SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-116 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 0:00 AM
Last Updated:8/17/09 3:11 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (8/26/09 10:55 PM) Reply
I think you are right about the tape since it is 3/8'' wide. I have some but haven't used it yet, keep forgetting! I really like this dress on you and congrats on winning a ribbon!
EleanorSews said... (8/17/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Your DH is right ! Captivating! Much more so than in the magazine. You look lovely in this dress.
Miss33 said... (8/17/09 3:12 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
Heatherrique said... (7/11/09 5:20 PM) Reply
I totally agree with your hubby.....absolutely super captivating!
Speech girl said... (7/7/09 1:38 AM) Reply
It's a lovely dress. I was hoping somebody would sew up this pattern! Thanks for the review!
Meggie LuLu said... (7/6/09 6:44 PM) Reply
This is TOO CUTE!! I just LOVE the fabrics you've chosen!! You're version is prettier than the one in the magazine!!
JoanneM said... (7/6/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Super cute!
JudiBee2 said... (7/6/09 11:54 AM) Reply
that is very attractive. You did a great job. Thanks for the review
Frogstitcher said... (7/6/09 10:43 AM) Reply
Your's is so much prettier and eye-catching than the beige version in the magazine. In fact, I had completely overlooked this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it and showing us what a great petite's pattern this is. Be sure to show us the updated version after your vacation.
jkaori said... (7/6/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Jali said... (7/6/09 5:51 AM) Reply
The skirt portion looks much nicer than the magazine version. The top's a lovely colour and although may not be 'fine', it balances the look to make the outfit suitable for more regular wear.
CynthiaSue said... (7/6/09 1:18 AM) Reply
How utterly fabulous. this suits you perfectly!! You must get compliments all day!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details