SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nurse Jane said...
Nice job! Love the review and your husband's playful pose. Think I'll buy this and see what I can create for my guy!
7/6/09 5:38 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice shirt - you will have lots of these to make in the future. I like the contrast facing as well- a good variation that has a rtw look. I am adding this pattern to the stash after reading your review and the others that I just read.
7/6/09 10:48 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great shirt! This is my TNT for my DH. He also loves the fit. I've made this pattern about 5 or 6 times. I also altered the shoulders for my broad shouleder guy. Your hubby is a great sport. Love the poses!
7/6/09 8:09 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking shirt !
7/6/09 5:42 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Good grief. I have no idea why my posts are being duplicated. Sorry about this!
7/6/09 0:43 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks, Irene. It's quite possible I got that backwards... LOL :) That would make it look a lot better.
7/6/09 0:04 AM
Irene said...
Nice looking shirt! The pleat location is common for sportier (e.g., "aloha") shirts and provides ease over the shoulder blades. I usually face the pleats in the opposite direction (away from the center).
7/5/09 11:32 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone!
7/5/09 8:29 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Great review. I also like the contrasting facings. You have inspired me to want to sew this shirt! :-)
7/5/09 7:56 PM
Christas said...
You've got a great model there! The shirt looks fantastic and it appears your husband loves it!
7/5/09 7:01 PM
marec said...
:-) What a ham...he and my husband would get along! I think this shirt rocks-especially with the careful attention to detail which you must have. I like the contrasting facings very much, and actually disagree with you (and Ariadne) on the back pleats. I like them, and would only move them in a tad bit. Great shirt.
7/5/09 5:29 PM
Ariadne said...
Clever and careful, A wonderful combination! Thank you for the sizing details, and comments about the ease of use. I think you are right about the back pleats, too. My dh is 6'3'', and I bet he'd like a shirt that fits with some ease, rather than tight, as well. Thanks for the heads up. I've never made a piece of clothing from this pattern company.
7/5/09 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now