SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pa)

30 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 9:11 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 11:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (7/14/09 9:09 PM) Reply
Nancy, actually your shorts are cool and upbeat! Thanks for your review. You inspired me to get on the shorts bandwagon (I have not worn them out of the house for probably nearly a decade). I really appreciate you sharing your fix for the "bunching" which I have with certain pants patterns.
Sewingmi said... (7/5/09 5:49 PM) Reply
A very nice review! I have this book and have made the t-shirt (which is great and easy to sew!) but I've never tried the pants. Yours look great!
Grammy Gin said... (7/5/09 5:42 PM) Reply
I have this book also & never made a thing from it. I am giving my oldest granddaughter one of my sewing machines & thought I would give this book to her.....NOW... you make these neat shorts...maybe I will trace off a few of the patterns before I give it to her! ;-)
Rhoda K said... (7/5/09 1:25 PM) Reply
Thank you - good to know. Your reviews are very helpful.
Nancywin said... (7/5/09 11:43 AM) Reply
The fabric was "bunching" right below my butt. I lowered the curve in the back about 1/2" and that seemed to solve it!
Rhoda K said... (7/5/09 10:06 AM) Reply
Hmmm, I have a red linen blend in my stash . . . . as always, a great review. You mentioned a problem with the crotch curve in back, but didn't say what it was, or did I miss something?
marjenann said... (7/5/09 9:05 AM) Reply
There is nothing better than wearing a fashionable garment that you create. The red linen is perfect!! Great look for any summer day!!! Annette
Padmé said... (7/5/09 8:52 AM) Reply
I've got 10 to 12 pair of the pants in lightweight oxford and broadcloth that I wear on most days. I've also made the shorts in a knit or sweatshirt fleece for pilates.
Annette1 said... (7/5/09 0:19 AM) Reply
This sounds like a great set of patterns, and your shorts just fit the bill for a 4th of July celebration, going right on into the LONG summer. I especially like the length (AND your little dog).
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

by: arianamani...

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details