insight on zipper placement.
7/5/09 4:20 AM
Maychi said...
Stunning!
7/5/09 5:46 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!! That is a lovely dress!! Spectacular!
7/5/09 9:18 AM
WildIris said...
Just beautiful!
7/5/09 9:32 AM
becca a said...
The back looks lovely. I can't imagine the dress front if you are not holding the skirt up at the sides--I'd love to see.
7/5/09 10:04 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful dress. It certainly looks "designer". Very nice work.
7/5/09 4:48 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Just bought this pattern to make in sapphire satin for my 22 year old daughter's workplace Christmas party. Thanks for the tip on the zipper!
7/7/09 5:55 PM
artemis77 said...
Beautiful work! I just bought the pattern and hope to make a muslin within the next week, though I'm a beginner so I expect it will take quite a bit of time.
7/7/09 7:08 PM
VJ_Tex said...
This is absolutely beautiful!!!
8/5/09 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Lazy Girl Designs 211 Wonder Wallet
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/8/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mini Wardrobe May 2009
photo
Review by kal1 on 5/31/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us