Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-127 (Yoga Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 6:54 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beach Wolf said... (11/7/09 0:13 AM) Reply
When you say that you seamed the waistband edges together, do you mean you made it into a faux tie and the overlap is fixed in position? That seems like a simpler way to go, and if that's what you did it certainly works. The pants look great!
Markie1 said... (7/15/09 0:20 AM) Reply
These are adorable on you! I have been agonizing over the Burda instructions--to the point of total paralysis...but i will be brave like you and give them a shot. Thanks!
chev said... (7/10/09 9:54 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about making these pants, and after reading your review, I was thinking about not making them. However, after looking at your pics, I definitely want to make them! They look great! Although I take to heart your review of what a pain they are to make.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/10/09 3:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review I was interested in these so appreciate your honest review.
Knitters Delight said... (7/9/09 2:32 PM) Reply
I'm sorry, but you are not selling me on this being a so-so outcome. These look FABULOUS on you. Sorry it wasn't what you hoped for, but they look great on you.
meli88a said... (7/9/09 1:42 PM) Reply
I really liked this in the magazine, and I think that your version is cute too!
amy in mpls said... (7/9/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Thanks Ladies! For mikkim, I think they would work fine in any knit. It helps that my fabric is I guess I would say "dense" I feel like I can really pull and knot up the tie...Give it a shot!
aimeejessica said... (7/9/09 9:40 AM) Reply
i had been thinking about trying these... thanks very much for the heads-up about the difficulties.
Christina Sonja said... (7/9/09 1:24 AM) Reply
I really like these pants in the magazine. I think they turned out nice. At least you have some new around-the-house pants now!
Speech girl said... (7/8/09 10:38 PM) Reply
I think the pants look cute. I was thinking about making these: how do you think they would work in a rayon/lycra knit?
sewbehind said... (7/8/09 8:40 PM) Reply
I think these are really cute on you too. Maybe you just need some time...
michellep74 said... (7/8/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I thought that these were cute in the magazine and have been dying to see how they look sewn up. If I decide to make them, I'll proceed with caution.
MissCelie said... (7/8/09 8:28 PM) Reply
I totally don't remember even laying eyes on these in the magazine but I think they came out really cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details