SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 4 (In the Studio - Four)

2 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 5:40 AM
Last Updated:7/8/09 5:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
This looks superb. The fabric is really suited to this. This looks super stylish!
7/8/09 6:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
The poncho looks great. Here's a link to the item at Sewing Place -Poncho pattern
7/8/09 6:26 AM
jilly cooper said...
Rebecca D - thank you so much for the link. I am buying this one asap.
7/8/09 7:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and thanks for drawing attention to the pattern. It's nice to make something easy for a change!
7/8/09 7:56 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking poncho - find it hard to call it that as it seems so much more sophisticated than what I think of as a poncho. Lovelycolour
7/8/09 8:10 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking poncho. It's great to see a dressier poncho. Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 8:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great poncho but I have to say I love your t-shirt. Especially the neckline! Very creative.
7/8/09 8:28 AM
jannw said...
I love it..great fabric, interesting style..have fun wearing it.
7/8/09 8:49 AM
amy in mpls said...
How cool is this! I love it! I love the way the drape of your fabric, a perfect paring of fabric and pattern. Love it!
7/8/09 8:03 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style, fabric and colour choice. Very nice!
7/9/09 1:42 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice looking poncho....love the ribbon detailing you did! You're always so creative!
7/9/09 12:08 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your beautiful poncho especially in the stretch lace fabric. I was studying it and didn't realize I had this pattern until I clicked on the pattern link. Now I want to make one too!
7/10/09 11:25 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful poncho, very creative!
7/14/09 11:57 AM
MarshaG. said...
1-5-13 - I have had your photo of this "poncho" saved in my "Inspirations" file ever since I first saw your review! Your rendition is LOVELY! Sadly, Lois's patterns are no longer being published, since we have lost such a wonderful sewing mentor. I am wondering if you would be willing to "share" or sell this pattern with/to me. I may be reached at gibbygirl18@yahoo.com
1/5/13 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Other Gertie's Portrait Blouse

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now