SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 370 Salsa Skirt (Salsa Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
Fantastic vibrant skirt!
7/4/09 3:28 PM
Peggy said...
Beautiful skirt...thanks for reviewing this pattern.
7/4/09 4:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Your choice of fabric is so perfect. It captures the mood of the skirt style. Well done!
7/4/09 4:28 PM
dwindy said...
Fabulous skirt. Now I'm inspired to buy the pattern. Your asymmetrical Butterick top looks great with it, too.
7/4/09 4:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Fun and flattering.
7/4/09 6:39 PM
Kelly D. said...
This pattern looks like a much better version of the old swirl skirt that I loved back when! A skirt like that makes plain old walking look like dancing! What fun!
7/4/09 7:35 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love the colours of the fabric.
7/5/09 5:31 AM
LollyVee said...
Gorgeous skirt...love the material. Thank you for intro to these patterns!
7/5/09 7:17 AM
Jali said...
Really beautiful! And what an unique design. Perfect fabric choice.
7/5/09 8:27 AM
marjenann said...
I just bought the pattern for the top you kimono style top you reviewed. Now I need this skirt!!! You are costing me way to much money!! Just kidding, this is a terrific skirt!!! Must have my own! Annette
7/5/09 9:14 AM
ALY said...
I love the femininity and movement of this style of skirt. Your is especially lovely with the serged seams on the outside.
7/5/09 9:25 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a very pretty skirt. Great material choice too.
7/5/09 10:46 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt .... looks so nice on you!
7/5/09 11:01 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Yummy looking skirt...salsa! It looks good on you. You did a terrific job as usual, Ann.
7/5/09 11:09 AM
Jane S said...
Such a bright, spicy look on you. I love skirts like this, so feminine and fun to wear.
7/5/09 1:25 PM
Sharon M said...
Wonderful skirt! Flirty and flattering - great combination.
7/5/09 5:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a fun skirt. Your pictures beautifully illustrate what you are talking about and make it easier to understand. Looks great on you. I can't wait to make it.
7/6/09 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now