SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5320 

5 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 0:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This turned out great! You will look wonderful on those wedding parties.
7/8/09 3:10 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully sewn! I love the color.
7/8/09 3:37 AM
madhatter said...
it looks perfect - and I totally love the color!
7/8/09 4:33 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - looking at all the costumes/dresses you are reviewing today and I would say you have every right to feel the professional - everything looks so perfect!! This is a very interesting looking pattern - may have to buy
7/8/09 8:20 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
7/8/09 9:45 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous! That color is to die for. You did a great job :)
7/8/09 10:25 AM
busymomof3 said...
You did wonderful!! Very pretty and professional!!
7/8/09 10:54 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Love the dress, and love the color! Adding it to the "must buy" list...
7/8/09 11:12 AM
Christas said...
So pretty!
7/8/09 11:42 AM
Lynz said...
Wow. That looks beautiful.
7/8/09 12:44 PM
ibbizy said...
VERY VERY CUTE!!!! I have this pattern and was looking for some cotton sateen, but the only colors I found at the local Joann's and Hancock was white and beige. *Sigh*
7/8/09 1:15 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty
7/8/09 2:04 PM
WildIris said...
Perfect dress for a wedding! Good job!
7/8/09 3:52 PM
Lori V said...
Darling dress.
7/8/09 3:55 PM
HLT said...
Congratulations on your very fab dress! Enjoy it!
7/8/09 7:18 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, I love it! I'm definitely bookmarking this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 10:31 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute dress. Thanks for the reviews.
7/9/09 0:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You SHOULD be very proud -- the dress is so lovely! You'll turn a lot of heads when you wear the dress (and I mean that in a good way!)
7/9/09 4:54 PM
katie lynne said...
Super dress! I'm amazed at your pretty ruffle with that type of fabric. I didn't think it would be pliable enough. Gorgeous color. Lovely job.
7/16/09 6:03 PM
Sew Bunny said...
I have this pattern too, yours looks beautiful, nice job! I plan to make one so the tips were helpful!
7/18/09 9:19 AM
Mebber said...
Great review, beautiful dress. This is my next project to be sewn for an October lakeside wedding. What did you line it with?
8/30/09 10:53 AM
Cressie said...
Thanks for all of the sweet comments! I lined the dress with the same fabric. It is fully lined so it takes lots of fabric- i believe at least 5 yards.
9/30/09 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern