SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-116 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 0:00 AM
Last Updated:8/17/09 3:11 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
How utterly fabulous. this suits you perfectly!! You must get compliments all day!
7/6/09 1:18 AM
Jali said...
The skirt portion looks much nicer than the magazine version. The top's a lovely colour and although may not be 'fine', it balances the look to make the outfit suitable for more regular wear.
7/6/09 5:51 AM
jkaori said...
Pretty dress!
7/6/09 8:59 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your's is so much prettier and eye-catching than the beige version in the magazine. In fact, I had completely overlooked this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it and showing us what a great petite's pattern this is. Be sure to show us the updated version after your vacation.
7/6/09 10:43 AM
JudiBee2 said...
that is very attractive. You did a great job. Thanks for the review
7/6/09 11:54 AM
JoanneM said...
Super cute!
7/6/09 1:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is TOO CUTE!! I just LOVE the fabrics you've chosen!! You're version is prettier than the one in the magazine!!
7/6/09 6:44 PM
Speech girl said...
It's a lovely dress. I was hoping somebody would sew up this pattern! Thanks for the review!
7/7/09 1:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
I totally agree with your hubby.....absolutely super captivating!
7/11/09 5:20 PM
Miss33 said...
Very cute dress!
8/17/09 3:12 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your DH is right ! Captivating! Much more so than in the magazine. You look lovely in this dress.
8/17/09 10:52 AM
Leora said...
I think you are right about the tape since it is 3/8'' wide. I have some but haven't used it yet, keep forgetting! I really like this dress on you and congrats on winning a ribbon!
8/26/09 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Vogue Patterns 1225

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now