SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 Classic Blouse (Tee Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/04 1:06 AM
Last Updated:1/8/04 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Darlenemcq: I used no ease on everything. The sleeve is a set in style and I chose the "curved" underarm seam. The finished hem on the sleeve defaults to 9" for me and I went with that also. Play around and have fun.
1/11/04 0:08 AM
Darlenemcg said...
MaryBeth your top looks wonderful and your review is just in time for my next project. Thanks so much. When you say you used no ease, did that include no ease for the sleeve? I have PMB3.
1/10/04 11:30 PM
jlg said...
Very nice result, Mary Beth.
1/7/04 1:48 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Mary Beth great job, I am glad you are having success with this program!
1/7/04 11:27 AM
ClareinStitches said...
I too have PMB3 and Curves. and found it a challenge to get a T. quite as fitted as I would like. Thankyou for this review. Now I know where to start next time.
1/7/04 8:36 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you for this review. It's very helpful to see the cutout for your neckline.
1/7/04 7:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Mary Beth, I have PMB3 and Curves. I keep experimenting with Curves to make a t-shirt but use the polo style with no front openings. I had to change my shoulder width, shortening it in Curves, so I did not get such huge drop shoulders. Have not tried PMB3 for knit, top. Thanks for sharing your results using PMB3.
1/7/04 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: frozensout...

Review