SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 Classic Blouse (Tee Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1318 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/04 1:06 AM
Last Updated:1/8/04 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Mary Beth, I have PMB3 and Curves. I keep experimenting with Curves to make a t-shirt but use the polo style with no front openings. I had to change my shoulder width, shortening it in Curves, so I did not get such huge drop shoulders. Have not tried PMB3 for knit, top. Thanks for sharing your results using PMB3.
1/7/04 5:51 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you for this review. It's very helpful to see the cutout for your neckline.
1/7/04 7:27 AM
ClareinStitches said...
I too have PMB3 and Curves. and found it a challenge to get a T. quite as fitted as I would like. Thankyou for this review. Now I know where to start next time.
1/7/04 8:36 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Mary Beth great job, I am glad you are having success with this program!
1/7/04 11:27 AM
jlg said...
Very nice result, Mary Beth.
1/7/04 1:48 PM
Darlenemcg said...
MaryBeth your top looks wonderful and your review is just in time for my next project. Thanks so much. When you say you used no ease, did that include no ease for the sleeve? I have PMB3.
1/10/04 11:30 PM
MaryBeth said...
Darlenemcq: I used no ease on everything. The sleeve is a set in style and I chose the "curved" underarm seam. The finished hem on the sleeve defaults to 9" for me and I went with that also. Play around and have fun.
1/11/04 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3402

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now