Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 9:17 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 9:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
angie.a said... (7/9/09 8:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I went out and bought the pattern yesterday because of it! :D Best review I've read in a LONG time.
callmeRuth said... (7/9/09 0:45 AM) Reply
The tunic looks wonderful on you. Very nice!
sewing for fun said... (7/9/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I have similar fitting issues and have this pattern waiting to cut... very nice color choices - looks great on you, too!
lamstu said... (7/8/09 9:14 PM) Reply
This blouse fits very well. The use of the contrasting fabric is also effective and keeps things from getting dowdy. This looks really lovely on you.
kim*brown said... (7/8/09 2:04 PM) Reply
Cute!
Kellie R. said... (7/8/09 11:27 AM) Reply
This is just adorable! I love the use of fabric on it! Great job!
barbcl said... (7/8/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Your tunic is really cute and looks great. I snapped up the pattern as soon as it was released, but I also had my doubts about the height of the neckline. Will probably lower it somehow.
Rustybobn said... (7/8/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Love that! I've been wanting to see that pattern made up. Very nice.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/8/09 10:20 AM) Reply
Cute tunic
Sheila457 said... (7/8/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Awesome top.
grey ann said... (7/8/09 9:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed construction details - very helpful. Garment is very flattering on you. Looks great.
Sew4Fun said... (7/8/09 8:52 AM) Reply
Lovely tunic! This style really suits you, as does the colour. Very flattering. Also excellent review! You wrote exactly what I want to hear when reading about a pattern. Thanks.
busymomof3 said... (7/8/09 0:38 AM) Reply
Love it! Looks great on you! I actually have the Sabrina Tunic pattern and am so glad that you did this review!!
sewtime said... (7/7/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Cute-cute top!!
Michelle L said... (7/7/09 9:46 PM) Reply
Great job, I love the contrasting trim and ties. Very cute!!
craftylady66 said... (7/7/09 9:38 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see this review since I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks so much! Your version is lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1339

photo
by: grays08

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 05-2012-122A:BustierDress

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details