SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Style> 1646 (Misses Pyjama, Vest and Shorts)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:8/7/09 2:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
I love these pj's and the colors are lovely. I wish I was relaxing in them right now. I am not familiar with the song about the dustman, but it sounds like a good one. Annette
7/5/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
It is a shame the sizing ran so big on these. They are very pretty and I hope you will still get lots of wear out of them.
7/5/09 11:10 AM
Dee2 said...
The fabric looks very pretty--sorry that the sizing didn't work but your pj's look very cozy & comfortable.
7/5/09 1:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really lobe your fabric - it makes very sophisticated PJs! A beautiful print and the 20% wool sounds great. They look very comfy.
7/6/09 6:36 AM
Woolygal said...
These pj's look so comfortable. I'd live in them.
7/6/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful fabric. You won't need to be worried about rolling over in you sleep, will you now? I'd love to sleep in them & be so warm.
7/6/09 11:52 AM
Annette1 said...
What pretty PJs, especially with those dainty little buttons. I think you've got them JUST RIGHT with this second pair. :o)
8/7/09 1:59 AM
persevering said...
Just noticed a couple of lengths of viyella in my stash, and not keen on the prints, I'm especially appreciating the inspiration of your review.
8/7/09 2:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Persevering, you could make your Viyella pieces into pyjama pants to be worn with a T-shirt if you didn't have enough for a pyjama top as well. The beauty of making pyjamas is that you can use a fabric that you might not want to wear in the street. Viyella is a great fabric - even warmer than the Jubilee I've used as it contains more wool - so don't waste it!
8/7/09 5:40 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am a fan of comfy pajamas. They look really nice. Thanks for showing us what the pattern envelope looked like also. Sometimes it is hard to see what an oop pattern looks like.
8/7/09 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used Reversible Dress

photo
by: CAgirl

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now