SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 9:17 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
I'm so glad to see this review since I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks so much! Your version is lovely!
7/7/09 9:38 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, I love the contrasting trim and ties. Very cute!!
7/7/09 9:46 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute top!!
7/7/09 11:07 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love it! Looks great on you! I actually have the Sabrina Tunic pattern and am so glad that you did this review!!
7/8/09 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tunic! This style really suits you, as does the colour. Very flattering. Also excellent review! You wrote exactly what I want to hear when reading about a pattern. Thanks.
7/8/09 8:52 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the detailed construction details - very helpful. Garment is very flattering on you. Looks great.
7/8/09 9:30 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome top.
7/8/09 9:49 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute tunic
7/8/09 10:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
Love that! I've been wanting to see that pattern made up. Very nice.
7/8/09 10:23 AM
barbcl said...
Thanks for the review! Your tunic is really cute and looks great. I snapped up the pattern as soon as it was released, but I also had my doubts about the height of the neckline. Will probably lower it somehow.
7/8/09 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just adorable! I love the use of fabric on it! Great job!
7/8/09 11:27 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
7/8/09 2:04 PM
lamstu said...
This blouse fits very well. The use of the contrasting fabric is also effective and keeps things from getting dowdy. This looks really lovely on you.
7/8/09 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the great review! I have similar fitting issues and have this pattern waiting to cut... very nice color choices - looks great on you, too!
7/9/09 0:15 AM
callmeRuth said...
The tunic looks wonderful on you. Very nice!
7/9/09 0:45 AM
angie.a said...
Beautiful top! I went out and bought the pattern yesterday because of it! :D Best review I've read in a LONG time.
7/9/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review