SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5320 

5 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 0:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cressie said...
Thanks for all of the sweet comments! I lined the dress with the same fabric. It is fully lined so it takes lots of fabric- i believe at least 5 yards.
9/30/09 4:34 PM
Mebber said...
Great review, beautiful dress. This is my next project to be sewn for an October lakeside wedding. What did you line it with?
8/30/09 10:53 AM
Sew Bunny said...
I have this pattern too, yours looks beautiful, nice job! I plan to make one so the tips were helpful!
7/18/09 9:19 AM
katie lynne said...
Super dress! I'm amazed at your pretty ruffle with that type of fabric. I didn't think it would be pliable enough. Gorgeous color. Lovely job.
7/16/09 6:03 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
You SHOULD be very proud -- the dress is so lovely! You'll turn a lot of heads when you wear the dress (and I mean that in a good way!)
7/9/09 4:54 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute dress. Thanks for the reviews.
7/9/09 0:17 AM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, I love it! I'm definitely bookmarking this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 10:31 PM
HLT said...
Congratulations on your very fab dress! Enjoy it!
7/8/09 7:18 PM
Lori V said...
Darling dress.
7/8/09 3:55 PM
WildIris said...
Perfect dress for a wedding! Good job!
7/8/09 3:52 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty
7/8/09 2:04 PM
ibbizy said...
VERY VERY CUTE!!!! I have this pattern and was looking for some cotton sateen, but the only colors I found at the local Joann's and Hancock was white and beige. *Sigh*
7/8/09 1:15 PM
Lynz said...
Wow. That looks beautiful.
7/8/09 12:44 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
7/8/09 11:42 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Love the dress, and love the color! Adding it to the "must buy" list...
7/8/09 11:12 AM
busymomof3 said...
You did wonderful!! Very pretty and professional!!
7/8/09 10:54 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous! That color is to die for. You did a great job :)
7/8/09 10:25 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
7/8/09 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - looking at all the costumes/dresses you are reviewing today and I would say you have every right to feel the professional - everything looks so perfect!! This is a very interesting looking pattern - may have to buy
7/8/09 8:20 AM
madhatter said...
it looks perfect - and I totally love the color!
7/8/09 4:33 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully sewn! I love the color.
7/8/09 3:37 AM
morzel said...
This turned out great! You will look wonderful on those wedding parties.
7/8/09 3:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: Pink Flami...

Review