Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1140 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Keiler
photo
About Keilerstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/1/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 10:26 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 1:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look perfect on you. I have wondered about these "Amazing Fit" patterns. Nice to see such good results!
7/7/09 10:45 AM
persevering said...
Glad to read about your good experience with these good-looking well-fitted pants.
7/7/09 12:17 PM
Sallygirl said...
Great pants! I have this pattern but have not tackled it yet.
7/7/09 4:42 PM
Natasha B said...
Great looking pants.
7/8/09 4:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'll go back and take another look at this pattern because of your results. The pants look wonderful. Thank you. I really needed another project.... ;-)
7/8/09 5:55 AM
jcortell said...
Your pants look great! I had fun with the extra one inch seams also.
7/8/09 6:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your pants look great-well done! Thanks for the review :o)
7/13/09 5:30 PM
nancyc said...
Very nice pants! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and now can't wait to try them.
7/13/09 8:01 PM
halleyscomet said...
I bought this pattern awhile back but now after seeing your results, I'm anxious to sew these pants. Thanks for the review.
7/14/09 7:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Your pants look fabulous on you. I have this pattern, but am scared of making pants. No pattern I've ever tried has turned out looking as good as RTW. I'm so glad to hear of your positive experiences with this design. Great review!
7/14/09 2:15 PM
lohroffe said...
it looks like the waist in the back is nicely contoured. You did the average and not the curvy? Did you make any alterations to the back waist line?
7/14/09 4:26 PM
Dale C said...
I have one of those Amazing Fit patterns. Yours looks terrific as jeans.
7/17/09 0:31 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great!! Thanks for the comparison to RTW - that's super helpful because I wear an 8 in Gap jeans, and I think I cut a muslin of either this "perfect fit" pants pattern or another one in the series and the 14 curvy seemed to fit well.
7/17/09 6:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - they look to fit perfectly
7/17/09 9:56 AM
Renren said...
These look fabulous! They really did give you an amazing fit.
7/17/09 10:30 AM
Sheila457 said...
They look great.
7/17/09 3:29 PM
meli88a said...
These look great. I think I have to hunt down this pattern!
7/22/09 5:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6710
photo
Review by a.me.s on 2/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2006-113 Wrap Top
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 8/4/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us