SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (Dress made into top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 2:18 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 2:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I missed our review on this, but I will say that having just made this I had some of the same issues. I took in the elastic both front and back quite a lot to keep it close to my body. I was ok with the sleeves though. I love your blouse version.
7/31/09 8:06 AM
Athene said...
I love your top - I think it gorgeous in that lovely green. Thank you for the all the tips.
7/12/09 2:25 PM
patsijean said...
I am thinking hard about purchasing this pattern and giving it a try. The top is lovely and the color wonderful.
7/6/09 12:00 PM
Patzee said...
Very nice top and a helpful review. Glad you are feeling better.
7/6/09 3:20 AM
Christas said...
Duplicate post.
7/5/09 7:05 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ...... love the color and style! Very sorry about your accident.
7/5/09 7:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love seeing this as a top! I have loads more fabric to make up a couple more of these and will have to remember that it works so well as a top. I didn't have the sinking problem with the neckline that you experienced but I will remember this for future versions! I am sure that this is lovely on you!
7/5/09 4:21 PM
moonchild61 said...
Beautiful color and wonderful job!
7/5/09 4:17 PM
marjenann said...
Very, very attractive top!! Again the perfect marriage of fabric and design. And I can't get enough of the amazing color!!! Glad you are on the mend and back to fashion sewing! Annette
7/5/09 3:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am glad you are quickly recovering from your accident. I love this dress shortened to a top. Of course, your versions always feature rich fabrics in luscious colors that look fantastic. Your exacting finish details also enhance your lovely garments. Thanks for clarifying the info about the bra-strap holders. Excellent review.
7/5/09 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2447

photo
by: mportuesis...

Review

Pattern