SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 6:38 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it looks great! I have this magazine and I have my mind set on making this vest, so I'm so glad I saw your review!
7/7/09 11:51 PM
dr. liz said...
Love the shawl collar! And thanks for the info on the gaping armhole. I had the same problem converting a blouse-with sleeves to a sleeveless. So I guess this is a common issue, and I'll know to be aware of it next time I make such a conversion. Thanks for the info!
7/8/09 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! I love the lapels and agree that it will look great in plaid or stripes. Great job!
7/8/09 11:29 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks good on you!
7/8/09 11:36 AM
j222b said...
Judy Burlap under “tips” addresses the gaping arm problem. http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/gaping_necklines.pdf
7/8/09 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 9486

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now