SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 4 (In the Studio - Four)

2 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 5:40 AM
Last Updated:7/8/09 5:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
This looks superb. The fabric is really suited to this. This looks super stylish!
7/8/09 6:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
The poncho looks great. Here's a link to the item at Sewing Place -Poncho pattern
7/8/09 6:26 AM
jilly cooper said...
Rebecca D - thank you so much for the link. I am buying this one asap.
7/8/09 7:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and thanks for drawing attention to the pattern. It's nice to make something easy for a change!
7/8/09 7:56 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking poncho - find it hard to call it that as it seems so much more sophisticated than what I think of as a poncho. Lovelycolour
7/8/09 8:10 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking poncho. It's great to see a dressier poncho. Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 8:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great poncho but I have to say I love your t-shirt. Especially the neckline! Very creative.
7/8/09 8:28 AM
jannw said...
I love it..great fabric, interesting style..have fun wearing it.
7/8/09 8:49 AM
amy in mpls said...
How cool is this! I love it! I love the way the drape of your fabric, a perfect paring of fabric and pattern. Love it!
7/8/09 8:03 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style, fabric and colour choice. Very nice!
7/9/09 1:42 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice looking poncho....love the ribbon detailing you did! You're always so creative!
7/9/09 12:08 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your beautiful poncho especially in the stretch lace fabric. I was studying it and didn't realize I had this pattern until I clicked on the pattern link. Now I want to make one too!
7/10/09 11:25 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful poncho, very creative!
7/14/09 11:57 AM
MarshaG. said...
1-5-13 - I have had your photo of this "poncho" saved in my "Inspirations" file ever since I first saw your review! Your rendition is LOVELY! Sadly, Lois's patterns are no longer being published, since we have lost such a wonderful sewing mentor. I am wondering if you would be willing to "share" or sell this pattern with/to me. I may be reached at gibbygirl18@yahoo.com
1/5/13 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now