SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 9:17 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
Beautiful top! I went out and bought the pattern yesterday because of it! :D Best review I've read in a LONG time.
7/9/09 8:56 AM
callmeRuth said...
The tunic looks wonderful on you. Very nice!
7/9/09 0:45 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the great review! I have similar fitting issues and have this pattern waiting to cut... very nice color choices - looks great on you, too!
7/9/09 0:15 AM
lamstu said...
This blouse fits very well. The use of the contrasting fabric is also effective and keeps things from getting dowdy. This looks really lovely on you.
7/8/09 9:14 PM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
7/8/09 2:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just adorable! I love the use of fabric on it! Great job!
7/8/09 11:27 AM
barbcl said...
Thanks for the review! Your tunic is really cute and looks great. I snapped up the pattern as soon as it was released, but I also had my doubts about the height of the neckline. Will probably lower it somehow.
7/8/09 10:24 AM
Rustybobn said...
Love that! I've been wanting to see that pattern made up. Very nice.
7/8/09 10:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute tunic
7/8/09 10:20 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome top.
7/8/09 9:49 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the detailed construction details - very helpful. Garment is very flattering on you. Looks great.
7/8/09 9:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tunic! This style really suits you, as does the colour. Very flattering. Also excellent review! You wrote exactly what I want to hear when reading about a pattern. Thanks.
7/8/09 8:52 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love it! Looks great on you! I actually have the Sabrina Tunic pattern and am so glad that you did this review!!
7/8/09 0:38 AM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute top!!
7/7/09 11:07 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, I love the contrasting trim and ties. Very cute!!
7/7/09 9:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
I'm so glad to see this review since I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks so much! Your version is lovely!
7/7/09 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8352

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review

Pattern