SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Hip Huggers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1448 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/04 7:43 PM
Last Updated:2/1/04 3:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Oh, wow, great fit!
2/1/04 9:29 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow MaryBeth, those pants fit you really nicely. I missed the original review, so when I read the previous comments about the tiny picture I got a good laugh. Still smiling!
2/1/04 6:21 PM
AnneM said...
Good job. Those came out very nicely; certainly a good promotion for the program.
2/1/04 3:10 PM
Dale C said...
Good looking pants Mary Beth. I'll have to invest in one of those Wild Ginger programs someday. For now, I like hand drafting, but I wonder if this would make things speedier...
2/1/04 1:26 PM
Mollykat said...
I really like these pants marybeth!
2/1/04 6:54 AM
jlg said...
Your pants look great on you. Great job. I am currently trying to get my first PMB pattern made up. Still fiddling with the sloper.
1/7/04 1:49 PM
MaryBeth said...
Deepika: I bought this sweater knit material when I was in the Seattle store last year. The Lawrence, MA store may have some but I've never seen this fabric before nor since.
1/7/04 1:41 PM
Mollykat said...
Very flattering on you!
1/7/04 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Marybeth those pants look so comfy. Where did you get the new MM Fabric? I also fixed your wild ginger pattern photo link.
1/7/04 7:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pants look great. Thanks for sharing fitting tip regarding hip huggers. I have yet to try pants with PMB3. On my list of things to sew.
1/7/04 5:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Gee, I don't know what's the matter with all of you; that picture looks fine to me. ;-) Mary Beth, the pants look great. What a nice fit! Hope they help ward off the chill. I'll stop complaining now about this latest Florida cold front with lows in the upper forties...
1/7/04 5:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
OK, try this.
1/7/04 0:04 AM
lisa m said...
Ha, are you sure it isn't a speck of dust? Mary Beth, show us your pants!
1/6/04 10:26 PM
Deepika said...
MaryBeth i think while uploading the photo you resized it to very small. You can either delete the photo and then reupload it or upload a new one with a different name. Let me know if that works.
1/6/04 9:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That sounds like some great fabric. Go over to the boards and ask Deepika how to fix the pictures. I have smudges on my monitor bigger than that pic!
1/6/04 8:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, is it me or is that an itty bitty picture? :) Great pants!
1/6/04 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-1

photo
by: Quickie

Review
StyleArc Stephanie Woven Blouse

photo
by: SueT

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now