SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1166 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:7/5/09 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englishstitch said...
Gorgeous dress!...you look fabulous! The style and colour really suit you ;-D
5/8/10 6:49 PM
SewingSho said...
Beautiful dress; I'm really going to try this dress now!
2/25/10 11:24 PM
NurseByrd said...
I love this color on you. This color and silver is oneof my favorite combos.
10/31/09 3:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing color choice. You look beautiful.
7/28/09 9:10 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
WOW... this is just stunning. You look awesome
7/14/09 6:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look soooooooooooooooooo fine, Michelle! Did you regret not making this pattern up immediately before it became stash? I could not believe you had this pattern for a year....I adore this color on you and I like the DKNY/DVF like style on you. I hope you make more. I cannot wait what you will come up next!
7/12/09 11:00 AM
Deepika said...
Wow talk about flattering. You look smashing in this dress Michelle. Blue is your color!
7/9/09 8:52 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful dress - the color looks great on you.
7/9/09 5:31 AM
HLT said...
Great review! Fabulous dress! I'm looking forward to sewing this one up.
7/8/09 8:45 PM
mrsv83 said...
That's a stunning color on you and the dress drapes beautifully.
7/7/09 10:23 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very BEAUTIFUL! You did a great job. The color is gorgeous!!
7/6/09 8:07 PM
Christas said...
This dress looks perfect on you! Love the color!
7/6/09 7:01 PM
no7262 said...
This looks so good on you! This is one wrap dress that I would give a try! :D Nora
7/6/09 5:18 PM
Leora said...
This looks like *the* perfect dress pattern. Love it!
7/6/09 4:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful on you! thank you for the details on construction- this is in my stash to make sometime this summer.
7/6/09 4:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. I'm all for instant gratification. lol
7/6/09 3:07 PM
Andreahg said...
very pretty!
7/6/09 1:36 PM
tr1c14 said...
va va voom! I'm going to have to pick up this pattern.
7/6/09 12:25 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress in a lovely color with great style and fit.
7/6/09 12:04 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
AWESOME!!! Thanks for this review Michelle! I've been wondering how this would look on me and since your bustline is, ahem, similar this gives me a pretty good idea. LOL! Thankyouthankyou!
7/6/09 12:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
7/6/09 10:59 AM
JEF said...
Pretty pretty pretty - and I can see even in the photo how the blue compliments your eyes.
7/6/09 10:27 AM
Woolygal said...
This dress is a real winner on you. Perfect fit.
7/6/09 10:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great looking dress. Fit and color are perfect for you.
7/6/09 9:55 AM
Riesie said...
This looks terrific on you! You look like a very happy woman - good for you!
7/6/09 9:30 AM
Sandy S said...
Wow! Love the fit and the colour! This looks fantastic on you!
7/6/09 8:08 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, this pattern is a winner.
7/6/09 8:02 AM
Valerie S said...
Very flattering style, and the color is gorgeous with your skin and hair color.
7/6/09 6:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look super in this dress. Great color and very helpful review.
7/6/09 6:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great dress Michelle. Very flattering as you say. I love the colour on you!
7/6/09 3:12 AM
kerrynw said...
Such a pretty dress, the colour really suits you.
7/6/09 2:34 AM
Laurasews said...
Just lovely. And, the color is great on you. I need to get this pattern.
7/6/09 1:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful on you. The color, style and fit all lovely. Top that with an instant gratification project too and you certainly have a winner!
7/6/09 0:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love this dress on you! I always wonder how plus size women look in wrap dresses and you look fantastic in this! Beautiful color!
7/6/09 0:17 AM
graustark said...
Gorgeous -- love the color and how nicely it hangs. Looks super comfortable too!
7/5/09 11:56 PM
maedchen said...
looks fabulous, perfect color and pattern for you!
7/5/09 11:35 PM
jannw said...
Nice job..thanx for the fabric info..I'll use my piece on this dress also..you got great results
7/5/09 11:29 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, Michelle! Very flattering. :O)
7/5/09 11:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Lovely!
7/5/09 11:10 PM
KathySews said...
this is wonderful. you look beautiful, happy and you should -- great success
7/5/09 11:08 PM
Honeyface said...
Very nice color on you, and I love the drape of the dress. You did a great job and it looks lovely!
7/5/09 11:00 PM
RLL said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. The color is perfect for you.
7/5/09 10:45 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Michelle, you look fabulous!!! Great color and great style. :)
7/5/09 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info