SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-127 (Yoga Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 6:54 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I totally don't remember even laying eyes on these in the magazine but I think they came out really cute!
7/8/09 8:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the review! I thought that these were cute in the magazine and have been dying to see how they look sewn up. If I decide to make them, I'll proceed with caution.
7/8/09 8:31 PM
sewbehind said...
I think these are really cute on you too. Maybe you just need some time...
7/8/09 8:40 PM
Speech girl said...
I think the pants look cute. I was thinking about making these: how do you think they would work in a rayon/lycra knit?
7/8/09 10:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like these pants in the magazine. I think they turned out nice. At least you have some new around-the-house pants now!
7/9/09 1:24 AM
aimeejessica said...
i had been thinking about trying these... thanks very much for the heads-up about the difficulties.
7/9/09 9:40 AM
amy in mpls said...
Thanks Ladies! For mikkim, I think they would work fine in any knit. It helps that my fabric is I guess I would say "dense" I feel like I can really pull and knot up the tie...Give it a shot!
7/9/09 10:42 AM
meli88a said...
I really liked this in the magazine, and I think that your version is cute too!
7/9/09 1:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I'm sorry, but you are not selling me on this being a so-so outcome. These look FABULOUS on you. Sorry it wasn't what you hoped for, but they look great on you.
7/9/09 2:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review I was interested in these so appreciate your honest review.
7/10/09 3:20 AM
chev said...
I've been thinking about making these pants, and after reading your review, I was thinking about not making them. However, after looking at your pics, I definitely want to make them! They look great! Although I take to heart your review of what a pain they are to make.
7/10/09 9:54 PM
Markie1 said...
These are adorable on you! I have been agonizing over the Burda instructions--to the point of total paralysis...but i will be brave like you and give them a shot. Thanks!
7/15/09 0:20 AM
Beach Wolf said...
When you say that you seamed the waistband edges together, do you mean you made it into a faux tie and the overlap is fixed in position? That seems like a simpler way to go, and if that's what you did it certainly works. The pants look great!
11/7/09 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1138

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review