SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 4 (In the Studio - Four)

2 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 5:40 AM
Last Updated:7/8/09 5:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarshaG. said...
1-5-13 - I have had your photo of this "poncho" saved in my "Inspirations" file ever since I first saw your review! Your rendition is LOVELY! Sadly, Lois's patterns are no longer being published, since we have lost such a wonderful sewing mentor. I am wondering if you would be willing to "share" or sell this pattern with/to me. I may be reached at gibbygirl18@yahoo.com
1/5/13 10:45 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful poncho, very creative!
7/14/09 11:57 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your beautiful poncho especially in the stretch lace fabric. I was studying it and didn't realize I had this pattern until I clicked on the pattern link. Now I want to make one too!
7/10/09 11:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice looking poncho....love the ribbon detailing you did! You're always so creative!
7/9/09 12:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style, fabric and colour choice. Very nice!
7/9/09 1:42 AM
amy in mpls said...
How cool is this! I love it! I love the way the drape of your fabric, a perfect paring of fabric and pattern. Love it!
7/8/09 8:03 PM
jannw said...
I love it..great fabric, interesting style..have fun wearing it.
7/8/09 8:49 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great poncho but I have to say I love your t-shirt. Especially the neckline! Very creative.
7/8/09 8:28 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking poncho. It's great to see a dressier poncho. Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking poncho - find it hard to call it that as it seems so much more sophisticated than what I think of as a poncho. Lovelycolour
7/8/09 8:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and thanks for drawing attention to the pattern. It's nice to make something easy for a change!
7/8/09 7:56 AM
jilly cooper said...
Rebecca D - thank you so much for the link. I am buying this one asap.
7/8/09 7:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
The poncho looks great. Here's a link to the item at Sewing Place -Poncho pattern
7/8/09 6:26 AM
jilly cooper said...
This looks superb. The fabric is really suited to this. This looks super stylish!
7/8/09 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: fern1knits

Review