Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2935 (Men's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 295 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 3:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
Clever and careful, A wonderful combination! Thank you for the sizing details, and comments about the ease of use. I think you are right about the back pleats, too. My dh is 6'3'', and I bet he'd like a shirt that fits with some ease, rather than tight, as well. Thanks for the heads up. I've never made a piece of clothing from this pattern company.
7/5/09 4:32 PM
marec said...
:-) What a ham...he and my husband would get along! I think this shirt rocks-especially with the careful attention to detail which you must have. I like the contrasting facings very much, and actually disagree with you (and Ariadne) on the back pleats. I like them, and would only move them in a tad bit. Great shirt.
7/5/09 5:29 PM
Christas said...
You've got a great model there! The shirt looks fantastic and it appears your husband loves it!
7/5/09 7:01 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Great review. I also like the contrasting facings. You have inspired me to want to sew this shirt! :-)
7/5/09 7:56 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone!
7/5/09 8:29 PM
Irene said...
Nice looking shirt! The pleat location is common for sportier (e.g., "aloha") shirts and provides ease over the shoulder blades. I usually face the pleats in the opposite direction (away from the center).
7/5/09 11:32 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks, Irene. It's quite possible I got that backwards... LOL :) That would make it look a lot better.
7/6/09 0:04 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Good grief. I have no idea why my posts are being duplicated. Sorry about this!
7/6/09 0:43 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking shirt !
7/6/09 5:42 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great shirt! This is my TNT for my DH. He also loves the fit. I've made this pattern about 5 or 6 times. I also altered the shoulders for my broad shouleder guy. Your hubby is a great sport. Love the poses!
7/6/09 8:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice shirt - you will have lots of these to make in the future. I like the contrast facing as well- a good variation that has a rtw look. I am adding this pattern to the stash after reading your review and the others that I just read.
7/6/09 10:48 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Nice job! Love the review and your husband's playful pose. Think I'll buy this and see what I can create for my guy!
7/6/09 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us