SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 9:17 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
I'm so glad to see this review since I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks so much! Your version is lovely!
7/7/09 9:38 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, I love the contrasting trim and ties. Very cute!!
7/7/09 9:46 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute top!!
7/7/09 11:07 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love it! Looks great on you! I actually have the Sabrina Tunic pattern and am so glad that you did this review!!
7/8/09 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tunic! This style really suits you, as does the colour. Very flattering. Also excellent review! You wrote exactly what I want to hear when reading about a pattern. Thanks.
7/8/09 8:52 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the detailed construction details - very helpful. Garment is very flattering on you. Looks great.
7/8/09 9:30 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome top.
7/8/09 9:49 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute tunic
7/8/09 10:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
Love that! I've been wanting to see that pattern made up. Very nice.
7/8/09 10:23 AM
barbcl said...
Thanks for the review! Your tunic is really cute and looks great. I snapped up the pattern as soon as it was released, but I also had my doubts about the height of the neckline. Will probably lower it somehow.
7/8/09 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just adorable! I love the use of fabric on it! Great job!
7/8/09 11:27 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
7/8/09 2:04 PM
lamstu said...
This blouse fits very well. The use of the contrasting fabric is also effective and keeps things from getting dowdy. This looks really lovely on you.
7/8/09 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the great review! I have similar fitting issues and have this pattern waiting to cut... very nice color choices - looks great on you, too!
7/9/09 0:15 AM
callmeRuth said...
The tunic looks wonderful on you. Very nice!
7/9/09 0:45 AM
angie.a said...
Beautiful top! I went out and bought the pattern yesterday because of it! :D Best review I've read in a LONG time.
7/9/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-137

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now