SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pa)

31 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 9:11 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, actually your shorts are cool and upbeat! Thanks for your review. You inspired me to get on the shorts bandwagon (I have not worn them out of the house for probably nearly a decade). I really appreciate you sharing your fix for the "bunching" which I have with certain pants patterns.
7/14/09 9:09 PM
Sewingmi said...
A very nice review! I have this book and have made the t-shirt (which is great and easy to sew!) but I've never tried the pants. Yours look great!
7/5/09 5:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I have this book also & never made a thing from it. I am giving my oldest granddaughter one of my sewing machines & thought I would give this book to her.....NOW... you make these neat shorts...maybe I will trace off a few of the patterns before I give it to her! ;-)
7/5/09 5:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thank you - good to know. Your reviews are very helpful.
7/5/09 1:25 PM
Nancywin said...
The fabric was "bunching" right below my butt. I lowered the curve in the back about 1/2" and that seemed to solve it!
7/5/09 11:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Hmmm, I have a red linen blend in my stash . . . . as always, a great review. You mentioned a problem with the crotch curve in back, but didn't say what it was, or did I miss something?
7/5/09 10:06 AM
marjenann said...
There is nothing better than wearing a fashionable garment that you create. The red linen is perfect!! Great look for any summer day!!! Annette
7/5/09 9:05 AM
Padmé said...
I've got 10 to 12 pair of the pants in lightweight oxford and broadcloth that I wear on most days. I've also made the shorts in a knit or sweatshirt fleece for pilates.
7/5/09 8:52 AM
Annette1 said...
This sounds like a great set of patterns, and your shorts just fit the bill for a 4th of July celebration, going right on into the LONG summer. I especially like the length (AND your little dog).
7/5/09 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review
By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: ak21

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now