Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 501 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 5:00 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 5:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great suit and you look very good in it!!!
7/7/09 5:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great on you!
7/7/09 5:38 PM
carolynw said...
Great suit and fits you perfectly
7/7/09 5:39 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Sweet!!!
7/7/09 6:11 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
7/7/09 6:46 PM
Linda S said...
Very nice and I like the print of the fabric.
7/7/09 8:05 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific look on you! Interesting print also.... I would have 4-kids at 55+ if I could have your shapely shape... Way to go MOM!
7/7/09 8:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Kim, What a GREAT swimsuit!!! Yeah, you're looking mighty sexy, Hot Mom! I bought this pattern and was thinking about morphing the upper area with straps from the other swimsuit pattern I'm working on. Just finished my swimsuit muslin and am going to start working on a wearable one. You've given me great motivation to get going with it. It has to be done in two weeks... Thanks for the great, helpful review! Can't wait to catch up on your blog too--lots of interesting stuff I'm sure. Maybe this weekend.
7/7/09 10:56 PM
lynda828 said...
WOW fantastic - looks like a store bought cossie (swimsuit) I love it and you look fabulous in it. You've motivated me to get back to the gym LOL
7/8/09 2:44 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies!!! @ Lynda828, what is a cossie swimsuit? I would love to see what they look like, and thank you so much for saying I motivate you to get into the gym. I do eat well and workout, but never feel it really shows. Everyone's kind words are MOTIVATION for me!
7/8/09 7:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute bathing suit.
7/8/09 9:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that print is PERFECT!! And you look amazing in it of course. Thanks for the helpful hints on the special elastic.
7/8/09 10:32 AM
KrystalL said...
Hawt! Get it, girl!
7/8/09 10:53 AM
cmarie12 said...
You look fantastic in that bathing suit!
7/8/09 11:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Girl, You are rockin' that "oh so cute/sexy" swimsuit. Great job!
7/8/09 12:45 PM
HLT said...
WOW! This swimsuit is outstanding! I've never attempted swimwear myself so I'm thinking of trying this. Great fit & back view!
7/8/09 8:26 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Kim, great swimsuit. Another MD treasure. You're now one of my favs
7/8/09 10:50 PM
kim*brown said...
Thank you all for such kind words. God Bless.
7/10/09 11:04 AM
lovenicky said...
I love your bathing suit. You look awesome in it. I'm trying to learn how to sew swimwear. Do you have some advice for me on where to start? Is there a book or something that I can read? Thanks!
7/21/09 5:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us