SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 9:17 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said... (7/9/09 8:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I went out and bought the pattern yesterday because of it! :D Best review I've read in a LONG time.
callmeRuth said... (7/9/09 0:45 AM) Reply
The tunic looks wonderful on you. Very nice!
sewing for fun said... (7/9/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I have similar fitting issues and have this pattern waiting to cut... very nice color choices - looks great on you, too!
lamstu said... (7/8/09 9:14 PM) Reply
This blouse fits very well. The use of the contrasting fabric is also effective and keeps things from getting dowdy. This looks really lovely on you.
kim*brown said... (7/8/09 2:04 PM) Reply
Cute!
Kellie R. said... (7/8/09 11:27 AM) Reply
This is just adorable! I love the use of fabric on it! Great job!
barbcl said... (7/8/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Your tunic is really cute and looks great. I snapped up the pattern as soon as it was released, but I also had my doubts about the height of the neckline. Will probably lower it somehow.
Rustybobn said... (7/8/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Love that! I've been wanting to see that pattern made up. Very nice.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/8/09 10:20 AM) Reply
Cute tunic
Sheila457 said... (7/8/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Awesome top.
grey ann said... (7/8/09 9:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed construction details - very helpful. Garment is very flattering on you. Looks great.
Sew4Fun said... (7/8/09 8:52 AM) Reply
Lovely tunic! This style really suits you, as does the colour. Very flattering. Also excellent review! You wrote exactly what I want to hear when reading about a pattern. Thanks.
busymomof3 said... (7/8/09 0:38 AM) Reply
Love it! Looks great on you! I actually have the Sabrina Tunic pattern and am so glad that you did this review!!
sewtime said... (7/7/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Cute-cute top!!
Michelle L said... (7/7/09 9:46 PM) Reply
Great job, I love the contrasting trim and ties. Very cute!!
craftylady66 said... (7/7/09 9:38 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see this review since I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks so much! Your version is lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details