SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 03-2009-406 (406 Shirtdress)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 7:43 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I love the fabric and the dress looks like it does have some nice shaping. This is the kind of dress you'll wear all the time.
7/8/09 9:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice dress. I'll have to take a second look at this one.
7/8/09 10:08 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! I'm a big fan of shirtdresses, this looks like a nice pattern!
7/8/09 10:35 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! Cool fabric!
7/8/09 11:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and fabric. Looks like the perfect summer dress.
7/9/09 5:11 AM
gaginny said...
Thanks for doing this review.....this is one that I intend to do....it is on my "round TUIT" list.....I was drawn to this pattern when I first looked at the magazine.....your dress is lovely....very summery fabric choice and it looks really well made.
7/9/09 9:48 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning dress, impeccably constructed!!!
7/9/09 6:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. Love the epaulettes.
7/10/09 10:12 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice looking dress. Love the fabirc1
7/10/09 4:26 PM
busybee crafting said...
I am so glad you made this dress. I keep going back to it and just could not image the look as it is in the magazine. in the BWOF April issue (I think) they show ways to change the shirtdress. I wonder if we can apply that concept to the puls model. thanks!
7/10/09 10:57 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
Lovely fabric! I apprecitated the bit about the collar with the stand. This is the "feat" I am determined to master this summer. I entered the contest here where you have to pick a new skill and make it 4 times! This dress could be number 1!
7/13/09 5:56 PM
Elaray said...
I have this dress in my queue. Your version looks great. The info about the collar will be helpful when I make my version.
7/21/09 2:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your dress is great -- looks so much nicer and more tailored than the one the Burda model is wearing. :)
11/23/09 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Other BYHandLondon

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now