SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it looks great! I have this magazine and I have my mind set on making this vest, so I'm so glad I saw your review!
7/7/09 11:51 PM
dr. liz said...
Love the shawl collar! And thanks for the info on the gaping armhole. I had the same problem converting a blouse-with sleeves to a sleeveless. So I guess this is a common issue, and I'll know to be aware of it next time I make such a conversion. Thanks for the info!
7/8/09 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! I love the lapels and agree that it will look great in plaid or stripes. Great job!
7/8/09 11:29 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks good on you!
7/8/09 11:36 AM
j222b said...
Judy Burlap under “tips” addresses the gaping arm problem. http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/gaping_necklines.pdf
7/8/09 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now