SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-110 (Silk Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Beautiful top Pyrose. Usually patterns for a loop and button closure include include a placket that goes under the closure from the button side. If you have a scrap left over you could add one and have a worry free top.
7/6/09 6:42 PM
21wale said...
Thanks for the review - this pattern is in my line-up and I'm glad to know about the front closure issue. Your version looks great!
7/6/09 6:44 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! I agree with val from oz, you could make an under flap to put under the loops so as not to worry about the front gaping. That way you could enjoy your pretty top more.
7/6/09 6:58 PM
RLL said...
It is too nice to not wear because you are uncomfortable about gaposis. I agree with the others to add an under flap.
7/6/09 7:41 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top-love the fabric.
7/6/09 8:19 PM
carolynw said...
OOOH I love tis - what a gorgeous outfit - please put your reservations side and go out in this often i is there any way you can add a band under the button area to prevent any tummy peaks
7/6/09 9:10 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top.
7/6/09 10:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Congrats Jen on your FIRST BWOF!! It looks great and I love what you say about the directions. It now confuses me when I read others. Too much information! Love the print.
7/6/09 10:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Look at you! This is the perfect meld of pattern and fabric and it looks awesome on you. Love the toddler in the foreground and now I want to make this pattern!!!
7/7/09 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Well done.
7/7/09 3:37 AM
JustTrina said...
absolutely gorgeous! i love that fabric!!!
7/7/09 9:26 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Besides the underflap for the loop closures, add clear, plastic snaps. That's what I do and I don't get the gap. A little extra work but it's such a nice looking blouse!
7/7/09 10:23 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely top, and your suggestion about the loops is a good one. Maybe a zip would also work.
7/7/09 1:33 PM
Deepika said...
Love the tunic! And good to see you sewing again. This an example of perfect fabric to pattern matching. AWESOME!
7/7/09 2:08 PM
Jane S said...
Love this top, you did a beautiful job. I agree, maybe put a ribbon behind the loops as a placket.
7/7/09 5:59 PM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like there is any gaping problem! It looks great. Cute top, fun fabric.
8/25/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
Vogue Patterns 8672

photo
by: Janine S

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now