SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:7/5/09 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Michelle, you look fabulous!!! Great color and great style. :)
7/5/09 10:44 PM
RLL said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. The color is perfect for you.
7/5/09 10:45 PM
Honeyface said...
Very nice color on you, and I love the drape of the dress. You did a great job and it looks lovely!
7/5/09 11:00 PM
KathySews said...
this is wonderful. you look beautiful, happy and you should -- great success
7/5/09 11:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Lovely!
7/5/09 11:10 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, Michelle! Very flattering. :O)
7/5/09 11:26 PM
jannw said...
Nice job..thanx for the fabric info..I'll use my piece on this dress also..you got great results
7/5/09 11:29 PM
maedchen said...
looks fabulous, perfect color and pattern for you!
7/5/09 11:35 PM
graustark said...
Gorgeous -- love the color and how nicely it hangs. Looks super comfortable too!
7/5/09 11:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love this dress on you! I always wonder how plus size women look in wrap dresses and you look fantastic in this! Beautiful color!
7/6/09 0:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful on you. The color, style and fit all lovely. Top that with an instant gratification project too and you certainly have a winner!
7/6/09 0:20 AM
Laurasews said...
Just lovely. And, the color is great on you. I need to get this pattern.
7/6/09 1:27 AM
kerrynw said...
Such a pretty dress, the colour really suits you.
7/6/09 2:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great dress Michelle. Very flattering as you say. I love the colour on you!
7/6/09 3:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look super in this dress. Great color and very helpful review.
7/6/09 6:38 AM
Valerie S said...
Very flattering style, and the color is gorgeous with your skin and hair color.
7/6/09 6:53 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, this pattern is a winner.
7/6/09 8:02 AM
Sandy S said...
Wow! Love the fit and the colour! This looks fantastic on you!
7/6/09 8:08 AM
Riesie said...
This looks terrific on you! You look like a very happy woman - good for you!
7/6/09 9:30 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great looking dress. Fit and color are perfect for you.
7/6/09 9:55 AM
Woolygal said...
This dress is a real winner on you. Perfect fit.
7/6/09 10:10 AM
JEF said...
Pretty pretty pretty - and I can see even in the photo how the blue compliments your eyes.
7/6/09 10:27 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
7/6/09 10:59 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
AWESOME!!! Thanks for this review Michelle! I've been wondering how this would look on me and since your bustline is, ahem, similar this gives me a pretty good idea. LOL! Thankyouthankyou!
7/6/09 12:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress in a lovely color with great style and fit.
7/6/09 12:04 PM
tr1c14 said...
va va voom! I'm going to have to pick up this pattern.
7/6/09 12:25 PM
Andreahg said...
very pretty!
7/6/09 1:36 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. I'm all for instant gratification. lol
7/6/09 3:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful on you! thank you for the details on construction- this is in my stash to make sometime this summer.
7/6/09 4:00 PM
Leora said...
This looks like *the* perfect dress pattern. Love it!
7/6/09 4:36 PM
no7262 said...
This looks so good on you! This is one wrap dress that I would give a try! :D Nora
7/6/09 5:18 PM
Christas said...
This dress looks perfect on you! Love the color!
7/6/09 7:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very BEAUTIFUL! You did a great job. The color is gorgeous!!
7/6/09 8:07 PM
mrsv83 said...
That's a stunning color on you and the dress drapes beautifully.
7/7/09 10:23 AM
HLT said...
Great review! Fabulous dress! I'm looking forward to sewing this one up.
7/8/09 8:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful dress - the color looks great on you.
7/9/09 5:31 AM
Deepika said...
Wow talk about flattering. You look smashing in this dress Michelle. Blue is your color!
7/9/09 8:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look soooooooooooooooooo fine, Michelle! Did you regret not making this pattern up immediately before it became stash? I could not believe you had this pattern for a year....I adore this color on you and I like the DKNY/DVF like style on you. I hope you make more. I cannot wait what you will come up next!
7/12/09 11:00 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
WOW... this is just stunning. You look awesome
7/14/09 6:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing color choice. You look beautiful.
7/28/09 9:10 PM
NurseByrd said...
I love this color on you. This color and silver is oneof my favorite combos.
10/31/09 3:45 PM
SewingSho said...
Beautiful dress; I'm really going to try this dress now!
2/25/10 11:24 PM
Englishstitch said...
Gorgeous dress!...you look fabulous! The style and colour really suit you ;-D
5/8/10 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2772

photo
by: Sauvage

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Butterick 5782

photo
by: Sewlful

Review