SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-110 (Silk Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like there is any gaping problem! It looks great. Cute top, fun fabric.
8/25/09 4:45 PM
Jane S said...
Love this top, you did a beautiful job. I agree, maybe put a ribbon behind the loops as a placket.
7/7/09 5:59 PM
Deepika said...
Love the tunic! And good to see you sewing again. This an example of perfect fabric to pattern matching. AWESOME!
7/7/09 2:08 PM
barbcl said...
Lovely top, and your suggestion about the loops is a good one. Maybe a zip would also work.
7/7/09 1:33 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Besides the underflap for the loop closures, add clear, plastic snaps. That's what I do and I don't get the gap. A little extra work but it's such a nice looking blouse!
7/7/09 10:23 AM
JustTrina said...
absolutely gorgeous! i love that fabric!!!
7/7/09 9:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Well done.
7/7/09 3:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Look at you! This is the perfect meld of pattern and fabric and it looks awesome on you. Love the toddler in the foreground and now I want to make this pattern!!!
7/7/09 0:02 AM
MissCelie said...
Congrats Jen on your FIRST BWOF!! It looks great and I love what you say about the directions. It now confuses me when I read others. Too much information! Love the print.
7/6/09 10:27 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top.
7/6/09 10:00 PM
carolynw said...
OOOH I love tis - what a gorgeous outfit - please put your reservations side and go out in this often i is there any way you can add a band under the button area to prevent any tummy peaks
7/6/09 9:10 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top-love the fabric.
7/6/09 8:19 PM
RLL said...
It is too nice to not wear because you are uncomfortable about gaposis. I agree with the others to add an under flap.
7/6/09 7:41 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! I agree with val from oz, you could make an under flap to put under the loops so as not to worry about the front gaping. That way you could enjoy your pretty top more.
7/6/09 6:58 PM
21wale said...
Thanks for the review - this pattern is in my line-up and I'm glad to know about the front closure issue. Your version looks great!
7/6/09 6:44 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful top Pyrose. Usually patterns for a loop and button closure include include a placket that goes under the closure from the button side. If you have a scrap left over you could add one and have a worry free top.
7/6/09 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-135

photo
by: maya47

Review