SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 370 Salsa Skirt (Salsa Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
Fantastic vibrant skirt!
7/4/09 3:28 PM
Peggy said...
Beautiful skirt...thanks for reviewing this pattern.
7/4/09 4:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Your choice of fabric is so perfect. It captures the mood of the skirt style. Well done!
7/4/09 4:28 PM
dwindy said...
Fabulous skirt. Now I'm inspired to buy the pattern. Your asymmetrical Butterick top looks great with it, too.
7/4/09 4:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Fun and flattering.
7/4/09 6:39 PM
Kelly D. said...
This pattern looks like a much better version of the old swirl skirt that I loved back when! A skirt like that makes plain old walking look like dancing! What fun!
7/4/09 7:35 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love the colours of the fabric.
7/5/09 5:31 AM
LollyVee said...
Gorgeous skirt...love the material. Thank you for intro to these patterns!
7/5/09 7:17 AM
Jali said...
Really beautiful! And what an unique design. Perfect fabric choice.
7/5/09 8:27 AM
marjenann said...
I just bought the pattern for the top you kimono style top you reviewed. Now I need this skirt!!! You are costing me way to much money!! Just kidding, this is a terrific skirt!!! Must have my own! Annette
7/5/09 9:14 AM
ALY said...
I love the femininity and movement of this style of skirt. Your is especially lovely with the serged seams on the outside.
7/5/09 9:25 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a very pretty skirt. Great material choice too.
7/5/09 10:46 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt .... looks so nice on you!
7/5/09 11:01 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Yummy looking skirt...salsa! It looks good on you. You did a terrific job as usual, Ann.
7/5/09 11:09 AM
Jane S said...
Such a bright, spicy look on you. I love skirts like this, so feminine and fun to wear.
7/5/09 1:25 PM
Sharon M said...
Wonderful skirt! Flirty and flattering - great combination.
7/5/09 5:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a fun skirt. Your pictures beautifully illustrate what you are talking about and make it easier to understand. Looks great on you. I can't wait to make it.
7/6/09 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 8836

photo
by: HRigg

Review
HotPatterns Free Pattern Download

photo
by: CCcreative

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now