SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> m5849 (Party Dress!)

1 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Great Dress! The fabric is stunning...party perfect! Nicely Done.
7/8/09 7:20 PM
Raye Ann said...
great job! the dress looks great on you. the fit is perfect, and I love the shape of the skirt. this is a classic dress shape that you have moderned up with the print and fun zipper treatment!
7/8/09 7:38 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely stunning!!!!
7/8/09 9:04 PM
cindyintampa said...
Great dress!
7/8/09 9:31 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that dress and the material is beautiful!!
7/8/09 9:37 PM
Patti B said...
What a super dress! The fabric is fantastic and it looks great on little you.
7/8/09 9:49 PM
SilvrGhost said...
I love what you did to the skirt.
7/8/09 10:27 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Great fabric and dress!
7/8/09 10:35 PM
Twinset said...
Cute dress, it suits you really well!!! I like your version much better than the one on the envelope.
7/8/09 11:01 PM
MaryDB said...
The dress is darling and looks great on you. Nice job!
7/8/09 11:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress, love the fabric.
7/9/09 5:25 AM
3kids1036 said...
This is GORGEOUS!
7/9/09 6:01 AM
JEF said...
This is wonderful! You did such a nice job and it just looks great on you! You're right to be proud of this one!
7/9/09 8:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks like a million bucks on you! this is a great print!!!
7/9/09 10:14 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What a fabulous dress! I especially love the fabric . . . love the bold print, love the fact that you were gutsy enough to use it!
7/9/09 12:49 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This is a perfect party dress! What a rockin' look.
7/9/09 3:17 PM
Deb Thompson said...
I am in LOVE with this dress!! It might be a Hilary Duff pattern but you make it looks so sofisticated and beautiful. I'm 5,2 like you and thinking "hmmm I need to get my hands on this pattern!" Great job!
7/9/09 9:02 PM
SheriF said...
WOW! You look adorable. Great job.
7/10/09 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity SEW U By Wendy

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now