Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 Classic Blouse (Tee Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/04 1:06 AM
Last Updated:1/8/04 11:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (1/11/04 0:08 AM) Reply
Darlenemcq: I used no ease on everything. The sleeve is a set in style and I chose the "curved" underarm seam. The finished hem on the sleeve defaults to 9" for me and I went with that also. Play around and have fun.
Darlenemcg said... (1/10/04 11:30 PM) Reply
MaryBeth your top looks wonderful and your review is just in time for my next project. Thanks so much. When you say you used no ease, did that include no ease for the sleeve? I have PMB3.
jlg said... (1/7/04 1:48 PM) Reply
Very nice result, Mary Beth.
SouthernStitch said... (1/7/04 11:27 AM) Reply
Mary Beth great job, I am glad you are having success with this program!
ClareinStitches said... (1/7/04 8:36 AM) Reply
I too have PMB3 and Curves. and found it a challenge to get a T. quite as fitted as I would like. Thankyou for this review. Now I know where to start next time.
cindyann said... (1/7/04 7:27 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. It's very helpful to see the cutout for your neckline.
Danvillegirl said... (1/7/04 5:51 AM) Reply
Mary Beth, I have PMB3 and Curves. I keep experimenting with Curves to make a t-shirt but use the polo style with no front openings. I had to change my shoulder width, shortening it in Curves, so I did not get such huge drop shoulders. Have not tried PMB3 for knit, top. Thanks for sharing your results using PMB3.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8939

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Kwik Sew 3624

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details