SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it looks great! I have this magazine and I have my mind set on making this vest, so I'm so glad I saw your review!
7/7/09 11:51 PM
dr. liz said...
Love the shawl collar! And thanks for the info on the gaping armhole. I had the same problem converting a blouse-with sleeves to a sleeveless. So I guess this is a common issue, and I'll know to be aware of it next time I make such a conversion. Thanks for the info!
7/8/09 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! I love the lapels and agree that it will look great in plaid or stripes. Great job!
7/8/09 11:29 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks good on you!
7/8/09 11:36 AM
j222b said...
Judy Burlap under “tips” addresses the gaping arm problem. http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/gaping_necklines.pdf
7/8/09 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern