Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 03-2009-406 (406 Shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 294 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 7:43 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I love the fabric and the dress looks like it does have some nice shaping. This is the kind of dress you'll wear all the time.
7/8/09 9:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice dress. I'll have to take a second look at this one.
7/8/09 10:08 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! I'm a big fan of shirtdresses, this looks like a nice pattern!
7/8/09 10:35 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! Cool fabric!
7/8/09 11:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and fabric. Looks like the perfect summer dress.
7/9/09 5:11 AM
gaginny said...
Thanks for doing this review.....this is one that I intend to do....it is on my "round TUIT" list.....I was drawn to this pattern when I first looked at the magazine.....your dress is lovely....very summery fabric choice and it looks really well made.
7/9/09 9:48 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning dress, impeccably constructed!!!
7/9/09 6:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. Love the epaulettes.
7/10/09 10:12 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice looking dress. Love the fabirc1
7/10/09 4:26 PM
busybee crafting said...
I am so glad you made this dress. I keep going back to it and just could not image the look as it is in the magazine. in the BWOF April issue (I think) they show ways to change the shirtdress. I wonder if we can apply that concept to the puls model. thanks!
7/10/09 10:57 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
Lovely fabric! I apprecitated the bit about the collar with the stand. This is the "feat" I am determined to master this summer. I entered the contest here where you have to pick a new skill and make it 4 times! This dress could be number 1!
7/13/09 5:56 PM
Elaray said...
I have this dress in my queue. Your version looks great. The info about the collar will be helpful when I make my version.
7/21/09 2:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your dress is great -- looks so much nicer and more tailored than the one the Burda model is wearing. :)
11/23/09 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Pin-up Girls PB-3200
photo
Review by Ros B. on 8/9/13
Read Review

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6026 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by LizzieInBr... on 10/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us