SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-127 (Yoga Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 6:54 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I totally don't remember even laying eyes on these in the magazine but I think they came out really cute!
7/8/09 8:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the review! I thought that these were cute in the magazine and have been dying to see how they look sewn up. If I decide to make them, I'll proceed with caution.
7/8/09 8:31 PM
sewbehind said...
I think these are really cute on you too. Maybe you just need some time...
7/8/09 8:40 PM
Speech girl said...
I think the pants look cute. I was thinking about making these: how do you think they would work in a rayon/lycra knit?
7/8/09 10:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like these pants in the magazine. I think they turned out nice. At least you have some new around-the-house pants now!
7/9/09 1:24 AM
aimeejessica said...
i had been thinking about trying these... thanks very much for the heads-up about the difficulties.
7/9/09 9:40 AM
amy in mpls said...
Thanks Ladies! For mikkim, I think they would work fine in any knit. It helps that my fabric is I guess I would say "dense" I feel like I can really pull and knot up the tie...Give it a shot!
7/9/09 10:42 AM
meli88a said...
I really liked this in the magazine, and I think that your version is cute too!
7/9/09 1:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I'm sorry, but you are not selling me on this being a so-so outcome. These look FABULOUS on you. Sorry it wasn't what you hoped for, but they look great on you.
7/9/09 2:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review I was interested in these so appreciate your honest review.
7/10/09 3:20 AM
chev said...
I've been thinking about making these pants, and after reading your review, I was thinking about not making them. However, after looking at your pics, I definitely want to make them! They look great! Although I take to heart your review of what a pain they are to make.
7/10/09 9:54 PM
Markie1 said...
These are adorable on you! I have been agonizing over the Burda instructions--to the point of total paralysis...but i will be brave like you and give them a shot. Thanks!
7/15/09 0:20 AM
Beach Wolf said...
When you say that you seamed the waistband edges together, do you mean you made it into a faux tie and the overlap is fixed in position? That seems like a simpler way to go, and if that's what you did it certainly works. The pants look great!
11/7/09 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now