SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-116 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 0:00 AM
Last Updated:8/17/09 3:11 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leora said... (8/26/09 10:55 PM) Reply
I think you are right about the tape since it is 3/8'' wide. I have some but haven't used it yet, keep forgetting! I really like this dress on you and congrats on winning a ribbon!
EleanorSews said... (8/17/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Your DH is right ! Captivating! Much more so than in the magazine. You look lovely in this dress.
Miss33 said... (8/17/09 3:12 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
Heatherrique said... (7/11/09 5:20 PM) Reply
I totally agree with your hubby.....absolutely super captivating!
Speech girl said... (7/7/09 1:38 AM) Reply
It's a lovely dress. I was hoping somebody would sew up this pattern! Thanks for the review!
Meggie LuLu said... (7/6/09 6:44 PM) Reply
This is TOO CUTE!! I just LOVE the fabrics you've chosen!! You're version is prettier than the one in the magazine!!
JoanneM said... (7/6/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Super cute!
JudiBee2 said... (7/6/09 11:54 AM) Reply
that is very attractive. You did a great job. Thanks for the review
Frogstitcher said... (7/6/09 10:43 AM) Reply
Your's is so much prettier and eye-catching than the beige version in the magazine. In fact, I had completely overlooked this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it and showing us what a great petite's pattern this is. Be sure to show us the updated version after your vacation.
jkaori said... (7/6/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Jali said... (7/6/09 5:51 AM) Reply
The skirt portion looks much nicer than the magazine version. The top's a lovely colour and although may not be 'fine', it balances the look to make the outfit suitable for more regular wear.
CynthiaSue said... (7/6/09 1:18 AM) Reply
How utterly fabulous. this suits you perfectly!! You must get compliments all day!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6108

photo
by: grays08

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1385

photo
by: PattyE

Review