SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 229)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (7/8/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Judy Burlap under “tips” addresses the gaping arm problem. http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/gaping_necklines.pdf
Grammy Gin said... (7/8/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Looks good on you!
Kellie R. said... (7/8/09 11:29 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the lapels and agree that it will look great in plaid or stripes. Great job!
dr. liz said... (7/8/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Love the shawl collar! And thanks for the info on the gaping armhole. I had the same problem converting a blouse-with sleeves to a sleeveless. So I guess this is a common issue, and I'll know to be aware of it next time I make such a conversion. Thanks for the info!
michalklimer said... (7/7/09 11:51 PM) Reply
it looks great! I have this magazine and I have my mind set on making this vest, so I'm so glad I saw your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review