SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 251 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 6:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
j222b said... (7/8/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Judy Burlap under “tips” addresses the gaping arm problem. http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/gaping_necklines.pdf
Grammy Gin said... (7/8/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Looks good on you!
Kellie R. said... (7/8/09 11:29 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the lapels and agree that it will look great in plaid or stripes. Great job!
dr. liz said... (7/8/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Love the shawl collar! And thanks for the info on the gaping armhole. I had the same problem converting a blouse-with sleeves to a sleeveless. So I guess this is a common issue, and I'll know to be aware of it next time I make such a conversion. Thanks for the info!
michalklimer said... (7/7/09 11:51 PM) Reply
it looks great! I have this magazine and I have my mind set on making this vest, so I'm so glad I saw your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6977

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details