SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1142 times 
Reviewed by:Keiler
photo

 
 
About Keilerstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/1/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 10:26 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look perfect on you. I have wondered about these "Amazing Fit" patterns. Nice to see such good results!
7/7/09 10:45 AM
persevering said...
Glad to read about your good experience with these good-looking well-fitted pants.
7/7/09 12:17 PM
Sallygirl said...
Great pants! I have this pattern but have not tackled it yet.
7/7/09 4:42 PM
Natasha B said...
Great looking pants.
7/8/09 4:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'll go back and take another look at this pattern because of your results. The pants look wonderful. Thank you. I really needed another project.... ;-)
7/8/09 5:55 AM
jcortell said...
Your pants look great! I had fun with the extra one inch seams also.
7/8/09 6:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your pants look great-well done! Thanks for the review :o)
7/13/09 5:30 PM
nancyc said...
Very nice pants! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and now can't wait to try them.
7/13/09 8:01 PM
halleyscomet said...
I bought this pattern awhile back but now after seeing your results, I'm anxious to sew these pants. Thanks for the review.
7/14/09 7:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Your pants look fabulous on you. I have this pattern, but am scared of making pants. No pattern I've ever tried has turned out looking as good as RTW. I'm so glad to hear of your positive experiences with this design. Great review!
7/14/09 2:15 PM
lohroffe said...
it looks like the waist in the back is nicely contoured. You did the average and not the curvy? Did you make any alterations to the back waist line?
7/14/09 4:26 PM
Dale C said...
I have one of those Amazing Fit patterns. Yours looks terrific as jeans.
7/17/09 0:31 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great!! Thanks for the comparison to RTW - that's super helpful because I wear an 8 in Gap jeans, and I think I cut a muslin of either this "perfect fit" pants pattern or another one in the series and the 14 curvy seemed to fit well.
7/17/09 6:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - they look to fit perfectly
7/17/09 9:56 AM
Renren said...
These look fabulous! They really did give you an amazing fit.
7/17/09 10:30 AM
Sheila457 said...
They look great.
7/17/09 3:29 PM
meli88a said...
These look great. I think I have to hunt down this pattern!
7/22/09 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 3688

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now