SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Hip Huggers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1448 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/04 7:43 PM
Last Updated:2/1/04 3:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Oh, wow, great fit!
2/1/04 9:29 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow MaryBeth, those pants fit you really nicely. I missed the original review, so when I read the previous comments about the tiny picture I got a good laugh. Still smiling!
2/1/04 6:21 PM
AnneM said...
Good job. Those came out very nicely; certainly a good promotion for the program.
2/1/04 3:10 PM
Dale C said...
Good looking pants Mary Beth. I'll have to invest in one of those Wild Ginger programs someday. For now, I like hand drafting, but I wonder if this would make things speedier...
2/1/04 1:26 PM
Mollykat said...
I really like these pants marybeth!
2/1/04 6:54 AM
jlg said...
Your pants look great on you. Great job. I am currently trying to get my first PMB pattern made up. Still fiddling with the sloper.
1/7/04 1:49 PM
MaryBeth said...
Deepika: I bought this sweater knit material when I was in the Seattle store last year. The Lawrence, MA store may have some but I've never seen this fabric before nor since.
1/7/04 1:41 PM
Mollykat said...
Very flattering on you!
1/7/04 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Marybeth those pants look so comfy. Where did you get the new MM Fabric? I also fixed your wild ginger pattern photo link.
1/7/04 7:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pants look great. Thanks for sharing fitting tip regarding hip huggers. I have yet to try pants with PMB3. On my list of things to sew.
1/7/04 5:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Gee, I don't know what's the matter with all of you; that picture looks fine to me. ;-) Mary Beth, the pants look great. What a nice fit! Hope they help ward off the chill. I'll stop complaining now about this latest Florida cold front with lows in the upper forties...
1/7/04 5:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
OK, try this.
1/7/04 0:04 AM
lisa m said...
Ha, are you sure it isn't a speck of dust? Mary Beth, show us your pants!
1/6/04 10:26 PM
Deepika said...
MaryBeth i think while uploading the photo you resized it to very small. You can either delete the photo and then reupload it or upload a new one with a different name. Let me know if that works.
1/6/04 9:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That sounds like some great fabric. Go over to the boards and ask Deepika how to fix the pictures. I have smudges on my monitor bigger than that pic!
1/6/04 8:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, is it me or is that an itty bitty picture? :) Great pants!
1/6/04 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-109B

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Kwik Sew 3693

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now