SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits)

5 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 5:00 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great suit and you look very good in it!!!
7/7/09 5:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great on you!
7/7/09 5:38 PM
carolynw said...
Great suit and fits you perfectly
7/7/09 5:39 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Sweet!!!
7/7/09 6:11 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
7/7/09 6:46 PM
Linda S said...
Very nice and I like the print of the fabric.
7/7/09 8:05 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific look on you! Interesting print also.... I would have 4-kids at 55+ if I could have your shapely shape... Way to go MOM!
7/7/09 8:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Kim, What a GREAT swimsuit!!! Yeah, you're looking mighty sexy, Hot Mom! I bought this pattern and was thinking about morphing the upper area with straps from the other swimsuit pattern I'm working on. Just finished my swimsuit muslin and am going to start working on a wearable one. You've given me great motivation to get going with it. It has to be done in two weeks... Thanks for the great, helpful review! Can't wait to catch up on your blog too--lots of interesting stuff I'm sure. Maybe this weekend.
7/7/09 10:56 PM
lynda828 said...
WOW fantastic - looks like a store bought cossie (swimsuit) I love it and you look fabulous in it. You've motivated me to get back to the gym LOL
7/8/09 2:44 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies!!! @ Lynda828, what is a cossie swimsuit? I would love to see what they look like, and thank you so much for saying I motivate you to get into the gym. I do eat well and workout, but never feel it really shows. Everyone's kind words are MOTIVATION for me!
7/8/09 7:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute bathing suit.
7/8/09 9:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that print is PERFECT!! And you look amazing in it of course. Thanks for the helpful hints on the special elastic.
7/8/09 10:32 AM
KrystalL said...
Hawt! Get it, girl!
7/8/09 10:53 AM
cmarie12 said...
You look fantastic in that bathing suit!
7/8/09 11:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Girl, You are rockin' that "oh so cute/sexy" swimsuit. Great job!
7/8/09 12:45 PM
HLT said...
WOW! This swimsuit is outstanding! I've never attempted swimwear myself so I'm thinking of trying this. Great fit & back view!
7/8/09 8:26 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Kim, great swimsuit. Another MD treasure. You're now one of my favs
7/8/09 10:50 PM
kim*brown said...
Thank you all for such kind words. God Bless.
7/10/09 11:04 AM
lovenicky said...
I love your bathing suit. You look awesome in it. I'm trying to learn how to sew swimwear. Do you have some advice for me on where to start? Is there a book or something that I can read? Thanks!
7/21/09 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other One-Yard Wonders

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 56408-1003

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review