SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5320 

5 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 0:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This turned out great! You will look wonderful on those wedding parties.
7/8/09 3:10 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully sewn! I love the color.
7/8/09 3:37 AM
madhatter said...
it looks perfect - and I totally love the color!
7/8/09 4:33 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - looking at all the costumes/dresses you are reviewing today and I would say you have every right to feel the professional - everything looks so perfect!! This is a very interesting looking pattern - may have to buy
7/8/09 8:20 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
7/8/09 9:45 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous! That color is to die for. You did a great job :)
7/8/09 10:25 AM
busymomof3 said...
You did wonderful!! Very pretty and professional!!
7/8/09 10:54 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Love the dress, and love the color! Adding it to the "must buy" list...
7/8/09 11:12 AM
Christas said...
So pretty!
7/8/09 11:42 AM
Lynz said...
Wow. That looks beautiful.
7/8/09 12:44 PM
ibbizy said...
VERY VERY CUTE!!!! I have this pattern and was looking for some cotton sateen, but the only colors I found at the local Joann's and Hancock was white and beige. *Sigh*
7/8/09 1:15 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty
7/8/09 2:04 PM
WildIris said...
Perfect dress for a wedding! Good job!
7/8/09 3:52 PM
Lori V said...
Darling dress.
7/8/09 3:55 PM
HLT said...
Congratulations on your very fab dress! Enjoy it!
7/8/09 7:18 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, I love it! I'm definitely bookmarking this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 10:31 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute dress. Thanks for the reviews.
7/9/09 0:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You SHOULD be very proud -- the dress is so lovely! You'll turn a lot of heads when you wear the dress (and I mean that in a good way!)
7/9/09 4:54 PM
katie lynne said...
Super dress! I'm amazed at your pretty ruffle with that type of fabric. I didn't think it would be pliable enough. Gorgeous color. Lovely job.
7/16/09 6:03 PM
Sew Bunny said...
I have this pattern too, yours looks beautiful, nice job! I plan to make one so the tips were helpful!
7/18/09 9:19 AM
Mebber said...
Great review, beautiful dress. This is my next project to be sewn for an October lakeside wedding. What did you line it with?
8/30/09 10:53 AM
Cressie said...
Thanks for all of the sweet comments! I lined the dress with the same fabric. It is fully lined so it takes lots of fabric- i believe at least 5 yards.
9/30/09 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now