Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-120A (Asymmetric top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 377 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 2:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Very beautiful and I love your modifications.
7/5/09 2:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent modifications! I wasn't drawn to the elastic on the underarm, and your change does make the top dressier. I love your fabric, and the tie bow is fabulous.
7/5/09 2:33 PM
Lisa p said...
Tany I simply LOVE it . I have been eyeing this one up myself since I got the magazine yesterday. I love your modifications for a dressier alternative .
7/5/09 4:20 PM
Kayseri said...
Very nice classy top.
7/6/09 0:05 AM
arianamaniacs said...
great looking top, i like the bow on the bottom much better too
7/6/09 2:59 AM
Patzee said...
Stunning fabric. Perfect for this top. Your detailed review is so helpful. Thanks!
7/6/09 3:16 AM
jkaori said...
Very beautiful --- I love the changes you made, especially the bow at the bottom. Thank you for reviewing this pattern!
7/6/09 9:07 AM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful top and I love fabric and the modification...
7/6/09 9:43 AM
rsersh said...
It's gorgeous! Looks like a great top for going out on the town.
7/6/09 5:01 PM
pterion said...
This top is lovely. It really showcases your gorgeous fabric and I'll bet it is stunning on you.
7/7/09 3:52 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful top! Love the changes that you made to it as well.
7/24/09 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by peppercon on 1/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Silhouette Patterns 115 Ann's Top
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us